We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

GJP Flooring Ltd

Profile thumb gjplogo
4.8

133 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Oct 2019

About

GJP Floor Sanding is a local family run company supplying floor sanding services to domestic and commercial customer across Brighton, Hove and Sussex. Our Floor Sanding Professionals have consistently maintained high standards of service and workmanship for over a decade, making GJP Floor Sanding a flooring contractor you can trust.

Thanks to our 30-plus years of combined experience, our experienced flooring specialists can tackle all floor sanding projects including repair and restoration jobs. We can repair/restore even the most damaged wood floors to their former glory, even those floors that have damaged by damp, dry and wet rot and more.

While some organizations make their bottom line their goal, we at GJP Floor Sanding always make our customers our top priority. Our qualified and fully-trained floor sanders work hard to leave you with an finish that not just only value to your home, but also generates an appealing and welcoming space.

What we do

  • Flooring services

    • Floor laying
    • Wood flooring installation
  • Interior designers

  • More Services

    • floor sanding
    • floor restoration
    • gap filling
    • staining

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
133 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.6
Sort by
Transformational
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On an impossible schedule GLP Flooring transformed our tired beaten-up floor into a thing of real beauty. The window of opportunity was tight as the work had to be completed before we moved in and there was a large area to work on; 2500 square feet. Our mouths were hanging open when we first saw our new floor, we were astounded by the result. We are so grateful to GLP and certainly would have no qualms in recommending them. If James is representative of all their craftsman, GLP are a talented bunch. I can’t praise him enough. Friendly, focused and highly skilled, his attention to detail was second to none, brilliant.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/12/2020 , work completed 18/12/2020
Floor sanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Amazing! The team turned up early, worked quickly, cleanly and diligently. The result is absolutely amazing and we wouldn’t hesitate in recommending GJP. If I had more wood floors I’d get them back in an instant! Couldn’t recommend more highly.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 06/12/2020 , work completed 01/12/2020
Restoration of living room and bedroom floor
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was completed to a high standard and completed in one day. I am very pleased with the final finish.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 30/10/2020 , work completed 26/10/2020
Sanding of old scratched/ discoloured engineered wood & re-varnishing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From reviewing the existing wooden floor & giving us a quote, to completion of the works, GJP was professional and knowledgeable throughout. A few days before the scheduled work, I received a phone call when logistics were confirmed, and I had the opportunity to ask questions. The team was knowledgeable, able to answer my questions, and friendly. On the day, Luke, Sam & Paul arrived on time, were professional and courteous throughout. They were able to sand the existing floor down without any damage to the mastic, and were efficient. When completed, the floor looked brand new and much much improved. Overall the job adhered to the agreed budget and time frame, and we are delighted with the finished product! We would certainly recommend GJP.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/08/2020 , work completed 27/07/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted several companies to have my oak floor restored and after speaking with GJP Floor Sanding decided to go with them. What a great decision that turned out to be. The 2 gentlemen Ned and Lazlo that carried out the work were a pleasure to have in my home. The results of the sanding, re-staining and varnishing are stunning the floor has never looked so good. If you are thinking of having your floor restored you must use GJP.
George in West Sussex Posted on 19/06/2020 , work completed 17/06/2020
Very good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The floor looks fantastic. I enjoyed working with Leo, Marcus and Luke a lot - they were extremely knowledgeable and helpful.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/02/2020 , work completed 22/02/2020
Great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic experience from start to finish and thoroughly pleased with our new floor. Ned and his team were very efficient, helpful and polite.
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 12/12/2019 , work completed 10/12/2019
High standard of workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two very knowledgeable young men arrived, they came understanding the area of work and set to work very quickly, protecting all vulnerable paintings and books, they included me where decisions were required. They made no fuss about having to shift a large antique cupboard in order to sand underneath. All the work was carried out to perfection, the slivers, the difficult edges, the steps, the restorations, new floorboards, sanding, buffing, varnishing I could not be happier, it was worth every penny. I have a house with beautiful looking floors, strengthened and draught proofed.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/12/2019 , work completed 19/11/2019
Sanding and varnishing living room, dining room and hallway.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very happy with the finish that Luke & Paul did on the house and was very impressed with their hard work and professionalism. We will be more than happy to recommend your firm’s services to others.
Customer in Kent Posted on 02/12/2019 , work completed 25/11/2019
Beautiful work, friendly staff.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a bedroom floor sanded and varnished, and fireplace cement taken out. We are delighted with the results: the varnish matches the hallway, as we requested, the boards look great, and the filling between has been expertly done. The person who did the work was helpful, clear about what he was doing and when he'd be finished, and a pleasure to have around. We would recommend this firm based on our experience.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 16/11/2019 , work completed 13/11/2019