We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Greens Removals & Storage Limited

Profile thumb greens logo white
4.6

20 Reviews

About

Domestic Listing Details

• Quality Assured Removals
• Quality Assured Storage Centre
• Comprehensive Insurance
• Packing, Antiques & Fine Art
• Packaging for Owner Packing
• Member of B.A.R Association

About Us

We are proud of our Quality Awards for removal services received from the British Standards Institute.
BS EN 12522 Furniture removal for private individuals.
BS EN 14873 Storage of furniture for personal effects for private
individuals.
BS 8564 Overseas Moving Services
British Kitemark License

Moving within the UK, bi weekly European services, or moving overseas, with Greens you can be Assured of a Quality Service.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • International removals
    • Storage services

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.6
20 reviews
Customer Service
4.6
Quality
4.6
Value
4.7
Sort by
Very helpful and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time both days loaded and unloaded without any problems, no breakages all achieved with a sense of humour,
Christopher in Northamptonshire Posted on 08/09/2021 , work completed 01/09/2021
Do not use them- Lost Items and No Customer Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had sent a shipment from New York to the UK. Upon arrival, we had to chase the company to find out if the container arrived. They never replied. Many emails later, we were invoiced for additional port charges as the container was waiting not for us but for others sharing the container to pay their duties therefore we should pay the extra costs! We refused as these were additional charges that had nothing to do with us since we settled our duty charges as soon as we were told. (another tactic to take more money from customers, do not fall in their traps) Our items were finally delivered but our most expensive items were missing, so a 4 poster bed, 2 bedside tables and 2 lamps! These were from restoration hardware! There is confirmation that the items were loaded from New York but somehow these items are now missing in the UK. No reply from greens on what they have done or followed up so far.... no answer to calls or to emails (call everyday and email every 2 days)... the office reception is useless, apparently the people we need to speak to are too busy and using gdpr as an excuse not to put anyone through. Oh they are still calling me back since June when the container arrived. Debbie is the only contact apparently that runs the whole company. Please dont waste your time with greens. Do not use this company who do not value customer's business they only want to bill you and not deliver the service paid for. We are still waiting for our items.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 10/08/2021 , work completed 20/07/2021
An Easy Move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Green Removals in Stowmarket who sub-contracted our job to TaxiTruck in Maldon with whom they work together. The move, from Clacton - on - Sea to Stowmarket, could not have been easier. These two firms both put themselves out for us and the 3-man crew of TaxiTruck were very accommodating, kind, funny and polite. We were out by 11.30am and moved in by 3.30pm. My wife and I are most grateful to both firms and highly recommend them to you if you need a removal firm. Don’t hesitate, you won’t regret it.
Francis in Suffolk Posted on 19/07/2021 , work completed 14/07/2021
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Greens packed our old house to storage, stored our belongings and then moved them into our new place from storage. The office team were quick to respond to queries and really helpful in planning dates etc. The movers were very professional. They were courteous and efficient and very patient with those inevitable moving hitches. All of our things were expertly packed and everything survived the move. The extra attention to detail like keeping cables and remotes together and clear labelling of boxes was much appreciated. We highly recommend Greens!
Rachel in Northamptonshire Posted on 16/06/2021 , work completed 15/06/2021
Move to Suffolk from Cambs.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very happy with all aspects of the move carried out for us by the Greens team. This was a tricky move for a number of reasons; Covid restrictions; an unusually busy moving schedule for Greens; short days of winter; a narrow lane at the moving out the end which meant we couldn't use a large van; we had a lot of stuff including quite a few very heavy outdoor planters and some heavy workshop items; a long carry at the moving in end for these workshop and garden items as difficult access to the garage at the back, up a track and across the garden. The team did an excellent job all round. Right from the start, we felt Richard had a handle on what was required to move us, both logistically and personally to make things as stress-free as possible. He was helpful and friendly and worked out a great plan over 3 days to accommodate all the difficulties and on the days involved it all worked out really well. The team were hard-working, careful, courteous and friendly; they turned up on time and just did a really good job. It wasn't the cheapest quote we had but was well worth the extra cost to get the job done efficiently and as stress-free as possible. We trusted them and they delivered on all fronts. Would definitely recommend them. It felt like the personal service it should be but which is so often lacking these days.
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 08/03/2021 , work completed 03/02/2021
Stress-free!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cannot fault my experience with greens. They were extremely communicative about COVID procedures which really set my mind at ease. The two operatives who moved us were friendly, fast, and careful with al of our belongings. I’ll definitely be recommending to friends and family - they made the whole move so much less stressful!
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 29/01/2021 , work completed 29/01/2021
Great team!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Greens removals have helped me move more than once now. I wouldn't dream of using anyone else to be honest. I know i can trust them to deliver and look after my belongings without hesitation. The M.D. is always helpful and the staff are incredibly helpful and more importantly, careful and respectful with everything from decorations all the way to my massive sofa (Sorry lads!). Can't recommend them enough.
Dan Mason, Suffolk Posted on 24/07/2019 , work completed 20/06/2019
Bad communication and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We moved from UK to Holland and decided to use Greens Removals. The trader was initially very useful and always replied promptly to my queries. After confirmation of the collection and delivery date (he told me two weeks after collection), I happily signed and payed the deposit. Then, things changed. The collection date was not available anymore. Luckily we had a fantastic landlord that helped us since we were in Holland already. Then: - Wait 2 weeks, I write an email and trader replies "No date, will let you know" - Wait 2 weeks, I send 2 emails and call 5 time in 5 days. No reply or "Will call you or write you later" - I got worried and angry. Finally I managed to speak with someone who apologized and confirmed the delivery day on the 12 of April, just more than 1 month and half after the collection. Of course we had all our stuff in the boxes, if we knew we would have or organized differently. - Today (12th April) we received the boxes and just noticed that the content of one of the boxes was put into another box (I don't know why) in a very messy way. The result is that most of the books are creased and some DVD have the case broken. We never got an apology from the trader only silence.
Customer in Torbay Posted on 12/04/2019 , work completed 12/04/2019
The trader replied (on 02/05/2019)
Thanks for your comments, I'm sorry to hear that you were not totally satisfied with your move. I am sorry that you have not contacted us directly with your complaints as we could have explained your delivery concerns more clearly. I have investigated and can see that your move was a part load groupage consolidation. The price you paid for the move was based on a consolidation (your items are moved in a truck with other consignments, and the truck is not sent to its destination until there is a full load ). Usually this is between 2-3 weeks but unfortunately, on this occasion, it took longer to fill the consolidation load – possibly due to the time of year and/or concerns over BREXIT. The price you paid for your move reflects this consolidation service rather than a dedicated service which would have been much more expensive, but could have provided a firm delivery date. I note your boxes were owner packed. Re-packaging would only have occurred if your packaging was insubstantial and failed in some way.
Very efficient and personable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Greens to pack and store my house contents in between selling and buying houses. They were extremely efficient and careful in packing the contents. When it came to removing them from storage were very helpful in following instructions as to where things should go. Not only were they careful but personable and pleasant to talk with. Highly recommended.
John Bee Posted on 10/11/2018 , work completed 10/11/2018
Home furniture removal to storage and delivery of possessions to new home
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very reliable friendly staff who moved my possessions to storage with great efficiency and delivered them to my new home within the time stated. I was kept informed of the cost of the moving and storage at all times.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/11/2018 , work completed 09/11/2018