Endorsed by Which?

GLOW Electric Heat LTD

5.0

57 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–13:00
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

GLOW supplies and installs high quality electric heating systems, electric radiators, and instant hot water systems. We cover the whole of the UK, and offer either home or online surveys.

Our German manufactured, electric heaters and radiators, come with a 30 year guarantee (Longest in the UK) and can be controlled via wifi /apps. Our SUNAMP instant hot water system (Aquafficient) has won multiple awards, and come with a 10 year guarantee. We also offer pressurised unvented hot water tanks from Norway that have 25 year warranties

We remove old storage heaters, gas/oil/LPG boilers/Immersion tanks/ radiators and dispose of all waste materials.

We're be happy to chat with you anytime on the phone and offer free advice and we will tailor our systems to your exact requirements.

PLEASE NOTE - We do not sell on the day (and we don't pay commissions to salesmen) We are engineers and we offer free advice and free quotes

What we do

  • Heating contractors

  • More Services

    • electric heating

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
57 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They installed radiators and heater. Very pleased with the work, very tidy, professional and precise, answering all questions.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/11/2022 , work completed 26/10/2022
The trader replied (on 17/11/2022)
Thank you for choosing us for your GLOW electric radiators and your SUNAMP hot water system. I will pass on your kind comments to our install teams, we thrive on customer feedback and positive reviews, and we always use the same electricians and plumbers to ensure that consistency is maintained on every job. Warm regards, Seb at GLOW
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was of a high standard, all the debris was removed by the fitters, they were very polite and helpful throughout the day.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/10/2022 , work completed 29/09/2022
The trader replied (on 27/02/2023)
Thank your for your positive reply, and the 5 star review, we are pleased that the install team were clean and tidy and that the job went well, Warm regards, The GLOW team
Sun lamp installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
very happy with the unit, work was carried out in a very tidy and efficent way. The installer was excellent, very accomdating
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/10/2022 , work completed 04/10/2022
The trader replied (on 17/11/2022)
Thank you for Choosing GLOW, for your SUNAMP instant hot water system, we are so pleased that you are happy with the service and the price. Warm regards, Seb at GLOW
You can trust this professional company. Lovely people.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A friendly and professional company, GLOW gave us good advice from the start and with no pressure selling. Removal of gas central heating and replacement with seven heaters, power shower, hot water system and upgraded electrics was completed in four days. Special thanks to Simon for managing the whole process and to Dave the electrician for his professional installation. A great company to deal with, we one hundred percent recommend. Some companies in this industry have a very bad reputation, so we were pleased to find a Which Trusted Trader to upgrade our home.
Lisa in Leicester Posted on 29/09/2022 , work completed 15/09/2022
The trader replied (on 17/11/2022)
Dear Lisa, What can I say, you were absolutely lovely to deal throughout, this was a large and complicated project, that took considerable planning, and understanding on your part. I think I have made a friend here, please do keep in touch All the best Simon at GLOW
Superb service start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
GLOW took out an old hot water tank and put in new instant hot water system. From my very first phone call it was an excellent service, because of health issues I mentioned, they pulled out all the stops and work was completed within a week from the first enquiry and I can't thank Simon the director enough for the personal care he took of me with this job. Great company and good price. Can't recommend them highly enough. Everything ran like clockwork, it was perfection.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 28/09/2022 , work completed 09/09/2022
The trader replied (on 17/11/2022)
Thank you so much, I am pleased to have been able to install your SUNAMP hot water system within seven days, we always put priority on venerable clients, and I am so pleased that are happy with hot water system in your new flat. All the best Simon at GLOW
Repair of water tank
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My hot water stopped working so I contacted the company who called me back to say someone would be with me within the hour. They checked with me several times to make sure it had been fixed and that I was completely satisfied. Which I was and I can recommend this company. This company looks after their customers.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/09/2022 , work completed 20/09/2022
The trader replied (on 17/11/2022)
Thank you so much for your review, it is really appreciated, we were pleased to have been able to service you quickly Best regards David at GLOW
Installation of new water and electic system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The removal of the old gas bolier and radiators was not without problems but all were resolved efficiently and without delay in the estimated completion of the new hot water system. There were issues with the electricity supply to the property and these caused delays of the new heating system, these were resolved efficiently. The new electric heating system was duly installed. The technician was quick, efficient, friendly and easy to understand when explaining the operation of the radiators. All packaging was cleaned up and left very clean and tidy. I would recommend Glow Electrics very highly and no-one need worry if any problems arise as they will be dealt with efficiently.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/09/2022 , work completed 28/06/2022
The trader replied (on 21/09/2022)
Thank you for kind words, we are very happy that you are satisfied with our services and our work it means a great deal to us that you've reviewed our company. If you or any of your family or friends, need our help again, we'd be really happy to assist you. The GLOW Electric team :)
Sunamp hot water system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We went to Glow for a new hot water system as we had used the company before and liked not only the service we received from them but the straightforward way they work. The new Sunamp unit which was recommended to us by Simon is neat and takes up so little room in our cupboard that for the first time I have space in my airing cupboard. It looks attractive and we now have hot water literally 'on tap', something we didn't have before. From the ordering process to the fitting was hassle free and organised. The fitting team arrived when they said they would, were courteous and cleaned and tidied up afterwards. Another satisfactory job from Glow and we highly recommend this company, and their products.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 12/09/2022 , work completed 12/09/2022
The trader replied (on 21/09/2022)
Thank you for your kind words, we are very happy that you are satisfied with our services and our work it means a great deal to us that you've reviewed our company. If you or any of your family or friends need our help again, we'd be really happy to assist you. The GLOW Electric team
New Sunamp Water Heater
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Glow were very helpful from start to finish - we were left with no hot water as both our boiler and immersion heater stopped working almost simultaneously and accommodated an early installation of our new Sunamp Water Heater. We were a bit unlucky as the timer and fuse box had faults (both manufacturers' faults) but returned next day to fix these at no cost to us - twice.
Mia in Norfolk Posted on 24/08/2022 , work completed 14/07/2022
The trader replied (on 02/09/2022)
Dear Mia, We are so happy to have been able to help you, and we really appreciate your kind feedback. We are here if you need us again in the future. Warm Regards Simon at Glow
Trustworthy company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed two old panel heaters replacing, an electric radiator installing in the living room and an old huge emersion heater replacing in my first floor flat. Even though I live in a county not listed in the company’s overview they were still able to visit and talk me through options. They even recommended a cheaper hot water system more appropriate to my needs than the one listed in their brochure. No hard sell and a quote for work came within two days of visit. This was considerably cheaper and a much more pleasant experience than I had had with Fischer. Regular email contact and so accommodating as I had to liaise with the management company of my building regarding permission for work to be undertaken. The work was completed over two days by two different specialist sub contractors: radiator installation then hot water system. The lads were wonderful, explained the work clearly. They were very hard working and efficient. On completion, everything was cleared and cleaned up. The new systems were clearly explained and tested. I received a follow up email and phone call from GLOW and genuinely know that if I need any help in the future that they will honour their word. I definitely recommend this company and their competitively priced high end, energy efficient products.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 20/08/2022 , work completed 19/08/2022
The trader replied (on 21/09/2022)
Thank you for your kind words, we are very happy that you are satisfied with our services and our work it means a great deal to us that you've reviewed our company. If you or any of your family or friends need our help again, we'd be really happy to assist you. The GLOW Electric team