We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Griffin Plumbing & Heating Engineers

Profile thumb img 2807
5.0

82 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Tom Griffin Is a time served heating engineer who served a 4 year apprentice and has been plumbing now for 14 years and has been successful in managing his own business for nearly 8 years.

Griffin Plumbing & Heating is a father son partnership of which Peter Griffin is a qualified joiner of over 30 years also with many years experience in the building trade. Together they work very well and have completed numerous large contracts.

The company is a family run firm and maintain an excellent reputation with customers new and old offering a wide variety of service ranging from a simple tap washer to full central heating installations, full bathrooms etc.

We carry the correct insurances and the correct waste carriers license.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Wet rooms
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
82 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Efficient, professional. Well-organised
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom Griffin is a very knowledgeable and professional young man. He took the trouble to explain what he was doing at every stage of the amiable, I would have no hesitation in recommending him to anyone needing his expertise
Frank, Lancashire Posted on 15/11/2017 , work completed 15/11/2017
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clean and efficient excellent work would have them again!
Lily, Lancashire Posted on 02/11/2017 , work completed 02/11/2017
Professional and pleasant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tim is very knowledgeable and pleasant to work with. He is prompt in responding to our call and arranging a visit was simple. We will continue to contact Tom for all servicing and other jobs on our boiler.
Graeme, Lancashire Posted on 31/10/2017 , work completed 31/10/2017
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom fitted a new Bosch Worcester Boiler four years ago. The boiler has been superb. Each year, Tom does an annual service. He's always professional and polite. His rates are very reasonable too.
John Fletcher Posted on 30/10/2017 , work completed 30/10/2017
Very prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They did a wonderful job. Very clean and very helpful.
Josephine, Lancashire Posted on 23/10/2017 , work completed 23/10/2017
very professional great price friendly and imformative
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Griffen plumbing recently fitted a new condensing boiler they came on the date arranged fitted boiler left the whole area clean and tidy after they finished didn't know they were in the house when working no mobile calls no loud music a truly professional approach to the whole task. would highly recommend this company.
david sumner Posted on 21/10/2017 , work completed 21/10/2017
Great Service, Great Price, highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom was recommended by a trader we’d used previously, he came and fitted the kitchen plumbing for my daughter the very next morning, just as promised and even the price stayed at that quoted. We would recommend him, in fact we’ve asked him to quote for a new central heating system, having no hesitation he will be just as good. Thanks, Peter.
Peter C Posted on 10/10/2017 , work completed 10/10/2017
Very Good Job Done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom put us a new boiler in 2 years ago and it has saved us quite a lot of money, as he said it would.
Gwen, Lancashire Posted on 13/09/2017 , work completed 13/09/2017
Prompt and very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend Tom Griffins to all my family and friends.
Reta, Lancashire Posted on 13/07/2017 , work completed 13/07/2017
Superb all round work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following an initial visit to check the boiler problem. Mr Griffin gave a thorough explanation of the available options, then carried out the agreed work as arranged. Once finished the operating systems was fully explained. The site was left spotless. Unbeatable service!
Pamela, Merseyside Posted on 12/07/2017 , work completed 12/07/2017