Endorsed by Which?

GJP Flooring Ltd

4.8

169 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Oct 2019

About

GJP Floor Sanding is a local family run company supplying floor sanding services to domestic and commercial customer across Brighton, Hove and Sussex. Our Floor Sanding Professionals have consistently maintained high standards of service and workmanship for over a decade, making GJP Floor Sanding a flooring contractor you can trust.

Thanks to our 30-plus years of combined experience, our experienced flooring specialists can tackle all floor sanding projects including repair and restoration jobs. We can repair/restore even the most damaged wood floors to their former glory, even those floors that have damaged by damp, dry and wet rot and more.

While some organizations make their bottom line their goal, we at GJP Floor Sanding always make our customers our top priority. Our qualified and fully-trained floor sanders work hard to leave you with an finish that not just only value to your home, but also generates an appealing and welcoming space.

What we do

  • Flooring services

    • Floor laying
    • Wood flooring installation
  • Interior designers

  • More Services

    • floor sanding
    • floor restoration
    • gap filling
    • staining

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
169 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.6
Sort by
Great allround service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Luke and Sam did a brilliant good job. They sized up the task really well & carried out the work diligently & efficiently. They were also very considerate with the furniture moving which was really appreciated…I would say however sending two requests for payment before a working day has elapsed is a little irksome. Overall, we’re very happy with the work & the service we received & would happily recommend in future.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/09/2022 , work completed 22/09/2009
Professional and Trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
GJP Floor Sanding was able to complete sanding and lacquering 6 rooms in our house in the UK in a very tight schedule. The job was finished impeccably. The floors look beautiful and the customer service has been friendly, helpful and very prompt. They helped us to make decisions along the way and finished the work on time and with the highest standards and considerably lower price than what other companies had quoted for the same job.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 18/08/2022 , work completed 18/08/2022
Another great job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have now used GHP Floor Sanding on several occasions going back over a decade. They have always produced great results and have been really friendly and easy to deal with. We don't know how they compare on price but as far as we are concerned the price is always fair for the excellent results and service.
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 31/07/2022 , work completed 20/07/2022
Re-sanding engineered Wood floor
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I live abroad and needed someone to sand the floors at my home i West Sussex while away. Dealing with GJP was a really good experience. They were flexible, easy to deal with and delivered very good quality work in time. I would highly recommend them to anyone.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 14/06/2022 , work completed 13/06/2022
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Floor sanded superbly and coated in one morning. Courteous and efficient. No problem in selecting coating colour after sanding.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 24/05/2022 , work completed 19/05/2022
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
GJP were really great. They were on time, hard working and just a pleasure to have around. I usually dread any work being done on the house but they made it so easy. Will definitely recommend and will definitely be using again.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 15/05/2022 , work completed 13/05/2022
Efficient and Professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very impressed with our newly refreshed maple floor. After fifteen years of neglect it was in a sorry state. Now it looks as good as it did when is was first laid over forty years ago. Thank you.
Customer in Posted on 27/02/2022 , work completed 21/02/2022
Excellent, professional and efficient work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two workmen (GJP) have done an excellent job making our old and worn wooden floors look like brand new. It feels like a new house. We are very pleased with their work, and professionalism and the fact they completed the work within two days when other companies told us it would take much longer. Incredible. We would use them again if we needed any future floor work and we would definitely recommend them.
Perry in Kent Posted on 25/02/2022 , work completed 24/02/2022
Professional work complete with care
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed our Parquet floor sanded after 15 years of hard wear. It was light oak in colour however the previous lacquer Finnish had made it quite yellow in colour. We obtained several quotes, and GJP Floorings was competitive and they had strong reviews and Which endorsement. GJP were easy to deal with, provided samples prior to committing with them. Having agreed dates they turned up on time, cleaned up after both days. The process did not throw up much dust. What impressed me is their attention to detail and the fact that the finish was maintained right up to the edges and behind radiator pipes. We are delighted with our floor, which really does look new.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 07/02/2022 , work completed 01/02/2022
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used GJP for floor sanding & staining on 4 different occasions - always very helpful and responsive and work to time and budget. Great quality workmanship and very considerate team, I would thoroughly recommend.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 29/10/2021 , work completed 28/10/2021