We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Griffin Plumbing & Heating Engineers

Profile thumb img 2807
5.0

82 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Tom Griffin Is a time served heating engineer who served a 4 year apprentice and has been plumbing now for 14 years and has been successful in managing his own business for nearly 8 years.

Griffin Plumbing & Heating is a father son partnership of which Peter Griffin is a qualified joiner of over 30 years also with many years experience in the building trade. Together they work very well and have completed numerous large contracts.

The company is a family run firm and maintain an excellent reputation with customers new and old offering a wide variety of service ranging from a simple tap washer to full central heating installations, full bathrooms etc.

We carry the correct insurances and the correct waste carriers license.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Wet rooms
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
82 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. Cleaned up. Explained job. Good men.
David, Lancashire Posted on 10/05/2017 , work completed 10/05/2017
Prompt & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good clean job, prompt, friendly service.
Edwin, Lancashire Posted on 09/05/2017 , work completed 09/05/2017
Punctual, knowledgeable & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keeps customer informed and sees the job through. Tom takes real interest in his work and in overcoming challenges as they arise. He and his apprentice make a good team and are agreeable to have around.
Richard Martin, Lancashire Posted on 03/05/2017 , work completed 03/05/2017
All you could ask for
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work by friendly people who took real time and trouble over getting things just right. They even found a brick that matched the house when blocking up old vent. Would use again and highly recommend.
Guy, Lancashire Posted on 28/04/2017 , work completed 28/04/2017
Beautiful Bathroom and great service again.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Tom and Peter years ago when we bought our first house, the fitted a new boiler and bathroom. As they did such a good job back then, we naturally asked them to do our bathroom in the new house. They really listened to what we wanted, gave some really good advice and tips on how to improve our designs. They completed the bathroom in less time than anticipated, within budget and with a smile! I would wholeheartedly recommend Griffin Plumbing and Heating. Thanks for the great work again Tom and Peter and now Sam too.
EmmaS04 Posted on 24/04/2017 , work completed 24/04/2017
Excellent job - thank you!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom and Sam came to look at the job required and were knowledgeable and professional, yet warm and friendly. They had our confidence instantly, and completed the job with so little mess we were amazed! They are both a credit to the Which? Trusted Trader scheme. Have taken some cards and will definitely pass them on.
Shauna, Lancashire Posted on 12/04/2017 , work completed 12/04/2017
Professional & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had to have our old gas boiler replaced. We have used Tom's services prior to this at our other property. We recommend him to our friends. He is very professional & friendly.
Edward, Lancashire Posted on 10/04/2017 , work completed 10/04/2017
Speedy excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Tom Griffin several times. He is prompt & reliable no matter how small the job is. Quality of workmanship is excellent.
Gordon, Lancashire Posted on 07/04/2017 , work completed 07/04/2017
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have had an ongoing problem with immersion tank & shower. Others have simply done what I asked, not investigated the problem, at cost to me!. Mr Griffin took the time to thoroughly investigate it and solved it. at last! Polite, efficient, reasonably priced. Would definitely use this firm again.
Cider Drinker Posted on 30/03/2017 , work completed 30/03/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First rate, both in service and work. Could not find better. "Prompt & professional". Would recommend and use again.
Kenneth, Lancashire Posted on 24/03/2017 , work completed 24/03/2017