We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Graham Maddock

Profile thumb pp
4.9

52 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–22:00
  • Monday 07:30–22:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–22:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–22:00
  • Thursday 07:30–22:00
  • Friday 07:30–22:00
  • Saturday 07:30–22:00
  • Sunday 07:30–22:00

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

Organisations and Awards

Jun 2020

About

Professional, experienced painter & decorator trading for 30 years to build a business built solely on personal recommendations.

Specialising in the domestic environment, competent at giving advice and working with clients to achieve their designs to the highest standard. Pleasant and friendly attitude, willing to work around household routines to cause the least disruption.

Areas of work include both interior and exterior decorating, incorporating wallpaper hanging, coving, kitchen unit painting and handyman services if required.

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Interior decorating
    • Painting contractors
    • Wallpapering
  • More Services

    • coving
    • kitchen unit painting

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
52 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Decorating works to L shaped Lounge & Dining room. Very pleased with all aspects of the work. Graham made the whole experience a pleasant one as he was also dealing with the heatwave. Extremely punctual and helpful and everything carried out conscientiously and to a very high standard. He sorted out one or two issues and I am very pleased with the results. I very much hope to book Graham for future work but realise I need to book well in advance because he is always busy. Highly recommended.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 24/07/2019 , work completed 24/07/2019
Goes the extra mile
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graham decorated our hall, stairs, porch and landing. Lots of doors that had turned rather yellow as we hadn't got round to decorating this area of the house for sometime. Excellent time keeper, always very considerate and very clean and tidy. Spotted areas that needed a little paint and in doing so improved the look of the interior of the house generally. Beautiful finish to walls, doors and paint work generally. Considerately left some touch up paint in case we mark the walls! Thanks Graham! Have already requested quotes for bathroom and kitchen!
Susan, Hertfordshire Posted on 27/03/2019 , work completed 27/03/2019
Trustworthy craftsman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graham recently decorated the walls (painting and wallpapering), ceilings and woodwork in my 1 bed flat over the course of two weeks. I found Graham to be a trustworthy and professional workman, with a great work ethic, and he was a pleasure to talk to. He not only completed the job as per the quote, but also took on the work from any problems that crept up during the job. He always arrived on time in the mornings, and left the flat tidy at the end of the day.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 18/02/2019 , work completed 18/01/2019
Top Quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On his 2nd visit to my property, Mr. Maddock decorated the landing, stairs and hall. The Dining room and Lounge were decorated on his first visit. A third visit is planned to complete the ground floor. I was very impressed with his work. He kindly explained everything to me and kept to his quote. He was punctual, very tidy - everything was well covered and no mess left at the end of each day, I would recommend him - value for money and a excellent job done.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 07/12/2018 , work completed 03/12/2018
Most Impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found Graham on Which Trusted Traders and have been very happy with the service from quotation (very reasonably priced) through to completion of the work. The quality of the work (wallpapering and painting) is brilliant and we found Graham to be an exceptionally considerate workman, who was amenable to all our requests. Will definitely use Graham again and highly recommend him to anyone after a painter/decorator.
mazza_24 Posted on 03/11/2018 , work completed 03/11/2018
Very impressed with the quality of work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graham was recommended to us by a friend who had worked with him a few years ago. We were happy with his quote for the hallway and landing to be painted, along with 11 doors and we booked him up 9 months in advance, as we wanted the decorating to take place in the Summer Holidays the following year. Graham even painted our porch instead of a front door and side panels which we had had replaced before he came to start the job and this proved to not be a problem. He arrived punctually every morning and worked until late, tidying up every evening. You can see he takes pride in all of his work and we are really pleased with the end results. I would totally recommend Graham. He is so professional, friendly and trustworthy. I could pop out as and when I needed to, leaving him at my home. Thank you for a superb job!
Tracey Posted on 17/08/2018 , work completed 17/08/2018
Top quality work from a meticulous and trustworthy man.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We use Graham for all our decorating, this time he painted the whole kitchen including the kitchen cupboards and wooden panelling, they look like new again, a brilliant job as ever so delighted with the end result. Graham is meticulous in every aspect of the job and 100% trustworthy and reliable. We will of course be using Graham again.
Jane Jones Posted on 18/07/2018 , work completed 18/07/2018
Dedicated craftsman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graham previously decorated the hall, landing and stairs to a very high standard. He is a dedicated craftsman, professional, punctual, reliable and goes "that extra mile" to ensure the job satisfies both him and his clients. He returned in May to decorate (update) a large pine unit in the lounge along with decorating the lounge generally. It is superb and beyond my expectations. Graham does not need any further recommendations - his fully booked diary speaks volumes. Thank you Graham for another beautiful project.
Elaine Posted on 23/06/2018 , work completed 23/06/2018
Great job and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Initially received a very reasonable quote for decorating my flat. A couple of extra bits popped up during the decoration, i.e. making good some previous decorating attempts by others which took a bit of time to put right but at no extra cost. Graham’s work is fantastic with attention to detail that is much appreciated. At the end of each day he always tidied up packed his materials away so not to cause any bother. Overall I was really pleased with the result and would recommend to others...well worth the money.
Adam H Posted on 20/06/2018 , work completed 20/06/2018
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great with elderly Mum. A punctual, tidy, honest tradesman. i cannot rate Graham highly enough and would recommend him to anyone who requires a great painter and decorator.
Peter Woodlands Posted on 12/06/2018 , work completed 12/06/2018