We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

GMI Aerials Limited

Profile thumb gmi logo
5.0

91 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

Organisations and Awards

Aug 2020

About

GMI are an independent, family run business established in 1995. We provide a friendly, honest and competitive service. We understand that television viewing is an integral part of your home entertainment. Our aim is to ensure you enjoy the best and most reliable reception possible. We are specialists in the installation, realignment and repair of Digital TV/FM/DAB Aerials, Satellite Dishes/SKY +/SKY Q/FREEVIEW/FREESAT. We also provide new cabling and Wall Mount TV Sets. All our engineers are Industry Qualified and have up to date training throughout the year. We only use top quality equipment prolonging the life of systems, therefore benefiting our customers and being cost effective.

Our customers have been coming back to us again and again for 25 years because we have their trust and they know we are going to diagnose the problem and fix in a timely, conscientious manner and at a fair price. From domestic homes to blocks of flats, office developments and stately homes. We are here to help you.

What we do

  • Aerial and satellite installers

    • Wifi Installations
    • TV mounting
  • Cleaning services

    • Gutter cleaning
  • TV services

    • TV aerials
    • TV installation
    • TV repair
  • Smart Homes

    • Home Cinema
  • More Services

    • aerial erectors
    • sky q
    • satellite
    • tv cabling
    • fm
    • dab

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
91 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent Service despite the pandemic. I rang up on Wednesday 24/03 as I needed a normal aerial and a satellite dish removed urgently from a storm damaged chimney. GMI were there the next day and did a superb job with no fuss and at extremely reasonable rates. Well done and thank you :)
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 26/03/2020 , work completed 26/03/2020
The trader replied (on 21/04/2020)
Thank you so much for your review, it was our pleasure and glad we could assist even during the pandemic. Take care.
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer provided us with relevant and unbiased advice concerning which installation would most suit us and agreed to honour the original quotation either way. He was courteous and professional and installed our freeview aerial securely and unobtrusively. Very happy with the service and the call centre staff were also very helpful
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 09/03/2020 , work completed 06/03/2020
The trader replied (on 10/03/2020)
Thank you very much for your review. I have notified Geoff of your comments and our booking Clerks. Look forward to assisting you in the future. from all at GMI Aerials
Friendly & efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found GMI aerials on the Trusted Traders website, and since they were local & had a good rating, I thought I'd give them a go. The engineer they sent out was extremely courteous and did a very neat job, tidying up after himself too. Their charges were very reasonable, & I would certainly use them again should the need arise.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 04/03/2020 , work completed 04/03/2020
The trader replied (on 10/03/2020)
Thank you for your comments in your Review and for taking the time to recommend us from all of us here at GMI Aerials.
Fast Friendly and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were experiencing problems with our TV reception. Jeff came to the house at the agreed time and was very friendly and pleasant to deal with. He diagnosed and resolved our issue (replacing our aerial) very quickly and efficiently, and we now have excellent TV reception.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 26/02/2020 , work completed 26/02/2020
The trader replied (on 10/03/2020)
Many thanks for taking the time to write a Review. We all appreciate it here at GMI Aerials.
Gutter Clearance
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We use GMI Aerials regularly for gutter clearance (we have used them for cable laying & sorting aerials, TVs etc over many years too) We find them extremely efficient & very reliable. They are a friendly family run business & if you use them you do not have to worry at all. They are price competitive & put you completely at ease. In other words they are highly recommended!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 05/02/2020 , work completed 09/12/2019
The trader replied (on 10/03/2020)
Thank you for your Review for the Aerials and Gutter Cleaning services we offer. Much appreciated from all at GMI.
Excellent and really quick
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've used Geoff and Michelle for about 5 years now on 3 different properties, setting up two completely new systems and resurrecting the dilapidated existing one on the main house. They really know what they are doing and are quick and efficient. This time our house Sky service stopped, no signal to any of the boxes. I followed the instructions on Sky's website to try and fix it and eventually Sky said they could send an engineer in 10 days time at a cost. 10 days! Rang up Michelle on Monday morning, and Geoff fitted me in! Bliddy marvellous. He had the parts in his van so all sorted within half an hour. Can't fault them, they're excellent and I can thoroughly recommend them.
Katie Posted on 28/01/2020 , work completed 20/01/2020
The trader replied (on 10/03/2020)
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review Katie and for your lovely comments. Look forward to assisting you any time in the future too. Thanks again from all at GMI Aerials.
Excellent from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From first contact to finish--absolutely top class. Very helpful, explained everything and we would be more than happy to use them again.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 21/01/2020 , work completed 20/01/2020
The trader replied (on 10/03/2020)
Lovely comments, thank you so much, we all really appreciate your review here at GMI Aerials.
Great and quick service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The aerial socket in my bedroom wasn't working; the TV wouldn't tune. Dave diagnosed the problem and fitted a two-way splitter in the loft. Whole job was done within about half an hour.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 15/01/2020 , work completed 15/01/2020
The trader replied (on 10/03/2020)
Thank you for your Review, so glad we could assist on this occasion. From all of us at GMI Aerials.
Super efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came to install an aerial for my new build. Turned up at agreed time, quoted as stated and did the job there and then. Very happy with the service and have recommended to relatives.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 27/12/2019 , work completed 20/12/2019
The trader replied (on 10/03/2020)
Thank you so much for your comments. Much appreciated by all of us here at GMI Aerials.
Honest & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the 3rd time we have used GMI Aerials, and yet again they have surpassed all expectations. They are a friendly family company that specialise in perfection. They can supply all parts and accessories but they never ever try and up-sell or convince you to have things that you don't need. Their workmanship is brilliant, and they will make sure that you have the best signal possible. Their prices are the most competitive around. and the best thing of all...They are honest! Thank you GMI
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 11/12/2019 , work completed 05/12/2019
The trader replied (on 18/12/2019)
It's so heartwarming to receive a review like this. It's good to know that we are doing a great job and our ethics come through to the customer. Merry Christmas and we look forward to helping you again in 2020.