Endorsed by Which?

Greenables Ltd

5.0

42 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

If you are looking for eco-friendly heating in the Essex area, contact Greenables today. We are a small business based in Sible Hedingham offering green heating and renewables at affordable prices.

We take pride in our high levels of customer service and work with clients in a range of industries including homeowners, self-builders, developers and architects.

We can install, repair and service domestic and commercial biomass boilers, Solar thermal, heat pumps, Stoves and Underfloor heating throughout Essex and Suffolk.

Accreditations

MCS
HETAS non domestic servicing
RECC
APHC

We offer deposits protection and workmanship warranty with Quality mark protection on all installs.

What we do

  • Renewable energy

    • Air source heat pumps
    • Biomass
    • Home energy analysis
  • Fireplace and stove installers

    • Log burners
    • Wood burning stoves
  • More Services

    • thermal solar installation
    • stove
    • log burners
    • underfloor heating

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
42 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Super Service - Thank you
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I only leave reviews if I get exceptional service. Gary has looked after our machine for many years and we are very grateful and appreciate his knowledge, professionalism and efficiency.
Customer in Essex Posted on 22/09/2022 , work completed 20/09/2022
Highly recommend, very professional and knowledgable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Initially came to do a full service on my solar panels system and had to come back the following week to replace the expansion vessel. Both were very professional and polite. I was working from my home office during both visits, they were very unobtrusive so I was able to carry on as normal, taking meetings etc. Service was easy to book, I recommend getting them booked in early as they're very busy.
Laura in Cambridgeshire Posted on 14/06/2022 , work completed 27/05/2022
New pellet boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New pellet boiler fitted. Efficient, helpful and highly professional. A first class job in all aspects.
Mark in Suffolk Posted on 12/05/2022 , work completed 11/05/2022
Red Compact 35 annual service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary has been looking after our biomass red compact 35 for 6 years His knowledge is both excellent and extensive Our boiler is somewhat sensitive and can be a bit temperamental at times, when it is playing up I've called Gary who invariably knows exactly what the issue is and how to tell me to fix it! His servicing is efficient, tidy and reliable always leaving the boiler & area cleaner than it was! Gary's advice on preventative measures and set up to get the most out of the system is also extensive and spot on I have no hesitation in both continuing to use Greenables and recommend their Services.
Customer in Essex Posted on 27/04/2022 , work completed 22/04/2022
Great, very professional and knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always carried out work efficiently and knows the boiler very well. Given good advice and fixed any issues quickly.
Customer in Essex Posted on 05/11/2021 , work completed 01/11/2021
Biomass boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary is a godsend. He has maintained after our wood pellet boiler for years. We just don’t have any problems with it and it keeps the place very warm. When it does play up we contact Gary and if he can’t resolve it over the phone he is there as quick as a flash to fix it. An excellent trader
Peter in Suffolk Posted on 28/08/2021 , work completed 21/08/2021
A Highly Recommended Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the latest in a series of annual service visits carried out by Greenables for our Janfire wood-pellet boiler. The team were polite, friendly, and punctual. They did a thorough job, leaving everything clean and tidy afterwards. They took the time for a helpful discussion on technical points relating to the boiler, on wood-pellets as a fuel, and on the current situation regarding renewable energy. We would not hesitate to recommend Greenables to others.
Richard in Essex Posted on 26/07/2021 , work completed 06/07/2021
Excellent & knowledgeable service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary has looked after our wood pellet boiler for several years, and he has given us first-rate service. He engages with us about any problems and is knowledgeable and experienced. Very straightforward and pleasant to deal with.
Customer in Essex Posted on 19/07/2021 , work completed 16/07/2021
Came out the next day
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our very unreliable pellet boiler went belly up once again in the coldest May for years. Gary arrived at 8.30 the next morning and fixed it in double quick time. What more can you ask!
Timothy in Essex Posted on 21/05/2021 , work completed 19/05/2021
Most reliable and trustworthy.
Gary, has serviced our pellet boiler for a number of years and as normal always prompt, friendly, reliable and very knowledgeable. I will be using Gary to upgrade our system as I know I can depend on him to do a very through and complete job. You could not ask for anyone better.
Customer in Essex Posted on 16/04/2021 (Reviewer did not use service)