Endorsed by Which?

GJP Flooring Ltd

4.8

169 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Oct 2019

About

GJP Floor Sanding is a local family run company supplying floor sanding services to domestic and commercial customer across Brighton, Hove and Sussex. Our Floor Sanding Professionals have consistently maintained high standards of service and workmanship for over a decade, making GJP Floor Sanding a flooring contractor you can trust.

Thanks to our 30-plus years of combined experience, our experienced flooring specialists can tackle all floor sanding projects including repair and restoration jobs. We can repair/restore even the most damaged wood floors to their former glory, even those floors that have damaged by damp, dry and wet rot and more.

While some organizations make their bottom line their goal, we at GJP Floor Sanding always make our customers our top priority. Our qualified and fully-trained floor sanders work hard to leave you with an finish that not just only value to your home, but also generates an appealing and welcoming space.

What we do

  • Flooring services

    • Floor laying
    • Wood flooring installation
  • Interior designers

  • More Services

    • floor sanding
    • floor restoration
    • gap filling
    • staining

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
169 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.6
Sort by
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly service, on time, cleaned up before leaving & did a good job.
Simon, East Sussex Posted on 15/12/2014 , work completed 15/12/2014
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial first contact to the finished job their services and care taken by Glyn and his team was great. I would recommend them to others. Great job.
Sophie, East Sussex Posted on 04/12/2014 , work completed 04/12/2014
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, courteous, neat and clean work.
Lesley, Kent Posted on 04/12/2014 , work completed 04/12/2014
Lovely floor.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent sanding/lacquering of old Victorian wooden floor. Has completely transformed my lounge.
Paul, East Sussex Posted on 12/11/2014 , work completed 12/11/2014
Helpful, flexible, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful, very flexible, good communication, excellent fitter, very approachable. Excellent job
Dan, East Sussex Posted on 10/11/2014 , work completed 10/11/2014
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
GJP flooring sanded the lounge, dining room, kitchen and entrance to my house. They did a first class job. They kept to the timetable & their staff were a pleasure to deal with. Highly recommended!
Michael, East Sussex Posted on 15/10/2014 , work completed 15/10/2014
Hove Park School - Gym Floor
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used GJP Flooring to bring back to life our gymnasium floor on our lower site a couple of years ago and they done such a wonderful job I decided to use them again this year to sand and lacquer our school gymnasium at the upper site. they have done a wonderful job and the PE department are over the moon with the outcome.
HPSSitesManager Posted on 29/08/2014 , work completed 29/08/2014
great service, would definitely use again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used this company to restore the wood flooring in my new house and was delighted with their work and it exceeded my expectations. They did it in a very quick turn around, to a very high standard so couldn't really ask for more. Nice lads and left them to it while I went to work, and was amazed how much they go through in my absence. Top marks.
mistahclarke Posted on 26/05/2014 , work completed 26/05/2014
Floor Sanding.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with the work. All round good service very satisfied. Very happy with finish. I would definitely use them again.
CMR402963750 Posted on 20/05/2014 , work completed 20/05/2014