We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

GJP Flooring Ltd

Profile thumb gjplogo
4.8

134 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Oct 2019

About

GJP Floor Sanding is a local family run company supplying floor sanding services to domestic and commercial customer across Brighton, Hove and Sussex. Our Floor Sanding Professionals have consistently maintained high standards of service and workmanship for over a decade, making GJP Floor Sanding a flooring contractor you can trust.

Thanks to our 30-plus years of combined experience, our experienced flooring specialists can tackle all floor sanding projects including repair and restoration jobs. We can repair/restore even the most damaged wood floors to their former glory, even those floors that have damaged by damp, dry and wet rot and more.

While some organizations make their bottom line their goal, we at GJP Floor Sanding always make our customers our top priority. Our qualified and fully-trained floor sanders work hard to leave you with an finish that not just only value to your home, but also generates an appealing and welcoming space.

What we do

  • Flooring services

    • Floor laying
    • Wood flooring installation
  • Interior designers

  • More Services

    • floor sanding
    • floor restoration
    • gap filling
    • staining

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
134 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.6
Sort by
Very good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good workers & very polite considerate.
Jack, East Sussex Posted on 26/07/2017 , work completed 26/07/2017
Lovely job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All round great experience. Efficient, friendly, my floor looks amazing.
Clare, West Sussex Posted on 27/06/2017 , work completed 27/06/2017
Lovely job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From enquiry through site visit and them completion the GJP team were polite and professional and full of advice. The finished product transformed the room and breathed new life into a 90 year old floor that had been smothered in carpets for at least 60 years.
Carl, Surrey Posted on 18/06/2017 , work completed 18/06/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were very professional throughout the job. We were very pleased with the final end result and would highly recommend GJP Flooring Ltd. First class service.
Jillie, Surrey Posted on 26/05/2017 , work completed 26/05/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic job, efficient, clean and helpful guys. Would definitely recommend!
Nicola, West Sussex Posted on 23/05/2017 , work completed 23/05/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good work
Geoff, East Sussex Posted on 22/05/2017 , work completed 22/05/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The finished article looked as good as the website. The employees who did the work were clean & courteous & arrived when they said they would.
Jane, West Sussex Posted on 08/05/2017 , work completed 08/05/2017
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good job sanding and varnishing a floor. Prompt, very nice people and left no mess.
Hugh, Kent Posted on 28/04/2017 , work completed 28/04/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy & Markus were not only courteous and conscientious but clearly well-skilled. Combined with impressive state-of-the-art equipment, it made for a no-fuss, painless & largely dust free process, and a beautiful result. Recommended.
Alan, West Sussex Posted on 11/04/2017 , work completed 11/04/2017
Careful & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They made a great job of sanding, patching and sealing pine floorboards. They consulted me at each stage to determine how I wanted it to be finished visually. Reliable and easy to deal with.
Jane, East Sussex Posted on 07/04/2017 , work completed 07/04/2017