We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

GMI Aerials Limited

Profile thumb gmi logo
5.0

91 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

Organisations and Awards

Aug 2020

About

GMI are an independent, family run business established in 1995. We provide a friendly, honest and competitive service. We understand that television viewing is an integral part of your home entertainment. Our aim is to ensure you enjoy the best and most reliable reception possible. We are specialists in the installation, realignment and repair of Digital TV/FM/DAB Aerials, Satellite Dishes/SKY +/SKY Q/FREEVIEW/FREESAT. We also provide new cabling and Wall Mount TV Sets. All our engineers are Industry Qualified and have up to date training throughout the year. We only use top quality equipment prolonging the life of systems, therefore benefiting our customers and being cost effective.

Our customers have been coming back to us again and again for 25 years because we have their trust and they know we are going to diagnose the problem and fix in a timely, conscientious manner and at a fair price. From domestic homes to blocks of flats, office developments and stately homes. We are here to help you.

What we do

  • Aerial and satellite installers

    • Wifi Installations
    • TV mounting
  • Cleaning services

    • Gutter cleaning
  • TV services

    • TV aerials
    • TV installation
    • TV repair
  • Smart Homes

    • Home Cinema
  • More Services

    • aerial erectors
    • sky q
    • satellite
    • tv cabling
    • fm
    • dab

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
91 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Prompt and Efficient Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful and knowlewdgeable engineer. Gave a price and within 30 mins had 2 people on site replacing storm damaged aerial system. We will go back to GMI if we need any further aerial works.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 03/12/2021 , work completed 12/11/2021
Cannot praise enough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My mum could not praise Geoff and GMI aerials enough. She felt completely safe, always made aware of the costs and what he was doing to rectify the issues. Quality, value, trust, friendly and professional. No hesitation in recommending.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 11/11/2021 , work completed 11/11/2021
The trader replied (on 24/11/2021)
We genuinely loved to read your review and we are so happy that we could put your mind at rest and help your Mum feel comfortable with workmen in her home. Thank you for taking the time to write this review from all here at GMI.
TV Aerial replaced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Some Freeview channels were showing pixelation in strong winds. My phone call was answered in a couple of rings, problem discussed, and a slot booked for engineer to come and look. The office phoned back shortly after to say engineer was free now and was it convenient. Was able to show the problem although the test gear showed a strong signal. Decided to have a new aerial to replace the 40 year old one and the original slot was used for that. On the day Dave phoned to say he was on his way and arrived early, new aerial fitted outside, cable run length of loft, and old aerial taken away in under an hour. Great service.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 03/11/2021 , work completed 02/11/2021
The trader replied (on 11/11/2021)
Thank you for your review which means such a lot to. We really appreciate your business and your feedback. Please let us know what we can do for you in the future. From Michelle and all at GMI Aerials.
Professional and Fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This installation was perfect from start to finish. I was consulted every step of the way, in a friendly & professional manner, and the work was quickly & efficiently carried out. I couldn't be happier!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 27/10/2021 , work completed 27/10/2021
The trader replied (on 11/11/2021)
Hello - It's so lovely to receive feedback from a customer like that. We are very grateful that you took the time to give a review. From Michelle at GMI Aerials
Attaching large smart Tv to wall and setting up
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geoff arrived at agreed time and completed work ensuring television was level when fitted. Completed original set up as well. Very pleased I had chosen to use them again, I have had previous experience with aerial and transponder repairs.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 25/10/2021 , work completed 25/10/2021
The trader replied (on 11/11/2021)
Thank you for your 5 star rating and for your return custom. We strive to give complete satisfaction and thank you for acknowledging that. From Michelle and all at GMI Aerials.
Renewed old aerial and booster etc.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, efficient, and TVs now work properly. What's not too like?
Roger in Hertfordshire Posted on 01/10/2021 , work completed 01/10/2021
The trader replied (on 12/10/2021)
Thank you for you Review Roger - so appreciated by all here at GMI Aerials LTD
Outstanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial phone call to the engineer's attendance, everything went very smoothly. Advice over the phone was clear, friendly and precise and when Geoff arrived to look at our problem, he offered several alternative remedies. Not once did we feel pressured. The work was carried out excellently and all mess was cleared away - the mark of a real professional. We'd not used GMI before but wouldn't hesitate to use them in the future or to recommend them unreservedly.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 30/09/2021 , work completed 30/09/2021
The trader replied (on 12/10/2021)
Thank you so much for your glowing review. This means so much to us and we always strive to give the best performance we possibly can. From all here at GMI Aerials thank you again.
Great work, very informative.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good job, he had done work for others in our apartment block and all gave good reports on his work.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 05/08/2021 , work completed 05/08/2021
The trader replied (on 12/10/2021)
Thank you for your 5 star review and for taking the time to write to WHICH. from all of us at GMI Aerials.
Efficient friendly Covid compliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had 2 dishes and a multitude of cables on the walls and in the gutter. This needed rationalisation at a reasonable price. Plus when he was here I decided on a new dish in a new place. Absolute magic! The engineer checked at each stage to confirm what was being done. Tested the revised installation, cleared up all unwanted cables, tacked rerouted cables neatly to the wall. I could not be more pleased with the result. Would thoroughly recommend this trader.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 06/01/2021 , work completed 05/01/2021
The trader replied (on 12/10/2021)
We are very grateful for you taking the time to give us a review and I have notified the engineer in question and he sends his thanks too. From all of us at GMI Aerials.
New TV Aerial
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer came to install a new TV aerial and down lead as the existing one was not fit for purpose anymore. He arrived during the agreed timeslot. He gave me a couple of options and we agreed on the work and cost. He was very professional, helpful and kept me informed at all times during the work. I had used this company before and because of their excellent work previously I wanted to use them again, and will do so in the future.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 18/11/2020 , work completed 18/11/2020
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I left a message just before ‪9am‬ about my octogenarian mum’s aerial breakdown and Michelle called me back within 40 minutes. We booked in a slot for later in the week but I was informed they would try and get someone out the same day. Within the hour I had received a call advising an engineer, Geoff, would be attending within the next half hour. When Geoff attended It was identified that a new aerial was needed and this was completed straight away - Geoff also removed a redundant satellite dish for us. Geoff was polite and courteous and kept my mum informed at all times of what he was doing and why. As I live out of the County it was reassuring to know she felt comfortable and happy with the service provided. Fantastic service from start to finish.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 06/10/2020 , work completed 05/10/2020
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Made initial contact through company website one evening. Had a call back the following morning and discussed what the problem was. Made appointment for Geoff to visit a couple of days later Geoff arrived on time and tested the aerial and diagnosed the issue. Aerial replaced really swiftly and old one taken away. Site left clean and tidy. Service was very professional, and (after talking to a neighbour who had another provider recently) very good value, exactly as explained when I made booking. No hidden costs
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 10/08/2020 , work completed 30/07/2020
The trader replied (on 19/08/2020)
We wish to thank you for taking the time to write your review. I have passed on your comments to Geoff and he was grateful too. From all at GMI
Didn't disappoint!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a problem with the TV aerial. We phoned up and was able to book an appointment for the following day. The engineer arrived at the specified time and was quickly able to diagnose the problem which he promptly rectified. He also advised us on future matters regarding home entertainment. We saw the excellent reviews this company received, and after having had them, can now see why.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 24/07/2020 , work completed 23/07/2020
The trader replied (on 25/08/2020)
Thank you for such a nice review. We always aim to give the best service we can and we are pleased we delivered. From all at GMI
New Aerial
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service, came out next day and replaced aerial, cable etc. Also took old one away. Very polite and tidy. Answered all our questions and nothing was too much trouble. Would highly recommend. Great work Geoff.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 21/07/2020 , work completed 21/07/2020
The trader replied (on 19/08/2020)
Thank you for your time in writing this review. We really appreciate your comments and I have let Geoff know too. From all at GMI.
Aerial & TV fix
Customer Service
Quality
Value
GMI provided an excellent service. They were polite, prompt, helpful and knowlegable. Very trustworthy.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 17/07/2020 , work completed 08/07/2020
The trader replied (on 19/08/2020)
Sorry it has taken a month to respond but we would just like to thank you for your review, your comments are heartwarming. Thanks again. From all at GMI.
Great work and Fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I left a voice message for the Company, and Michelle phoned me back within 10 minutes. I required a new Ariel lead, as my contract with Virgin was about to end. Due to a cancellation, I was fortunate enough to have same day service. Dave arrived early in the time slot. He was very professional, and advised me on another issue. I am extremely happy with the service, and would not hesitate to recommend this Company.
Deborah in Hertfordshire Posted on 16/06/2020 , work completed 15/06/2020
The trader replied (on 19/08/2020)
Thank you Deborah for your comments, I have advised David and he also sends his thanks. Much appreciated. From all at GMI.
Very good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly technician Jeff came to our house because our reception was bad. He fixed the problem in no time. Very happy with the service and would recommend company to everyone. Thank you
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 30/05/2020 , work completed 28/05/2020
The trader replied (on 19/08/2020)
Many thanks for your review on WHICH, thanks and appreciation from all at GMI.
Aerial installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed replacement aerial, masthead booster and re-wiring, explained each step in detail, checked back later by phone to check it was all still working ok. Tidy professional job, courteously and thoroughly executed and for a fair price charged exactly as quoted in advance. Removed and disposed of the old aerial and (large, heavy) pole. I have no hesitation in recommending GMI Aerials Ltd.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 27/05/2020 , work completed 27/05/2020
The trader replied (on 19/08/2020)
Thank you for your WHICH review, we really appreciate your comments here at GMI Aerials. Thanks again.
Prompt, efficient & friendly service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A new television aerial (on roof) and amplifier (in the house) were fitted very promptly and efficiently. I would most definitely recommend GMI Aerials Ltd.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 22/04/2020 , work completed 22/04/2020
The trader replied (on 19/08/2020)
Thank you for your WHICH review, your comments are appreciated from all the team here at GMI Aerials.
Excellent, quick and reliable service even during these strange times!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
GMI Aerials provided an excellent service installing a Freeview aerial for my Nan. Their response to my initial email was very quick and they were able to offer an installation on the next working day after the bank holiday, even during these strange times! The price was reasonable including the aerial, parts, labour and VAT. And the work was carried out quickly and professionally within the agreed time slot. I would highly recommend GMI Aerials Limited.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 16/04/2020 , work completed 14/04/2020
The trader replied (on 21/04/2020)
Thank you so much for your review, we are so glad we could help your Nan to be able to watch her TV as she especially needs it with Covid-19 and the lock down. Take care.
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent Service despite the pandemic. I rang up on Wednesday 24/03 as I needed a normal aerial and a satellite dish removed urgently from a storm damaged chimney. GMI were there the next day and did a superb job with no fuss and at extremely reasonable rates. Well done and thank you :)
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 26/03/2020 , work completed 26/03/2020
The trader replied (on 21/04/2020)
Thank you so much for your review, it was our pleasure and glad we could assist even during the pandemic. Take care.
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer provided us with relevant and unbiased advice concerning which installation would most suit us and agreed to honour the original quotation either way. He was courteous and professional and installed our freeview aerial securely and unobtrusively. Very happy with the service and the call centre staff were also very helpful
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 09/03/2020 , work completed 06/03/2020
The trader replied (on 10/03/2020)
Thank you very much for your review. I have notified Geoff of your comments and our booking Clerks. Look forward to assisting you in the future. from all at GMI Aerials
Friendly & efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found GMI aerials on the Trusted Traders website, and since they were local & had a good rating, I thought I'd give them a go. The engineer they sent out was extremely courteous and did a very neat job, tidying up after himself too. Their charges were very reasonable, & I would certainly use them again should the need arise.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 04/03/2020 , work completed 04/03/2020
The trader replied (on 10/03/2020)
Thank you for your comments in your Review and for taking the time to recommend us from all of us here at GMI Aerials.
Fast Friendly and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were experiencing problems with our TV reception. Jeff came to the house at the agreed time and was very friendly and pleasant to deal with. He diagnosed and resolved our issue (replacing our aerial) very quickly and efficiently, and we now have excellent TV reception.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 26/02/2020 , work completed 26/02/2020
The trader replied (on 10/03/2020)
Many thanks for taking the time to write a Review. We all appreciate it here at GMI Aerials.
Gutter Clearance
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We use GMI Aerials regularly for gutter clearance (we have used them for cable laying & sorting aerials, TVs etc over many years too) We find them extremely efficient & very reliable. They are a friendly family run business & if you use them you do not have to worry at all. They are price competitive & put you completely at ease. In other words they are highly recommended!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 05/02/2020 , work completed 09/12/2019
The trader replied (on 10/03/2020)
Thank you for your Review for the Aerials and Gutter Cleaning services we offer. Much appreciated from all at GMI.
Excellent and really quick
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've used Geoff and Michelle for about 5 years now on 3 different properties, setting up two completely new systems and resurrecting the dilapidated existing one on the main house. They really know what they are doing and are quick and efficient. This time our house Sky service stopped, no signal to any of the boxes. I followed the instructions on Sky's website to try and fix it and eventually Sky said they could send an engineer in 10 days time at a cost. 10 days! Rang up Michelle on Monday morning, and Geoff fitted me in! Bliddy marvellous. He had the parts in his van so all sorted within half an hour. Can't fault them, they're excellent and I can thoroughly recommend them.
Katie Posted on 28/01/2020 , work completed 20/01/2020
The trader replied (on 10/03/2020)
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review Katie and for your lovely comments. Look forward to assisting you any time in the future too. Thanks again from all at GMI Aerials.
Excellent from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From first contact to finish--absolutely top class. Very helpful, explained everything and we would be more than happy to use them again.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 21/01/2020 , work completed 20/01/2020
The trader replied (on 10/03/2020)
Lovely comments, thank you so much, we all really appreciate your review here at GMI Aerials.
Great and quick service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The aerial socket in my bedroom wasn't working; the TV wouldn't tune. Dave diagnosed the problem and fitted a two-way splitter in the loft. Whole job was done within about half an hour.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 15/01/2020 , work completed 15/01/2020
The trader replied (on 10/03/2020)
Thank you for your Review, so glad we could assist on this occasion. From all of us at GMI Aerials.
Super efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came to install an aerial for my new build. Turned up at agreed time, quoted as stated and did the job there and then. Very happy with the service and have recommended to relatives.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 27/12/2019 , work completed 20/12/2019
The trader replied (on 10/03/2020)
Thank you so much for your comments. Much appreciated by all of us here at GMI Aerials.
Honest & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the 3rd time we have used GMI Aerials, and yet again they have surpassed all expectations. They are a friendly family company that specialise in perfection. They can supply all parts and accessories but they never ever try and up-sell or convince you to have things that you don't need. Their workmanship is brilliant, and they will make sure that you have the best signal possible. Their prices are the most competitive around. and the best thing of all...They are honest! Thank you GMI
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 11/12/2019 , work completed 05/12/2019
The trader replied (on 18/12/2019)
It's so heartwarming to receive a review like this. It's good to know that we are doing a great job and our ethics come through to the customer. Merry Christmas and we look forward to helping you again in 2020.
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tenant could not receive TV transmission. GMI initiated contact and kept us informed at all times. Fault found, confirmed cost and approval to carry out installation of Masthead unit and power supply in the loft. Quick response and pro-active. Happy tenant & landlord. Thank you guys. Will definitely use again.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 27/11/2019 , work completed 19/11/2019
The trader replied (on 06/12/2019)
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review, your customer support means everything to us.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was a very friendly and knowledgeable service. Clear about replacing or repairing equipment that would incur extra costs. Very satisfied with the service. I would definitely recommend GMI Aerials.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 26/11/2019 , work completed 26/11/2019
The trader replied (on 06/12/2019)
I wanted to personally thank you for leaving your review, your support means so much to us all.
Great business and highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are an Estate and Letting Agents and we have used GMI for many of our properties aerial problems over the years. The service has always been efficient and friendly. Geoff, Michelle and team are the most lovely people and always very attentive. Highly recommended.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 08/11/2019 , work completed 01/11/2019
The trader replied (on 06/12/2019)
Thank you so much for this lovely review. Our clients are our top priority and we are so pleased this has reflected in your kind words. from Michelle
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied. Arrived on schedule. Carried out work professionally and efficiently. Made sure all working ok. Cost agreed before carrying out work. Would certainly recommend.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 14/10/2019 , work completed 14/10/2019
The trader replied (on 06/12/2019)
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review, we are all very grateful and thank you for your support. From Michelle
Helpful, honest, fast, skillful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
GMI Aerial were so very helpful to us when we had the upsetting experience of another company significantly overcharging us for a repair that wasn't required and didn't fix our aerial problem. GMI's support, together with trading standards, helped us put that right and then GMI came out and did the correct repair, at a reasonable price and in a timely way. I can't thank them enough for their professional and helpful manner and actions.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 13/10/2019 , work completed 01/10/2019
The trader replied (on 06/12/2019)
Thank you for such kind words, our customers are our top priority and we are pleased we could help. From Michelle.
Installed replacement TV aerial
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job done by Geoff. Polite, helpful, knowledgeable and positive. Got the job done effectively, despite quite difficult access (and agreed to return later in the day when the roof would be drier). A very reasonable price for the job, I thought.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 12/10/2019 , work completed 08/10/2019
The trader replied (on 06/12/2019)
Many thanks for your kind words, Geoff and all at GMI Aerials would like to thank you for taking time to write this review.
Prompt and professional TV aerials repairs.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, helpful service. Willing to solve the problem and make sure all the TVs worked throughout the house. Cost was competitive and was done on a fixed contract so you knew where you stood before any work was carried out.
Lucy, Hertfordshire Posted on 13/09/2019 , work completed 13/09/2019
The trader replied (on 06/12/2019)
Hello Lucy, thank you for your review, I am sorry it is late but just to say it was gratefully received from all at GMI Aerials
Efficient and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New external aerial fitted with splitter box connecting to existing cables. David was very polite and friendly, all work completed quickly and efficiently. Quote given before starting work and helpful advice after. We now have perfect reception in all rooms. A well deserved 5 stars.
Ian, Central Bedfordshire Posted on 02/09/2019 , work completed 02/09/2019
The trader replied (on 06/12/2019)
Hello Ian, I have made David aware of your comments and he and all at GMI Aerials are very grateful. Thank you very much. From Michelle.
Helpful and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jeff was very helpful and did a great job on a difficult roof. Will definitely recommend. 5 star.
Shula, Hertfordshire Posted on 22/08/2019 , work completed 22/08/2019
The trader replied (on 06/12/2019)
Hi Shula Thank you for your 5 Star quote. I have passed your comments to Geoff and he says thanks too. From Michelle and all at GMI Aerials.
Excellent professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time reviewed the job which was to remove and replace unsightly ancient TV aerial to a more secure place. Gave helpful advice and good price, job completed in less that an hour and a half. Old aerial and other bits all removed. Great service and nothing was too much trouble would definitely recommend.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 12/06/2019 , work completed 10/06/2019
The trader replied (on 06/12/2019)
I am so sorry this thank you is later, but just to say a huge thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very grateful. From Michelle and all at GMI Aerials.
Prompt, Skilled and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our ancient aerial fell off in high winds, with various dangling wires. The GMI engineer arrived within a few days, at a scheduled appointment. He examined the problem and proposed a good solution and with a sensible quote, which we accepted. He fixed the new aerial and sorted out the wiring very efficiently within an hour. The result is an excellent signal (better than ever) and a tidy set-up. Strongly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/06/2019 , work completed 10/06/2019
The trader replied (on 06/12/2019)
Thank you for reviewing us back in June, sorry this is late but we are very grateful for you taking the time to review us. From Michelle and all at GMI Aerials.
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended. Fast efficient service. Very clean & tidy. Took old aerial, booster boxes etc; any problems told to get in touch.
Barbara, Hertfordshire Posted on 10/04/2019 , work completed 10/04/2019
The trader replied (on 06/12/2019)
Hello Barbara Just to say a big thank you for your 5 star review in April, your customer means a lot to us. From all at GMI Aerials.
Installed Freeview Ariel
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Set up Freeview Ariel on the Roof and re-tuned Three Televisions. Installer was polite and professional throughout. Job completed quickly to my requirements. Great customer service overall.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 15/03/2019 , work completed 14/03/2019
The trader replied (on 06/12/2019)
Hello, just to say a big thank you for your review last January, sorry it is a late response but we are very grateful to you and your customer support. From Michelle and all at GMI Aerials.
TV aerial and gutter cleaning.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and efficient service at a competitive price. Did what they promised and were very courteous from start to finish. Highly recommended!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 14/03/2019 , work completed 11/03/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a new aerial which was put into place as stated above. The gentleman was an excellent worker who assembled the aerial with no trouble to myself. He was a first class worker.
John, Hertfordshire Posted on 14/01/2019 , work completed 14/01/2019
The trader replied (on 06/12/2019)
Hi John, just to say a big thank you for your review last January, sorry it is a late response but we are very grateful to you and your customer support. From Michelle and all at GMI Aerials.
No/weak Freeview signal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer arrived at the time agreed. He identified the problem within a few minutes and suggested a solution to stop the problem reoccurring by fitting a power unit in the loft instead of replacing the faulty one on the aerial mast. I was informed of the cost prior to him commencing the repair and everything was completed efficiently and effectively. The engineer was polite and courteous, explaining what he was doing, and why. First rate engineer and the person I contacted to arrange the appointment was extremely helpful. I can highly recommend this company, and it's a pity I can only award them 5 stars as they deserve higher praise than that.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 02/01/2019 , work completed 02/01/2019
The trader replied (on 06/12/2019)
Hello, just to say a big thank you for your review last January, sorry it is a late response but we are very grateful to you and your customer support. From Michelle and all at GMI Aerials.
Replacement Aerial
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer Geoff checked signal, found cable was in leaking water. Checked aerial on roof, full of water, replaced neatly, tested my indoor (amplifiers spit boxes) said they didn't need replacing. Will recommend highly.
Diana, Hertfordshire Posted on 04/12/2018 , work completed 04/12/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Aerial connection set up for new TV. TV put on wall, all wiring (and clearing up) done. The job was tricky but help given in order to complete to and end result is excellent. Courteous, amiable, punctual, helpful, would recommend highly.
Lesley, Hertfordshire Posted on 03/12/2018 , work completed 03/12/2018
The trader replied (on 06/12/2019)
Hi Lesley, just to say a big thank you for your review last December, sorry it is a late response but we are very grateful to you and your customer support. From Michelle and all at GMI Aerials.
Really super customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a speedy call-back from Maggie in their office, after requesting a quote online. They were able to arrange a prompt visit, and the engineer called ahead as promised to give me an ETA. Geoff was very friendly, tidy, and did a great job; where other quotes had said they couldn't use the existing cables, he was able to sort it out, saving me having any new external cables run to disfigure the outside of the house. He was very quick - doing everything within an hour as promised, and the finish looks great. The price was very reasonable too. On a follow-up visit, the response was equally helpful, with the repair carried out quickly, they were up-front with costs, and a pleasure to have round. Would definitely recommend!
Sophie W Posted on 02/11/2018 , work completed 02/11/2018
Local company. First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geoff (from GMI) arrived on time and got straight on with the job. A quick check of the problem and agreed a fair price for the work. Geoff was not put off by the height and access challenges. Fitted a new aerial and spliced into the existing cabling. I now have more digital channels than I knew existed. Great work.
JSKerr Posted on 02/11/2018 , work completed 02/11/2018
BRILLIANT
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I telephoned and was offered a same day visit, but I arranged for the following day. The engineer arrived exactly on time, spotlessly clean, and carried out the work to exacting standards. They can supply and fit any parts that you do need, and don’t try and upsell with parts that you don’t need. What a refreshing and honest attitude. If all companies were like this, wouldn’t life be easy. This company sets the standard and I have no reservations whatsoever in highly recommending these honest aerial fitters to everyone. Thank you GMI.......Brilliant!!
Barry, Welwyn Posted on 05/10/2018 , work completed 05/10/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial phone call GMI Aerials were very helpful. They were able to send some one out the same day. Dave turned up on time and was friendly, professional and very helpful. He advised us as to what would work best. A very tidy and neat job and he made sure everything was to our satisfaction and cleaned up before leaving. Would highly recommend.
Greyss Posted on 22/09/2018 , work completed 22/09/2018
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Exceptional service. Very professional. Fair quote. Great solution to a tricky problem.
Kostas, Hertfordshire Posted on 17/09/2018 , work completed 17/09/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Diagnosed quickly and effectively a poor HD signal at a TV. Then resolved with some replacement cabling.
Barry, Hertfordshire Posted on 24/08/2018 , work completed 24/08/2018
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service - efficient and very friendly. Fitted very neat aerial in very short time and explained everything clearly to us.
Kate, Hertfordshire Posted on 23/07/2018 , work completed 23/07/2018
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, very polite, clean and tidy. He knew the problem and rectified quickly. I have used this company before and would have no hesitation in contacting them in the future and would highly recommend them.
Jeanette, Hertfordshire Posted on 20/07/2018 , work completed 20/07/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Easy to make an appointment & get a quote. The work was carried out quickly. Professional with no disruption.
Claire, Hertfordshire Posted on 19/07/2018 , work completed 19/07/2018
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used GMI before and needed new satellite dish, wall mounting of bedroom T.V. and rerouting of existing T.V. cable. GMI provided guidance based on my requirements of provided costings and timings along the way. Punctual, no fuss and no mess.
John, Hertfordshire Posted on 02/07/2018 , work completed 02/07/2018
Prompt arrival and excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Made phone call to office during previous week, which was answered promptly and a booking made for a few days time. Installer turned up as scheduled and spent a short while diagnosing problem, which I agreed with. A very old and damaged roof. TV & radio aerial replaced for a very reasonable sum of money. Job completed in 1 1/2 hours.
Jeremy, Hertfordshire Posted on 25/06/2018 , work completed 25/06/2018
First class professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used the services over many years. A first class professional approach and service is always provided. Highly recommended.
Keith, Hertfordshire Posted on 05/06/2018 , work completed 05/06/2018
Prompt & Great Service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
GMI Aerials were able to come around the day we called. The engineer identified the problem and was able to fix it straight away. Great service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/05/2018 , work completed 23/05/2018
Excellent and Efficient Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An incredibly efficient and helpful service – from booking to completion. The engineer explained the job clearly and fixed the issue promptly. Would highly recommend.
2011-08-12 18:05:47.19 Posted on 22/05/2018 , work completed 22/05/2018
Prompt, knowledgeable & practical
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having used this company for twenty years, I can recommend them as reliable, honest and knowledgeable. Specialists in their field. They solved our current reception problem speedily and efficiently.
Christopher, Hertfordshire Posted on 16/05/2018 , work completed 16/05/2018
Exceeded Expectations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service - good advice. Professionally done with an exceptionally good customer service manner.
Alastair, Hertfordshire Posted on 27/04/2018 , work completed 27/04/2018
Excellent all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended.
John, Hertfordshire Posted on 15/02/2018 , work completed 15/02/2018
Reliable, courteous & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service, have used for aerial installation & for wall-mounting a large TV & soundbar. Perfect job on both occasions, prompt arrival, friendly service & an excellent job done, which on the latter surpassed my expectations. Highly recommended.
Arnie, Hertfordshire Posted on 12/01/2018 , work completed 12/01/2018
Neat, tidy, professional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David rang me 25 minutes beforehand to give me notice of arriving. He was polite, friendly and did a quick, professional job. Left my home tidy and took his shoes off. Did not try to sell me additional gear that wasn't needed. Put aerial up and tuned in TV for me. Would definitely recommend this company to family and friends!
Joanne Posted on 16/11/2017 , work completed 16/11/2017
Prompt, professional and got the work done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer diagnosed the problem. Talked me through the work required and total costs. Work was carried out cleanly and speedily and ensured everything was fully working before complete sign off.
Darren, Hertfordshire Posted on 19/10/2017 , work completed 19/10/2017
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job.
William, Hertfordshire Posted on 24/09/2017 , work completed 24/09/2017
First class workmanship.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class workmanship. Very helpful installer. The job was finished rapidly and faultlessly. I would definitely recommend this company - and no hidden charges.
Derek, Hertfordshire Posted on 23/09/2017 , work completed 23/09/2017
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, polite, professional would use again.
Joan, Hertfordshire Posted on 16/09/2017 , work completed 16/09/2017
Great work pragmatic solution
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geoff worked to find a solution to our aerial / dish problem and came up with an optimal and very reasonably priced outcome. I would recommend.
Stephen, Hertfordshire Posted on 09/08/2017 , work completed 09/08/2017
Prompt response.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful, quick, polite, took shoes off. Sorted the problem.
Tania, Hertfordshire Posted on 02/08/2017 , work completed 02/08/2017
A good recommendation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
GMI was recommended by a member of our friends. Geoff was very helpful, practical and friendly. Neat work and good value for money. Happy to recommend the others.
Denis, Hertfordshire Posted on 27/06/2017 , work completed 27/06/2017
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
GMI Aerials went above and beyond what I expected. As well as installing a new aerial they provided great technical advice that assisted me with the future purchase of a Sky Q satellite system. Great company.
Peter, Hertfordshire Posted on 17/05/2017 , work completed 17/05/2017
Quick & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ideal installer, quick and efficient installation. Pleased that there was no attempt to upsell to more expensive kit than was needed.
Erik, Hertfordshire Posted on 08/05/2017 , work completed 08/05/2017
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, quickly diagnosed the problem and suggested a solution at a reasonable price. Friendly and approachable; tided up after completing the job and left the house as he found it - but with a working aerial. Wouldn't hesitate to use this company again.
pachnes Posted on 20/04/2017 , work completed 20/04/2017
Refreshing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After too many poor, even fraudulent experiences, it was a great change to have someone who was experienced, professional and unusually honest. Would recommend to anyone - in fact already have!
Paul, Hertfordshire Posted on 10/04/2017 , work completed 10/04/2017
Excellent, efficient job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having had 3 large quotes for a new TV aerial and 2 cables, I was recommended to go to CAI for some names and had a really good man come who did an excellent job. He has a small, family business and I will certainly recommend him to others and have him again. He never tried to sell me more expensive items, which I appreciated as a senior citizen on my own.
Margaret, Hertfordshire Posted on 22/03/2017 , work completed 22/03/2017
Digital Aerial
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend this company. Excellent service, turned up on time, fitted new aerial and splitter. Very professional. Would recommend to friends and family.
Sue, Hertfordshire Posted on 21/03/2017 , work completed 21/03/2017
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came to remedy lousy reception. Located where the problem was (under the floor!!) and was able to provide a 'work around', which didn't involve pulling up the carpets and floor boards.
Hunter Douglas, Hertfordshire Posted on 16/03/2017 , work completed 16/03/2017
Pro-active professionalism
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We telephoned for help with TV reception and were told someone could attend the next day. Had a call back and was told a nearby appointment was not at the premises and GMI could visit us instead. Great! Very friendly, customer-focused expertise. Solved the problem in a very short time. Total relief for us to find a pro-active supplier. Thank you!
A, Hertfordshire Posted on 07/03/2017 , work completed 07/03/2017
Great job, very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time, did a great job, very friendly, tidy & highly recommended.
John, Hertfordshire Posted on 24/02/2017 , work completed 24/02/2017
1st class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arranged short notice. Prompt arrival new aerial, moving it, neat tidy and effective. Great picture now on TV.
Sean, Hertfordshire Posted on 16/02/2017 , work completed 16/02/2017
Prompt and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. Checked and diagnosed fault. Repaired the fault, system now working fine. Explained very well. A1 service. Good service.
Peter, Hertfordshire Posted on 13/02/2017 , work completed 13/02/2017
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carried out in horrid weather conditions (new TV satellite sited and installed). Very pleasant installer. Best (and least expensive) of three contractors considered.
John, Hertfordshire Posted on 12/01/2017 , work completed 12/01/2017
Gutter cleaning
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, clean and tidy workmanship, very professional.
Mike Cross Posted on 24/11/2016 , work completed 24/11/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really friendly and brilliant service
Patrick, Hertfordshire Posted on 15/07/2016 , work completed 15/07/2016
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, clean and tidy workmanship. Engineer was knowledgeable and ensured all was working before sign off
Brad, Welwyn Garden City Posted on 04/12/2014 , work completed 04/12/2014
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
aerial fitting nd re-wiring excellent customer service, great job, great value for money. Ben was brilliant and explained everything.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/10/2014 , work completed 21/10/2014
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
installation of Freesat services
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/10/2014 , work completed 21/10/2014