Endorsed by Which?

Global Windows

4.9

226 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 10:00–16:00
  • Sunday 10:00–16:00

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

Organisations and Awards

Jun 2020

About

Established for over 25 years, at Global Windows we are a local, friendly, family run business that have a reputation for quality, reliability and excellent customer service from initial contact to the finished product.

At our head office and showroom in Handsworth, Sheffield, South Yorkshire we provide you with quality windows, doors, orangeries, conservatories and more. All of our products feature high quality double glazing for security and warmth. We treat every home as individually as the owner and we invite you to visit us and meet our friendly, welcoming team and see our showroom in Handsworth, Sheffield. Here you will get a real feel for our full range of quality products.

We provide you with a 10 year guarantee on the majority of our products and also a 10 year insurance backed guarantee.

We offer a no obligation, free quotation with no pressure sales. Just quality service, products and expert customer service every time.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory glass heat reduction film
    • Conservatory Roof replacement
    • Sun Lounge
  • Doors

    • ​Aluminium doors
    • Bi-fold doors
    • Composite doors
    • French doors
    • Front door
    • Orangeries
    • Patio doors
    • Timber doors
    • UPVC doors
  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Sash windows
    • Stained glass
    • Triple Glazing
    • UPVC Windows
    • Window consultants
  • More Services

    • flush sash
    • timber alternatives
    • roof lanterns
    • flat roof

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
226 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had a new conservatory by Global they did some extra work what they didn't charge for. They have done a excellent job I would highly recommend Global to anyone.
Christopher, South Yorkshire Posted on 07/11/2017 , work completed 07/11/2017
The trader replied (on 08/01/2018)
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review Christopher. I will pass on your comments to the team Many Thanks Global Windows
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from all involved, nothing too much trouble, fitters did a great job, was very friendly and polite, highly recommended.
Carla, South Yorkshire Posted on 30/10/2017 , work completed 30/10/2017
The trader replied (on 08/01/2018)
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review Carla. I will pass on your comments to the team Many Thanks Global Windows
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clean, polite, excellent service.
Jill, South Yorkshire Posted on 30/10/2017 , work completed 30/10/2017
The trader replied (on 08/01/2018)
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review Jill. I will pass on your comments to the team Many Thanks Global Windows
Very professional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly workmen and also man who measured everything up. Excellent product and workmen showed me everything when finished. Would definitely use Global again.
Ramon, South Yorkshire Posted on 30/10/2017 , work completed 30/10/2017
The trader replied (on 08/01/2018)
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review Ramon. I will pass on your comments to the team Many Thanks Global Windows
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent and Professional
Richard, South Yorkshire Posted on 16/10/2017 , work completed 16/10/2017
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Right from beginning to end all the people we dealt with were extremely friendly and professional. The quality of the products were very good, finished to a high standard.
Steven, Derbyshire Posted on 10/10/2017 , work completed 10/10/2017
The trader replied (on 08/01/2018)
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review Steven. I will pass on your comments to the team Many Thanks Global Windows
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job and customer care 10/10.
Nathan, South Yorkshire Posted on 09/10/2017 , work completed 09/10/2017
The trader replied (on 08/01/2018)
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review Nathan. I will pass on your comments to the team Many Thanks Global Windows
First Class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really good job. The fitters were clean, tidy and really friendly. Took old door and frame away.
Brian, South Yorkshire Posted on 06/10/2017 , work completed 06/10/2017
The trader replied (on 15/10/2017)
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review Brian. I will pass on your comments to the team!
Excellent work throughout.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All work was completed to a high standard. Courteous and polite always.
Beryl, South Yorkshire Posted on 03/10/2017 , work completed 03/10/2017
The trader replied (on 08/01/2018)
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review Beryl. I will pass on your comments to the team Many Thanks Global Windows
Quality company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Global have a first class operation, from initial inquiry through to final handover nothing too much trouble. Everyone courteous. No mess. Quality product. Quality installation. Well done.
Graham, South Yorkshire Posted on 26/09/2017 , work completed 26/09/2017