Endorsed by Which?

Hadley & Ottaway Limited

4.9

333 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

Organisations and Awards

Member of the British Association of Removers

https://www.bar.co.uk

About

Since 1928 Hadley & Ottaway has been a household name for removals, and in particular removals in Norwich. With 90 years experience, carrying out careful shipping, removals and storage services for some of the most discerning clients. No job is too big or too small for our team of expert removals staff.

At Hadley & Ottaway, everyone cares about your move. Many of the removals and office staff have been with the company for years and really understand just how important it is for removal companies to make sure that everything goes smoothly with your relocation. Our experience means that we can make moving home or office as seamless as possible, relieving you of any stress or worry during the moving period.

Our head office is based in the East Anglia region - this is the centre of operations as there is a dedicated training room, where new recruits and 'old hands' learn to pack delicate porcelain, barometers, grandfather clocks and pianos.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • Storage services
    • International removals
  • More Services

    • office relocations
    • piano specialist
    • cambridge removals

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
333 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Fifth time user.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Why would I go anywhere else if we were not more than pleased with their service. On time, well prepared, neat, clean, and courteous and polite staff. TVs, mirrors and pictures wrapped and packed carefully. Wardrobe boxes supplied for all hanging clothes. Front door protected as we're all carpets and floors. We have one more move planned so guess who we will go to.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 16/11/2019 , work completed 28/10/2019
The trader replied (on 22/01/2020)
It is so nice to have a Client who has used our Company on numerous occasions and are always pleased. Thank you and I look forward to hearing from you for move number 6.
The Old Coach House
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite courtoeus service, very professional. they arrived on time and provided the equipment promised and left things clean and tidy at the end of the job
John, Norfolk Posted on 15/11/2019 , work completed 15/11/2019
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt arrival, effiecent working. Very courteous polite and helpful and took great care to make sure all items they packed in the house were looked after. Noting broken in transit Very pleased with them, second time I've used.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/10/2019 , work completed 21/10/2019
The trader replied (on 22/01/2020)
Thank you for taking the time to put your review on Which, we so appreciate it.
Excellent service, polite and helpful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent removal company, couldn't fault them. They had three floors to contend with, with a huge amount of stuff on the floor. The move was over three days was very organised, minimal stress, guys worked very hard and just got on with it. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a good reliable removal service.
Jo Blackman Posted on 23/09/2019 , work completed 06/08/2019
The trader replied (on 16/10/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to do a review. Really pleased you were happy with our crew.
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a number of changes to the timing of our move (the problem was exchange of contracts only 3 days before completion) but the company moved some resources around to ensure that our move could go ahead. I was most worried about my piano but the team moved everything exactly as they said they would. They were all very personable guys and good to work with. We had a little delay getting the keys to the new house but they were not phased and completed the job to my entire satisfaction. Maybe I could have got the job done cheaper but not to the standard that I received, so worth every penny to me. Thank you Hadley and Ottoway.
John H Posted on 09/09/2019 , work completed 21/06/2019
The trader replied (on 18/09/2019)
Thank you for your review, we do always try to work with our customers with regards dates and try to be flexible. So good to know that we managed this for you. We like to think we have the best crews and when we hear reviews like this we are extremely proud.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hadley & Ottaway over an 18 months removal, into storage, and out of storage period provided a first class service given by all we came into contact with at that company ( quoting / invoicing/storage management/ general day to day advice/help/out of storage delivery).
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 30/08/2019 , work completed 29/08/2019
The trader replied (on 18/09/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to post your review, really appreciated
Very Impressive Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All the staff I had contact with at Hadley and Ottaway were polite, helpful and went the extra mile to make sure my move was accomplished in a timely manner. They coped with numerous changes to timescales and location with humour and efficiency. I take my hat off to them. This is a company whose service I would be happy to recommend to anybody moving house. Thank you Hadley and Ottaway!
Philip, Oxfordshire Posted on 05/08/2019 , work completed 15/07/2019
The trader replied (on 18/09/2019)
Thank you so much for your review we are so pleased to hear that you were so pleased with our service.
House Move London to Norfolk
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent move. Team worked really hard and made the whole move very smooth. Would highly recommend
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 18/07/2019 , work completed 05/07/2019
The trader replied (on 18/09/2019)
Thank you for your review its nice to know you would highly recommend us.
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Hadley & Ottaway to help us move from our old home, into storage then to our new property. All aspects of their service from start to finish was superb. The customer service was exceptional and they didn’t mind how many times you asked questions or needed further guidance. The removals were done with great care and professionalism.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 12/06/2019 , work completed 20/05/2019
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt starts on both days, belongings all well packed & boxes clearly labelled, protective coverings used, goods unloaded quickly at new address - no problems.
David, Norfolk Posted on 08/05/2019 , work completed 08/05/2019