We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

GJP Flooring Ltd

Profile thumb gjplogo
4.8

133 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Oct 2019

About

GJP Floor Sanding is a local family run company supplying floor sanding services to domestic and commercial customer across Brighton, Hove and Sussex. Our Floor Sanding Professionals have consistently maintained high standards of service and workmanship for over a decade, making GJP Floor Sanding a flooring contractor you can trust.

Thanks to our 30-plus years of combined experience, our experienced flooring specialists can tackle all floor sanding projects including repair and restoration jobs. We can repair/restore even the most damaged wood floors to their former glory, even those floors that have damaged by damp, dry and wet rot and more.

While some organizations make their bottom line their goal, we at GJP Floor Sanding always make our customers our top priority. Our qualified and fully-trained floor sanders work hard to leave you with an finish that not just only value to your home, but also generates an appealing and welcoming space.

What we do

  • Flooring services

    • Floor laying
    • Wood flooring installation
  • Interior designers

  • More Services

    • floor sanding
    • floor restoration
    • gap filling
    • staining

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
133 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.6
Sort by
Professional and spot on timing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sanded 1930's pine floorboards worn out previous dark stain. Sanded sample area so that I could choose a new colour. Then left them to the job. No mess, very tidy. Only gripe, I had to clear away the rubbish bags afterwards, although I did understand this before the job. Otherwise, I'm very satisfied with the end result. Would recommend them.
Robert Goodman Posted on 01/10/2018 , work completed 01/10/2018
Professional company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional company, excellent communication throughout. The men were quick, efficient and friendly. Really pleased with finish and aftercare customer service.
Claire, Kent Posted on 17/09/2018 , work completed 17/09/2018
Nice, professional and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
GJP were professional and competent from my initial contact with them through to job completion and invoicing. It is a pleasure and a relief to work with people who do what they say they will do and when. The job was excellent. They were good people, highly recommend them.
Melinda, Kent Posted on 27/04/2018 , work completed 27/04/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The quality of the job was excellent and punctual, clean & tidy as well. Could not fault the service.
Sarah, Surrey Posted on 26/04/2018 , work completed 26/04/2018
Prompt, Professional and High Quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up to quote when they said and arrived on time to complete the job. Very polite and customer friendly. Excellent job quality and clean/tidy when working. We would certainly recommend them to friends & family.
R A, Surrey Posted on 18/04/2018 , work completed 18/04/2018
Excellent job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service - very efficient and extremely tidy. There was no dust to speak of. The team were helpful and very pleasant to deal with. I would have no hesitation in recommending them.
Natalie, Kent Posted on 12/04/2018 , work completed 12/04/2018
Well done GJP
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They arrived right on time and got straight down to the job of re-stripping a room. They discovered woodworm when stripping but said they would return on the next Saturday and replace all rotten boards. The result is a beautiful floor the colour of which matches the other boards in the house.
Nick, London Posted on 24/03/2018 , work completed 24/03/2018
My review.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The appointment was made quickly. The work done & completed in one day to a high level/standard. Job and quality exceeded expectations.
Susan, East Sussex Posted on 22/03/2018 , work completed 22/03/2018
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
GJP were a pleasure to work with from first phone call through to a perfect new floor. I can thoroughly recommend the company.
Helen, Kent Posted on 16/03/2018 , work completed 16/03/2018
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
GJP were a pleasure to work with from first phone call through to a perfect new floor. I can thoroughly recommend the company.
Helen, Kent Posted on 16/03/2018 , work completed 16/03/2018