We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Griffin Plumbing & Heating Engineers

Profile thumb img 2807
5.0

82 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Tom Griffin Is a time served heating engineer who served a 4 year apprentice and has been plumbing now for 14 years and has been successful in managing his own business for nearly 8 years.

Griffin Plumbing & Heating is a father son partnership of which Peter Griffin is a qualified joiner of over 30 years also with many years experience in the building trade. Together they work very well and have completed numerous large contracts.

The company is a family run firm and maintain an excellent reputation with customers new and old offering a wide variety of service ranging from a simple tap washer to full central heating installations, full bathrooms etc.

We carry the correct insurances and the correct waste carriers license.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Wet rooms
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
82 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Brilliant service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Discovered a leaking bathroom pipe on Friday afternoon around 5.30. I phoned him and he arrived 15 minutes alter. Within half an hour he had the problem fixed. Polite, friendly and helpful. You could not wish for better service.
David, Lancashire Posted on 24/03/2017 , work completed 24/03/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom Griffin installed our boiler 3 years ago & since has returned to give the boiler its annual checks. Tom is professional, prompt, very friendly & has the time to listen to you. Sam, his apprentice, is also very keen to learn, quiet, polite & also friendly. I would recommend Tom to anyone.
Edward, Lancashire Posted on 21/03/2017 , work completed 21/03/2017
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very happy with our choice of Tom Griffin to replace our oil fired boiler and other plumbing work. He is courteous and friendly but professional and competent. He has very high standards which we greatly appreciated.
Richard Posted on 17/03/2017 , work completed 17/03/2017
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom installed our oil fired boiler and has just completed the 3rd annual service. A very reliable, trustworthy company. Thanks
Andy, Lancashire Posted on 14/03/2017 , work completed 14/03/2017
Excellent job, professional & courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Griffin plumbing were able to attend at short notice, called beforehand, arrived on time, assessed and fixed my leak including going to purchase parts and were professional throughout. Excellent job.
Chris, Lancashire Posted on 14/03/2017 , work completed 14/03/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt response, punctual in timing, very professional and most pleasant.
Susan, Lancashire Posted on 10/03/2017 , work completed 10/03/2017
Prompt, professional and reasonable price.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, polite, clean and tidy. The most thorough attention to all the tasks I asked him to undertake for me.
Diana, Lancashire Posted on 01/03/2017 , work completed 01/03/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After trying in vain to get a local plumber to service my 2 boilers and provide a landlords gas certificate, I was forced to search for a engineer on line. I came across the "Which" website advert and found Tom. It was a bit of a long shot but I phoned him and a date was arranged for him to carry out the work. He arrived on time with his apprentice Sam. They carried out the work, explaining things as they went. Very professional, clean, tidy and nothing was too much trouble. Will be hiring them again, definitely recommend.
Kathryn, North Yorkshire Posted on 01/03/2017 , work completed 01/03/2017
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This tradesman is very trustworthy, does a great job, his rates are reasonable. I have no hesitation in recommending him to anyone.
Deborah, Lancashire Posted on 28/02/2017 , work completed 28/02/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phoned Tom on Friday and he came on Monday morning on time and did the job. He's very pleasant and talkative and knows his job. Will keep his phone number for future references and will recommend him to friends and family. I am glad to fill this form out because feedback goes a long way.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/02/2017 , work completed 27/02/2017