We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Hainault Home Improvements Limited

Profile thumb hainault essex logo

5.0

15 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–13:30
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–13:30
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Established in 1989, Hainault Home Improvements have built a fantastic reputation in and around Essex.
Due to high demand, they have introduced the design online, Essex Composite Door Shop, www.essexcompositedoorshop.co.uk, for the design and online ordering for high-quality composite doors fully installed.

Hainault Home Improvements specialises in the supply and installation of High Quality Windows, Composite Doors, Aluminium Bi-Folding , Sliding Patio Doors, Conservatories and Orangeries.

If you are considering a Orangery or Conservatory.
Their design consultants can exclusively design one of the All NEW Ultraframe roofing systems and offer various specifications of Smartglass, to allow you to use your new living space all year round.

Hainault Home Improvements recognises that each project is unique with regards to size, shape, styles, colours etc. They work closely with you, sharing ideas and offering honest advice based on our extensive experience to help create the perfect project for you.

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Aluminium Windows
    • Double glazed units
    • Double glazing installation
    • Sash windows
    • Timber windows
    • Triple Glazing
    • UPVC Windows
    • Window consultants
    • Replacement window services and repairs
  • Doors

    • Composite doors
    • Bi-fold doors
    • Fire doors
    • French doors
    • Front door
    • Orangeries
    • Patio doors
    • UPVC doors
    • ​Aluminium doors
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory Roof replacement
    • Conservatory glass heat reduction film
    • Hardwood conservatories and orangeries
  • More Services

    • single story extensions
    • extensions

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
15 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Front door and window.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted a composite front door and window to our new porch, excellent workmanship. Based upon my experience I would use again and consider using their other services.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 27/09/2019 , work completed 18/09/2019
Highly recommended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
HHI built our extension, changed the interior layout of the house downstairs which included moving doorways, walls, installing necessary pipe and waste work for a WC, utility room and new kitchen, removed a chimney breast and fitted a new door front door and bifolds. Our budget was agreed at the beginning and they never tried to extend this, in fact we were given a variety of different options and they gave us a good deal when we wanted additional services such as plastering. HHI offer excellent customer service and are always easy to contact. It's a family run business and they pride themselves on offering high quality work. If we ever had anything we wanted to talk about, they got in touch straight away. They also understood our work commitments (and our dog) and consciously tried to make the process as easy as possible for us. Even at the point when walls were being knocked down, they would tidy up as much as possible and throughout the work we would get regular calls just to check we were happy with everything that was being done. Lastly, they have a fantastic network of contacts and can recommend people such as kitchen fitters, landscapers, etc who have also been brilliant. If you want reliable, friendly and top standard work, we recommend HHI.
Nat, Greater London Posted on 30/06/2019 , work completed 08/02/2019
An upgrade to our 10 year old conservatory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have experienced hot summers and cold winters in our conservatory. We were introduced to Ultra Frame by a relative and as a result made a request for information on the internet. This company were the first to contact us. We had other contacts but they were weeks later. We arranged a visit with Rob and from the outset he explained what was involved and gave us good advice based on the current construction. There was no pressure and in a week or so we received a design which matched our requirements. We agreed terms and subsequently a start date was agreed. The parts were stacked cleanly in the garden. The work commenced and was completed quickly and efficiently. Everything was tidy. The workmen were polite and and a joy to have about. We found nothing to complain about.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/05/2019 , work completed 24/05/2019
New Porch and Internal Doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hainault recently completed a beautiful new porch and installed 3 new internal doors for us and I can’t begin to thank them enough! From start to finish they were so efficient. They had great ideas and it was really easy to work with the guys in the office to agree the design. Each tradesmen from the bricklayer to the carpenter to the electrician were really professional and friendly. The quality of the work and the final finish was so high. It’s totally transformed the look of our house, we have even had people stop and comment on how nice it looks. I have used them in the past for a new front door and I would recommend using these guys again and again! A really lovely family run, trustworthy business. Thanks Hainault team I’m one happy customer! I wish I could share a photo just to show how lovely it really is!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/05/2019 , work completed 21/05/2019
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
HHI built our extension, changed the interior layout of the house downstairs which included moving doorways, walls, installing necessary pipe and waste work for a WC, utility room and new kitchen, removed a chimney breast and fitted a new front door and bifolds. Our budget was agreed at the beginning and they never tried to extend this, in fact we were given a variety of different options and they gave us a good deal when we wanted additional services such as plastering. HHI offer excellent customer service and are always easy to contact. It’s a family run business and they pride themselves on offering high quality work. If we ever had anything we wanted to talk about, they got in touch straight away. They also understood our work commitments (and our dog) and consciously tried to make the process as easy as possible for us. Even at the point when walls were being knocked down, they would tidy up as much as possible and throughout the work we would get regularly calls just to check we were happy with everything that was being done. Lastly, they have a fantastic network of contacts and can recommend people such as kitchen fitters, landscapers, etc who have also been brilliant. If you want reliable, friendly and top standard work, we recommend using HHI.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/05/2019 , work completed 24/01/2019
Windows, doors and two conservatories fully installed to a high standard.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start Rob came round measured all windows, doors and the area for the conservatories. Then once he had the plan drawn up we approved it. Then a date for the work was set. Each stage was completed as close as they agreed, due to the weather. Plus an agreed payment was made at each completed stage. The work was carried out to a very high spec, and the workmen were polite and professional. They cleaned all the mess away as they was working and when the job was finished. I had one issue, they came back the next day to put right. The work Hainault Home improvements has done has transformed my house.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/05/2019 , work completed 16/03/2019
Can’t recommend highly enough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Upon recommendation from an ex work colleague Hainault Home Improvements quoted supplied and fitted my new composite front door. Was very impressed with the quick and professional service and price. Their recommendation to change the direction of the opening of the door outward instead of inwards was inspired, proving ease and more space in my narrow entrance. Coupled with the excellent finish to the change the hinges and making good works after were superb. So in 2017 I had no hesitation in contacting them to quote and build my amazing orangery. Every step of the way they excelled. Stuck to my quote, finished before my deadline, clean professional, even brought their own portaloo. Excellent customer service, which is important to me as I am in customer service for a 5* developer. I have no hesitation in recommending HHI, a family run company who really cares.. every tradesman whom worked in my home installing my front door and building my amazing orangery .. brickie, electrician, plumber etc were knowledgeable courteous and professional . Can’t recommend highly enough and will definitely use them again.. 5*+
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/05/2019 , work completed 15/12/2017