We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

GMI Aerials Limited

Profile thumb gmi logo

5.0

51 Reviews

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

We are specialists in the installation, realignment and repair of digital TV aerials, satellite dishes, Sky, Freeview, Freesat and set top boxes. We have installed many types of satellites, radio aerials and TV systems all over Hertfordshire, Bedfordshire, Essex and London. GMI Aerials are an independent, family run business established in 1995. We provide a friendly, honest and competitive service. We understand that television viewing is an integral part of your home entertainment. Our aim is to ensure you enjoy the best and most reliable reception possible

What we do

  • Aerial and satellite installers

    • Wifi Installations
  • Cleaning services

    • Gutter cleaning
  • More Services

    • aerial erectors
    • wall mount tv
    • sky q

Customer reviews

5.0
51 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent professional service
Arrived on time reviewed the job which was to remove and replace unsightly ancient TV aerial to a more secure place. Gave helpful advice and good price, job completed in less that an hour and a half. Old aerial and other bits all removed. Great service and nothing was too much trouble would definitely recommend.
Customer in Hertfordshire12/06/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
Prompt, Skilled and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our ancient aerial fell off in high winds, with various dangling wires. The GMI engineer arrived within a few days, at a scheduled appointment. He examined the problem and proposed a good solution and with a sensible quote, which we accepted. He fixed the new aerial and sorted out the wiring very efficiently within an hour. The result is an excellent signal (better than ever) and a tidy set-up. Strongly recommended.
Customer in Greater London10/06/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended. Fast efficient service. Very clean & tidy. Took old aerial, booster boxes etc; any problems told to get in touch.
Barbara, Hertfordshire10/04/2019
Installed Freeview Ariel
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Set up Freeview Ariel on the Roof and re-tuned Three Televisions. Installer was polite and professional throughout. Job completed quickly to my requirements. Great customer service overall.
Customer in Hertfordshire15/03/2019
TV aerial and gutter cleaning.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and efficient service at a competitive price. Did what they promised and were very courteous from start to finish. Highly recommended!
Customer in Hertfordshire14/03/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a new aerial which was put into place as stated above. The gentleman was an excellent worker who assembled the aerial with no trouble to myself. He was a first class worker.
John, Hertfordshire14/01/2019
No/weak Freeview signal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer arrived at the time agreed. He identified the problem within a few minutes and suggested a solution to stop the problem reoccurring by fitting a power unit in the loft instead of replacing the faulty one on the aerial mast. I was informed of the cost prior to him commencing the repair and everything was completed efficiently and effectively. The engineer was polite and courteous, explaining what he was doing, and why. First rate engineer and the person I contacted to arrange the appointment was extremely helpful. I can highly recommend this company, and it's a pity I can only award them 5 stars as they deserve higher praise than that.
Customer in Hertfordshire02/01/2019
Replacement Aerial
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer Geoff checked signal, found cable was in leaking water. Checked aerial on roof, full of water, replaced neatly, tested my indoor (amplifiers spit boxes) said they didn't need replacing. Will recommend highly.
Diana, Hertfordshire04/12/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Aerial connection set up for new TV. TV put on wall, all wiring (and clearing up) done. The job was tricky but help given in order to complete to and end result is excellent. Courteous, amiable, punctual, helpful, would recommend highly.
Lesley, Hertfordshire03/12/2018
Really super customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a speedy call-back from Maggie in their office, after requesting a quote online. They were able to arrange a prompt visit, and the engineer called ahead as promised to give me an ETA. Geoff was very friendly, tidy, and did a great job; where other quotes had said they couldn't use the existing cables, he was able to sort it out, saving me having any new external cables run to disfigure the outside of the house. He was very quick - doing everything within an hour as promised, and the finish looks great. The price was very reasonable too. On a follow-up visit, the response was equally helpful, with the repair carried out quickly, they were up-front with costs, and a pleasure to have round. Would definitely recommend!
Sophie W02/11/2018
Local company. First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geoff (from GMI) arrived on time and got straight on with the job. A quick check of the problem and agreed a fair price for the work. Geoff was not put off by the height and access challenges. Fitted a new aerial and spliced into the existing cabling. I now have more digital channels than I knew existed. Great work.
JSKerr02/11/2018
BRILLIANT
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I telephoned and was offered a same day visit, but I arranged for the following day. The engineer arrived exactly on time, spotlessly clean, and carried out the work to exacting standards. They can supply and fit any parts that you do need, and don’t try and upsell with parts that you don’t need. What a refreshing and honest attitude. If all companies were like this, wouldn’t life be easy. This company sets the standard and I have no reservations whatsoever in highly recommending these honest aerial fitters to everyone. Thank you GMI.......Brilliant!!
Barry, Welwyn05/10/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial phone call GMI Aerials were very helpful. They were able to send some one out the same day. Dave turned up on time and was friendly, professional and very helpful. He advised us as to what would work best. A very tidy and neat job and he made sure everything was to our satisfaction and cleaned up before leaving. Would highly recommend.
Greyss22/09/2018
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Exceptional service. Very professional. Fair quote. Great solution to a tricky problem.
Kostas, Hertfordshire17/09/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Diagnosed quickly and effectively a poor HD signal at a TV. Then resolved with some replacement cabling.
Barry, Hertfordshire24/08/2018
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service - efficient and very friendly. Fitted very neat aerial in very short time and explained everything clearly to us.
Kate, Hertfordshire23/07/2018
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, very polite, clean and tidy. He knew the problem and rectified quickly. I have used this company before and would have no hesitation in contacting them in the future and would highly recommend them.
Jeanette, Hertfordshire20/07/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Easy to make an appointment & get a quote. The work was carried out quickly. Professional with no disruption.
Claire, Hertfordshire19/07/2018
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used GMI before and needed new satellite dish, wall mounting of bedroom T.V. and rerouting of existing T.V. cable. GMI provided guidance based on my requirements of provided costings and timings along the way. Punctual, no fuss and no mess.
John, Hertfordshire02/07/2018
Prompt arrival and excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Made phone call to office during previous week, which was answered promptly and a booking made for a few days time. Installer turned up as scheduled and spent a short while diagnosing problem, which I agreed with. A very old and damaged roof. TV & radio aerial replaced for a very reasonable sum of money. Job completed in 1 1/2 hours.
Jeremy, Hertfordshire25/06/2018
First class professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used the services over many years. A first class professional approach and service is always provided. Highly recommended.
Keith, Hertfordshire05/06/2018
Prompt & Great Service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
GMI Aerials were able to come around the day we called. The engineer identified the problem and was able to fix it straight away. Great service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer23/05/2018
Excellent and Efficient Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An incredibly efficient and helpful service – from booking to completion. The engineer explained the job clearly and fixed the issue promptly. Would highly recommend.
2011-08-12 18:05:47.1922/05/2018
Prompt, knowledgeable & practical
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having used this company for twenty years, I can recommend them as reliable, honest and knowledgeable. Specialists in their field. They solved our current reception problem speedily and efficiently.
Christopher, Hertfordshire16/05/2018
Exceeded Expectations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service - good advice. Professionally done with an exceptionally good customer service manner.
Alastair, Hertfordshire27/04/2018
Excellent all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended.
John, Hertfordshire15/02/2018
Reliable, courteous & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service, have used for aerial installation & for wall-mounting a large TV & soundbar. Perfect job on both occasions, prompt arrival, friendly service & an excellent job done, which on the latter surpassed my expectations. Highly recommended.
Arnie, Hertfordshire12/01/2018
Neat, tidy, professional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David rang me 25 minutes beforehand to give me notice of arriving. He was polite, friendly and did a quick, professional job. Left my home tidy and took his shoes off. Did not try to sell me additional gear that wasn't needed. Put aerial up and tuned in TV for me. Would definitely recommend this company to family and friends!
Joanne16/11/2017
Prompt, professional and got the work done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer diagnosed the problem. Talked me through the work required and total costs. Work was carried out cleanly and speedily and ensured everything was fully working before complete sign off.
Darren, Hertfordshire19/10/2017
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job.
William, Hertfordshire24/09/2017
First class workmanship.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class workmanship. Very helpful installer. The job was finished rapidly and faultlessly. I would definitely recommend this company - and no hidden charges.
Derek, Hertfordshire23/09/2017
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, polite, professional would use again.
Joan, Hertfordshire16/09/2017
Great work pragmatic solution
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geoff worked to find a solution to our aerial / dish problem and came up with an optimal and very reasonably priced outcome. I would recommend.
Stephen, Hertfordshire09/08/2017
Prompt response.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful, quick, polite, took shoes off. Sorted the problem.
Tania, Hertfordshire02/08/2017
A good recommendation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
GMI was recommended by a member of our friends. Geoff was very helpful, practical and friendly. Neat work and good value for money. Happy to recommend the others.
Denis, Hertfordshire27/06/2017
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
GMI Aerials went above and beyond what I expected. As well as installing a new aerial they provided great technical advice that assisted me with the future purchase of a Sky Q satellite system. Great company.
Peter, Hertfordshire17/05/2017
Quick & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ideal installer, quick and efficient installation. Pleased that there was no attempt to upsell to more expensive kit than was needed.
Erik, Hertfordshire08/05/2017
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, quickly diagnosed the problem and suggested a solution at a reasonable price. Friendly and approachable; tided up after completing the job and left the house as he found it - but with a working aerial. Wouldn't hesitate to use this company again.
pachnes20/04/2017
Refreshing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After too many poor, even fraudulent experiences, it was a great change to have someone who was experienced, professional and unusually honest. Would recommend to anyone - in fact already have!
Paul, Hertfordshire10/04/2017
Excellent, efficient job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having had 3 large quotes for a new TV aerial and 2 cables, I was recommended to go to CAI for some names and had a really good man come who did an excellent job. He has a small, family business and I will certainly recommend him to others and have him again. He never tried to sell me more expensive items, which I appreciated as a senior citizen on my own.
Margaret, Hertfordshire22/03/2017
Digital Aerial
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend this company. Excellent service, turned up on time, fitted new aerial and splitter. Very professional. Would recommend to friends and family.
Sue, Hertfordshire21/03/2017
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came to remedy lousy reception. Located where the problem was (under the floor!!) and was able to provide a 'work around', which didn't involve pulling up the carpets and floor boards.
Hunter Douglas, Hertfordshire16/03/2017
Pro-active professionalism
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We telephoned for help with TV reception and were told someone could attend the next day. Had a call back and was told a nearby appointment was not at the premises and GMI could visit us instead. Great! Very friendly, customer-focused expertise. Solved the problem in a very short time. Total relief for us to find a pro-active supplier. Thank you!
A, Hertfordshire07/03/2017
Great job, very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time, did a great job, very friendly, tidy & highly recommended.
John, Hertfordshire24/02/2017
1st class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arranged short notice. Prompt arrival new aerial, moving it, neat tidy and effective. Great picture now on TV.
Sean, Hertfordshire16/02/2017
Prompt and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. Checked and diagnosed fault. Repaired the fault, system now working fine. Explained very well. A1 service. Good service.
Peter, Hertfordshire13/02/2017
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carried out in horrid weather conditions (new TV satellite sited and installed). Very pleasant installer. Best (and least expensive) of three contractors considered.
John, Hertfordshire12/01/2017
Gutter cleaning
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, clean and tidy workmanship, very professional.
Mike Cross24/11/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really friendly and brilliant service
Patrick, Hertfordshire15/07/2016
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, clean and tidy workmanship. Engineer was knowledgeable and ensured all was working before sign off
Brad, Welwyn Garden City04/12/2014
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
aerial fitting nd re-wiring excellent customer service, great job, great value for money. Ben was brilliant and explained everything.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer21/10/2014
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
installation of Freesat services
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer21/10/2014