We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Hale & Murray Ltd

Profile thumb haleandmurray which front pagea
4.9

53 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–16:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Established in Poole in 1969 Hale & Murray are designers and installers of bespoke kitchens, bedrooms, bathrooms and studies.

They have an extensive showroom above their workshop that is open 6 days a week offering traditional, modern and classic designs.

They pride themselves on their workmanship and no job is too big or too small. Most of the work is done in the workshop so less time is spent in your home. You can visit their showroom or they can come to your home to advise and design your project.

They offer a Full Kitchen Design and Installation Service
A wide range of appliances, sinks & taps
Granite, Quartz, Corian, Wood and Laminate Worktops
Full Kitchen Installation and Project Management
All trades - building, plumbing, electrcs, tiling, plastrering
Kitchen Replacement Service Available - doors and worktops

For your added peace of mind, they are members of the KBSA (Kitchen Bedroom Bathroom Specialist Association), who offer an insurance backed deposit scheme.

What we do

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Granite Worktops
    • Kitchen showroom
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • Bedroom fitters

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom suppliers
  • Cabinet makers

  • More Services

    • manufacturer
    • designers and installers fitted furniture

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
53 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Professional from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hale and Murray arranged a complete kitchen refit for me. The job was done on time and to budget. I really could not have asked for a better service.
Patricia, Dorset Posted on 02/08/2017 , work completed 02/08/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent product & job highly professional fitters, clean, tidy installation handled with care and attention to detail. Would recommend without any hesitation.
Robin, Dorset Posted on 19/07/2017 , work completed 19/07/2017
Professional job again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time we have used Hale & Murray and have no hesitation in recommending them.
Simon, Dorset Posted on 11/07/2017 , work completed 11/07/2017
First Class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hale & Murray conducted a complete bathroom and full kitchen replacement for us in a bungalow. They completely gutted everything doing the flooring, tiling, plumbing and installation of a new boiler for us. They're a top-notch trader. They actually finished earlier than we expected which meant we could move in sooner! On budget, on time, no problems and all very well done. I have already recommended them to others.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/06/2017 , work completed 20/06/2017
Fabulous galley kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The entire process was a breeze from the start. There's no hard sale ,unlike the national chains. The entire team that fitted our kitchen were very professional. Even repaired a gas leak to our boiler that NPower and Scottish Power couldn't find. The quality of the units and the build is first class. We now have plenty of storage & work top. We fully recommend using Hale & Murray. We still can't believe how easy everything was.
Pine kitchen Posted on 12/05/2017 , work completed 12/05/2017
Simply superb!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the very start Julie was patient and worked with us to create our perfect bedroom! I am, as many will testify, an very particular and a little bit OCD when it comes to things being just so. They took on board all my ideas and requirements (and the odd one of my husband's) and made our dream bedroom a reality! Their prices are extremely competitive and the build and work quality is exceptional! Their workmen are friendly, conscientious and tidy. We had no reservations leaving them on their own in our home! I really wish we knew about them before we had our kitchen done a few years back as we were so impressed by their service and attention to detail! They even arranged extras like mirrors and glass tops to add to the units we ordered and fitted these all too! The flooring company they recommended were also amazing! I don't often bother to leave reviews but they really impressed me from start to finish! 5 stars from start to finish! Thank you so much Hale and Murray!
Sam & Gareth Posted on 21/03/2017 , work completed 21/03/2017
Quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good advice on design, well co-ordinated installation, on time and always pleasant to work with.
Anthony, Dorset Posted on 14/03/2017 , work completed 14/03/2017
Outstanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have told everyone about my kitchen, it brought me to tears. I can't praise Norman & Hale & Murray enough. I highly recommend them.
Diane, Dorset Posted on 12/03/2017 , work completed 12/03/2017
Bedroom refit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From design to completion we found the team of Hale & Murray very professional and friendly. We have no reservation at all in recommending this company to anyone. Extremely pleased with the finished result.
Gordon, Dorset Posted on 03/03/2017 , work completed 03/03/2017
5s across the board!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've dealt with trader many times for a huge variety of jobs. We're very impressed with quality and the whole family use them because they're so good. I can honestly vouch that we're always very satisfied with their work. A nice private firm I can trust.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/01/2017 , work completed 11/01/2017