Endorsed by Which?

Global Windows

4.9

226 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 10:00–16:00
  • Sunday 10:00–16:00

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

Organisations and Awards

Jun 2020

About

Established for over 25 years, at Global Windows we are a local, friendly, family run business that have a reputation for quality, reliability and excellent customer service from initial contact to the finished product.

At our head office and showroom in Handsworth, Sheffield, South Yorkshire we provide you with quality windows, doors, orangeries, conservatories and more. All of our products feature high quality double glazing for security and warmth. We treat every home as individually as the owner and we invite you to visit us and meet our friendly, welcoming team and see our showroom in Handsworth, Sheffield. Here you will get a real feel for our full range of quality products.

We provide you with a 10 year guarantee on the majority of our products and also a 10 year insurance backed guarantee.

We offer a no obligation, free quotation with no pressure sales. Just quality service, products and expert customer service every time.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory glass heat reduction film
    • Conservatory Roof replacement
    • Sun Lounge
  • Doors

    • ​Aluminium doors
    • Bi-fold doors
    • Composite doors
    • French doors
    • Front door
    • Orangeries
    • Patio doors
    • Timber doors
    • UPVC doors
  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Sash windows
    • Stained glass
    • Triple Glazing
    • UPVC Windows
    • Window consultants
  • More Services

    • flush sash
    • timber alternatives
    • roof lanterns
    • flat roof

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
226 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Globe windows simply the best
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had 2 large bedroom windows and patio doors fitted. Patio doors needed walls chopping and some plaster work. Two men arrived and worked very hard, professionally and politely. Cannot fault them or the work they have done. Windows a massive improvement on the old ones. The patio door recommended by the company looks fabulous.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 19/09/2020 , work completed 16/09/2020
The trader replied (on 16/10/2020)
Dear Customer, thanks for your review :) we are delighted that you have given us 5 stars across the board and how much of an improvement your new windows and patio door have given you. Have a great weekend :) Global Windows
Composite door installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We returned to Global Windows as we had previously experienced their excellent workmanship, customer service & competitive pricing. We were delighted to find their standards have remained as high as ever.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 18/09/2020 , work completed 11/09/2020
The trader replied (on 30/09/2020)
Dear Customer, thank you for your review and also returning to us again for your home improvement needs. We are glad to hear that you found our standards are still what we as a company expect them to be. Have a good rest of your week. Many thanks from everyone at Global Windows :)
New windows and doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial conversation with Global, to the consultation, actual fitting and follow up service, they were spot on at every step. Everyone we dealt with was professional, courteous and helpful. Although Global weren't the cheapest quote we received, they came highly recommended and we knew that it would be worth the extra money for their services, particularly as our old windows were challenging to remove due to the rendering. We'd particularly like to praise Mick and Nigel, the fitters, who were fantastic and a genuine pleasure to have around for 4 days!
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 19/08/2020 , work completed 28/07/2020
The trader replied (on 17/09/2020)
Dear Customer, thank you for leaving us your feedback. We pride ourselves on our level of service and we are delighted to hear this showed. I will be sure to pass on your comments to all the team and relevant people who were involved with your project. We thank you again for using Global Windows and you know where we are if you ever need us in the future. Take care from all the team :) Global Windows
New Windows by Global
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were recommended Global Windows by a friend back in February so we visited their showrooms at Handsworth. From the moment we walked in you could tell they were a very professional company. We were shown all their products and a date was arranged to measure up and give us a quote. That was all sorted a week later, everything was clearly explained and a competitive price was given. Then Covid kicked in! Throughout the shut down we were kept informed of what was happening, and once things were opened up again our work was completed. I can’t fault Global, all appointments were kept to, on time, all paperwork was sent through and the windows fitted without any hassle or mess. The two fitters who came were quality tradesmen. I would recommend them to anyone. Top Quality.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 05/08/2020 , work completed 01/07/2020
The trader replied (on 21/08/2020)
Dear customer, many thanks for leaving your detailed review. We are delighted that you were recommended and that on your visit to see us our professionalism showed from beginning to end. We are really happy to hear how satisfied you are with the service despite the complications of lockdown and COVID-19. Thank you ever so much for saying you will recommend us to anyone so don't forget to use our recommend a friend scheme to earn yourself up to £100 as a thank you. Take care and look after yourself. Thanks again from all the team at Global Windows :)
Your review will be checked by a moderator before it is published. It is not currently visible to anyone except you.
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement new external door. Arrived on time, efficient and courteous throughout. Cleaned up. Extremely satisfied
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 20/07/2020 , work completed 24/06/2020
The trader replied (on 21/08/2020)
Dear Customer, we are happy to hear the replacement door installation was to your satisfaction. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Thanks again :) Global Windows
Replacement Conservatory Roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Delighted with the replacement Guardian roof, it has transformed our rather tired conservatory inside and out and made a huge difference. All the Global tradesman who attended were professional, friendly and efficient, even in the challenge of carrying out the work during the pandemic. All COVID guidelines and protocols were adhered to, keeping us and others safe. We are very satisfied and would definitely recommend Global.
Customer in North Lincolnshire Posted on 15/07/2020 , work completed 05/06/2020
The trader replied (on 11/08/2020)
Dear Customer, thank you for your review. We are really happy to hear how satisfied you are and that you would recommend our services. Thank you for your understanding during these difficult times. The safety of our team and customers is paramount so we are delighted this reflected in our performance. We hope you are enjoying your new conservatory roof. If you need us for anything else you know where we are :) many thanks from all the team at Global Windows :)
Brilliant job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a replacement roof for the Global conservatory that was initially built in 2003. Work began on the Monday morning just before the lockdown announcement later that day. The team ensured that we were happy for them to continue to do as much of they external work as they could whilst maintaining strict social distancing. Unfortunately they were unable to complete the internal work - plastering and electrics - until restrictions were lifted but again the team were extremely diligent in ensuring guidance was adhered to during the final stages of the work. We are extremely pleased with the high standard of work and the professionalism of the team throughout the whole process! Thanks to Paul for the initial survey, to Joe for ensuring work was progressing as planned, and Billy and the team for their superb craftsmanship!
Sue Posted on 02/07/2020 , work completed 01/06/2020
The trader replied (on 30/07/2020)
Hi Sue, thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are delighted to hear you came back to us after 17 years and how happy you are with the service, especially that your installation was affected by the lockdown and we still managed to maintain the level of service we aim to achieve. I will be sure to pass on your comments to all the team and trust you are enjoying your new roof. Many thanks again :) Global Windows
Great company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would highly recommend. Extremely professional service from start to finish. Paul came out to measure up and give us a quote for a composite front door, went through all the options, very knowledgeable and really nice bloke. We was booked in to have the door fitted in April but due to the virus was put on hold. We were kept informed of what was happening and was contacted to rebook a date. Fitters that came to do the installation were very polite, did a fantastic job and left us neat and tidy. We will definitely be using Global Windows again when we update the windows and conservatory. Thank you! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 30/06/2020 , work completed 26/06/2020
The trader replied (on 27/07/2020)
Dear Customer, thank you for your positive feedback. I will be sure to pass on your comments to Paul and the installers. Thank you for your understanding through the COVID-19 outbreak and our shutdown period. Delighted to hear how happy you are especially with everything that has happened in the last 3-4 months. We look forward to hearing from you in the future for your windows and conservatory. Take care and look after yourself :)
Top job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had 6 windows and 2 doors fitted, from start to finish everything went well from Paul the salesman coming up with various suggestions and showing us different coloured doors on the photo's of our two doors he had took previously, nothing was to much trouble and competitively priced. All the staff were friendly and helpful with no pressure, the fitters Andy and Shaun worked extremely methodical and efficiently, and did a great job. Would recommend to anyone.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 26/06/2020 , work completed 24/02/2020
The trader replied (on 27/07/2020)
Dear Customer, thank you for your review. We will pass your comments on to the team, especially Paul, Andy & Shaun. We pride ourselves on our friendliness and going the extra mile for the customer and we are delighted to hear that you would recommend us. Don't forget to use our 'recommend a friend' scheme to earn yourselves up to £100 for recommending our services. Many thanks again from the whole team at Global Windows and take care :)
Great job by global windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently had a conservatory built onto our kitchen. the global window gave great customer service from start to finish. There was no pressure from the salesperson just helpful advice on how to get the best from the limited space we had available. We were issues a work plan which they stuck to leaving the job clean and tidy after each day. The quality of workmanship was very high a d nothing was to much trouble I would recommend Global to anyone.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 13/04/2020 , work completed 02/03/2020
The trader replied (on 01/06/2020)
Dear Customer, thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I shall pass your comments onto all the team involved. We are happy to hear you would recommend us also and hope you are enjoying your new conservatory especially in this nice weather we are having. Take care from all the team at Global Windows :)