We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Hall Electricians Limited

Profile thumb untitled design 10

5.0

80 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Hall Electricians was set up by owner Ian Hall in 2011 but we have been working as qualified Electricians since 2001, and Smart Home installers since 2012, and we class ourselves as experts in these fields.

The company has a number of staff, and between us, we are very skilled and have the ability to spot and overcome problems, this makes for a company with greater specialist abilities than your general electrical installation company.

Our office is based in Cotgrave, Nottingham and the majority of the work we do and our clients are based in and around Nottingham, Derby, Leicester and Lincolnshire.

Over the years we have built up hundreds of clients who come back and use us again and again, and who refer us to their friends and family because they know they can trust the recommendation whole heartedly.

We have built strong relationships with our customers and pride ourselves on our excellent customer service, cleanliness and attention to detail.

What we do

  • Renewable energy

  • Electricians

    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical repairs
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
    • Fuse boards
    • Electrical installations
  • Lighting contractors

    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
  • Security equipment suppliers and manufacturers

  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Alarm installation
  • Smart Homes

    • Automated home audio
    • Home automation
    • Security
  • More Services

    • fire alarms
    • smart home systems
    • home automation

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
80 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Fantastic Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian came to do a day's worth of electrical work for us on Monday 1st February. We've had Ian do work for us before so we know what to expect: a prompt arrival followed by a detailed and thorough job for a good price. Ian's a very pleasant and friendly chap and, crucially, doesn't cut corners and does things properly and by the book. Would not hesitate to have Ian do work for us again and we thoroughly recommend him.
Customer in Derby Posted on 11/02/2021 , work completed 01/02/2021
Great job highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time, friendly, and professional. Quick quote after looking at the job. Well priced. Very happy with the standard of work
Andy in Nottinghamshire Posted on 01/02/2021 , work completed 15/01/2021
Home Electrical Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cannot speak highly enough of Ian and his standard of work. All the work we requested was carried out with the minimum of fuss and what could have been a messy job was completed in such a tidy manner we almost didn't realise it had been done! We would highly recommend Ian and his Company.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 09/01/2021 , work completed 22/12/2020
Excellent work and really speedy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian was really responsive to my request for fixing a shower fan and light and turned up exactly when he said he would. Price was spot on. Sorted the problem which was not as straightforward as it could have been (old house) and I will definitely be contacting him next time I need electrical work and recommending to others.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 20/12/2020 , work completed 16/12/2020
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We picked Ian after using this site and we are so pleased we did. He installed new lights in a walk in wardrobe, new lights in the bathroom and fitted an extractor fan. I also added a couple of extra items, which he provided an amended price. All the work was done on time, was so neat ( we wouldn't have known he had been there, and for us the most important always came on time and when he said he would. No question was too daft and has already offered advice on future projects. I would have no hesitation in recommending him to anyone, and will always use him for any future work we have.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 10/12/2020 , work completed 08/12/2020
Excellent electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found Ian @ Hall Electricians Limited through Which Trusted Traders and I'm very glad I did...!!! I was after an electrician to sort out a faulty lighting circuit in the garage. Ian couldn't have been any more helpful. From the first phone call through to completion, Ian was professional, polite, punctual and friendly. He even offered up some free advice over the phone, when he didn't have to. Ian came in and replaced a length of cable, that had been damaged by rodents, in the crawl space above the garage. Due to the lack of available space, he could quite easily have made the job simpler for himself by only replacing the most accessible part. But I'm glad to say he went to the extra effort of crawling through to make sure the full length of cable was replaced. Afterwards he made sure that all waste materials were swept up and disposed of. I will most definitely be keeping his details for some future planned jobs. I would highly recommend Ian to anyone seeking an electrician.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 09/12/2020 , work completed 26/10/2020
Fantastic job, highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having used Hall Electricians for rewiring a previous extension, we employed Ian to work on our latest home improvement project without hesitation. Ian is a fabulous guy, extremely genuine, honest and above all, competent. He completed the re-wire of our new open plan kitchen and dining area, installed internal and external LED lighting throughout, in addition to wiring in the new five zone, twin manifold underfloor heating control system. Ian managed his time brilliantly around the builder and plumber, ensuring there were no delays. The works were completed as quoted, and even with some scope creep Ian managed to complete by the deadline and on budget. Most people never see inside a socket or behind wall conduit but Ian’s neat and tidy approach to electrical installation is a work of art, with everything neatly positioned, labelled and installed. Ian uses quality hardware, is competitively priced and can be trusted to undertake quality works on every occasion. I can’t recommend Hall Electricians enough!
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 08/12/2020 , work completed 26/09/2020
Full house re-wire
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So glad we used Ian for this job. Getting your house re-wired is pretty daunting and we fully expected a lot of mess and upheavel. As well as being very experienced and knowing his stuff inside out, Ian is a perfectionist and took the time to make sure everything was spot on and exactly how we wanted it. He tidied up at the end of every day and kept the necessary mess to an absolute minimum - nothing like as bad as we had imagined. 6 months later and we are chuffed to bits with the work he has done. I cannot recommend Halls Electricians highly enough.
Stuart in Nottinghamshire Posted on 30/10/2020 , work completed 10/02/2020
Extremely helpful, responsive and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had ordered a replacement built-in oven but was told the wiring and fusing were incorrect for the new model, the house systems being quite old. Ian took plenty of time over the phone to understand the problem, worked out a solution, quoted us a fair price for the work, and then arranged an early visit to do the work . Ian is professional and personable. He carried out the work promptly, efficiently and cleanly. He labelled the new fittings clearly for future reference, and explained them to me. The work enabled the cooker to be fitted without difficulty. Ian invoiced just as quoted. Great service. I will certainly use Ian again if I need electrical work, and I would recommend his services.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 24/10/2020 , work completed 21/10/2020
Replacement bathroom fan fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian gave me a range of options, explained everything and arranged to do the job within 2 days. He arrived on time and completed the job efficiently. He sent the invoice the same day and the price was at the lower end of the range quoted. I am very happy with the work. It was the first time I have used him and would definitely use him again.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 17/08/2020 , work completed 14/08/2020
Delighted with the work Ian did for me
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It is rare to find a professional of Ian's standing nowadays. I am not one for writing reviews ordinarily but I am so delighted with the exemplary work Ian did for me that I thought I would share my experience. I had Ian replace my 16-way consumer unit, wire up my garden summer house, pull all the consumer unit cables and perform all the electrical testing to get my property certified. Ian is a top professional. He is incredibly skilled and knowledgable about all aspects of electrical work and he is extremely thorough, friendly, hard working and does the job conscientiously and properly, as if it were his own home. To add to that, even though it took him an extra three hours to do the job - largely down to me - he honoured his initial quote. How about that for a honest, professional tradesman this day and age? He even fixed my outside lights as part of the job at no extra charge and he could have charged me for that. Thank you Ian. I am very discerning as to who I choose to do work for me. I do not want cowboys in my home and electrical matters have huge safety concerns and need to be installed properly, following strict regulations and without cutting corners. Ian's name crops up as highly recommended in numerous electrical forums and websites and at first hand, I now see why. I recommend Ian 100% and indeed have already done so to my friends and family. I will use him for all my future electrical requirements. Very well done Ian from a delighted customer.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 22/07/2020 , work completed 21/07/2020
Very efficient and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had Ian do electrical work for us before so did not hesitate to get in touch with him again. He came , looked at what we wanted doing and gave us a price within a matter of days. Told us that although he was very busy would try to get us in in the next two or three weeks. He came at the end of the second week, did an excellent job, was clean and tidy, asked our opinion on certain issues and as the previous time we had him was just as friendly. Would certainly recommend Ian to anyone wanting a very good electrician.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 10/07/2020 , work completed 10/07/2020
The trader replied (on 04/08/2020)
Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had Ian Hall provide an electrical survey and then follow up work including replacement of consumer unit. Absolutely no complaints regarding quality and pricing of work. At all times he (for remedial work) and his staff (for survey) were courteous and professional and would have no hesitation in recommending them and using them ourselves again. The only negative point was in the production of the relevant certificates which actually to 6 months to be sent (with several reminders). In fairness there was a fault in the system when he tried to initially do them over Xmas and of course there has been covid-19, however 6 months is rather on the longs side and needs to be considered if needing certificates for selling/renting house etc - however I am sure that if you pointed this out at the time then Ian would be able to get them to you sooner. Overall a good service.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 10/06/2020 , work completed 17/12/2019
The trader replied (on 04/08/2020)
Thanks for the very honest review Colin, i'm glad you were happy with the work, even though i was very delayed with the certification, i did plan a day to do the certificate but the on-line portal/website was down for repair work so it never got done that day, and then i became so busy with work and family, that i couldn't find the time again and it was left waiting for a while until i had another window for admin work, i did apologise personally to you for the delay, and had the certificate been a matter of urgency, such that it was required for the sale of the property then i would have worked through the night if necessary so that you had it when you needed it. Thanks again for your feedback, and i'm pleased that you are very happy with the work carried out and the rest of our customer service. Ian
Excellent work done efficiently
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian sourced new smoke detectors for me and fitted them without fuss in a morning. All was done with leaving a mess and the smoke detectors are working as required. Very satisfactory experience.
Customer in Nottingham Posted on 13/05/2020 , work completed 13/11/2019
Beyond what we hoped for!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've previously been let down by other trades, so were a little apprehensive when we were getting quotes for the work - additionally as with most homes, the work is never as simple as it seems, there's always something that arises. Given Ian's quote came out cheaper than the other quotes we received we were shocked, given the 5 star reviews. He gave off a great first impression and was honest about the work needed - we did not hesitate to book him in! The work has been done to an impeccable standard - he even managed to fix work that another electrician had 'completed' previously. Every night the rooms that he worked in were hoovered and left spotless. Throughout the whole process he checked in with us, explained what he was doing. If he couldn't do something, he explained why, and what he could do to get around the issue, giving us options, explaining costs involved, so we knew what to expect when we received our invoice. He also was great around our two big dogs - one of whom is a great judge of character, not warming to many people! This home has been the cause of so much stress when it comes to getting work completed, but there was no stress at all with Ian - we finally have trust in a tradesman! This is a 'do'er upper' home for us, and we intend to move onto bigger and better in the next few years - we will definitely be bringing Ian in to complete future work in this home, and the next. Thank you Ian!
Customer Posted on 10/04/2020 , work completed 09/04/2020
Excellent work throughout an extension project
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian has been involved at a number of points in a fairly large extension/reconfiguration project over almost 12 months including lighting, rewiring, kitchen and bathroom installation, TV setup, and alarm refit. His work is of a high standard, sensibly priced, and constructive advice offered where necessary. As other reviews suggest, he is a nice guy, easy to deal with, and reliable. I would definitely recommend them and would use them again.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 06/04/2020 , work completed 06/04/2020
Excellent Service and very nice guy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Hall Electricians to install a power socket as we were happy with the reviews that we had read. Ian came to look at the job and agreed a price and date to carry out the work. Work was completed to a very high standard, very neat and to top it off....he’s a very nice chatty guy! Would definitely recommend and would have no hesitation in using Hall Electricians again.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 15/03/2020 , work completed 06/03/2020
100% professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian replaced 4 indoor and 1 outside lights plus two smoke alarms. Excellent job. Very thorough. Respects your home by wearing covers on his shoes and placing sheets on the floor. Felt very comfortable having Ian in my home. Already arranged for additional work to be carried out. Would highly recommend him.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 13/11/2019 , work completed 11/11/2019
The trader replied (on 04/08/2020)
Thanks for the review Carol, i'm pleased that you were very happy with our service and i look forward to working for you again some time. Thanks for the drinks! Ian
Efficient, tidy and friendly service to agreed schedule and budget.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian gave a first class service in providing a new power and light circuit, with all entailed, to an outhouse. No complaints at all. Can’t honestly imagine anyone would regret using him for any electrical work they might require.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 07/08/2019 , work completed 28/07/2019
Replacement of consumer box, light fittings and sockets. Installation of outside power socket and security lights.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian was recommended by our kitchen fitter and we are delighted with the excellent standard of his and Jason’s work. I can only endorse comments made by other reviewers - they are reliable, friendly and thoroughly professional. We are very pleased with the price charged and meticulous attention to detail, and would not hesitate to recommend them.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 06/06/2019 , work completed 19/05/2003
Utterly professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would use Hall Electricians again - without hesitation. Ian replied very quickly to my first email, turned up as agreed to prepare a quote and then returned on a couple of occasions to refine and finalise it as we asked for him to include extra bits of work. The standard of work from Ian & Jason was excellent - they were on time, on budget (very reasonable) and left our home clean and tidy. Don't hesitate to use them - you won't regret it.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 25/05/2019 , work completed 23/05/2019
Quality Workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian was recommended by a family member, and I also would have no reservation in providing the strongest of recommendations. The work was completed to a very high standard and the level of communication was excellent throughout. I will definitely go back to Ian should I require electrical work or advice in the future.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 01/05/2019 , work completed 30/04/2019
Fast, efficient and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian responded to our request very promptly. He set to work quickly and swiftly identified the problem that had caused our lighting to fail and remedied it. Great service and extremely reasonable charges. Could not have expected anything better. Many many thanks.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 14/03/2019 , work completed 14/03/2019
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian’s team did an excellent job upgrading electrical supply and sockets in our garden and to the shed. A great improvement and much safer too. Thanks!
David Baker Posted on 31/10/2018 , work completed 31/10/2018
Quick response, great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was struggling with an old wiring system connecting a new ceiling pendant. Within 3 hours of calling for help it arrived. Jason was the electrician and he was very helpful talking me through and explaining what he was doing as he did it. Very friendly and professional.
Tollerton Posted on 17/10/2018 , work completed 17/10/2018
Change of electrical work removing TV off wall and back onto stand
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian came to our house to look at the work we wanted doing. He went away and priced up the job emailing us details by the next day. We asked if we could go ahead with the work and he was able to do this by the following week. Ian did the job really well and also spent time with me helping to make sure I had my new TV up and working with all channels before he left. I will be using Hall Electricians Limited for any future Electrical work I need doing in my home.
Lindsay Donaldson Posted on 16/10/2018 , work completed 16/10/2018
Would highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would highly recommend. Really friendly and polite. The work was carried out to a high standard and was timely. I will be contacting again if I need further electrics completing in my home. It’s also worth noting I’m heavily pregnant and can be a little cautious about having workmen in the home when I’m alone. Having said that the gentleman who came put me at ease and I felt very comfortable. Really knowledgeable and able to answer my questions.
April2704 Posted on 13/10/2018 , work completed 13/10/2018
100% reliable, professional and provides a great and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I first used Ian and his team (usually Jason) just over two years ago, when I wanted to improve/upgrade the electrics in our living room which we were re decorating. It was (more electric sockets as there was only one originally and also to renew dimmer switch and fit a new ceiling light fixture). On Ian's first visit to provide a quotation for the works I could tell he was very knowledgeable and confident when discussing the required work. He was also able to see and suggest ways to further improve/enhance our existing electrical systems in adjoining rooms ie providing more (always needed) electric sockets without disturbing any of the existing walls and decor as the area could be accessed from the living room. His quotation was acceptable and we asked him to do the work. He and his team were always prompt and always came when they said they would. They were very considerate to us and the workmanship was first class. I was amazed at how tidy and clean they were and that all the work they did resulted in minimal disturbance to existing walls and decor. Because of this good experience I now always go to Ian for any electrical works. He has more recently done the electrical work for a new ensuite toilet in one of the bedrooms, and improved the lighting in our kitchen and bedrooms.
Nigel Posted on 30/08/2018 , work completed 30/08/2018
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian and Jason were both great through the whole process from providing a quote to finishing the work. They were punctual, flexible and professional throughout and their work was tidy and well-finished. Would happily recommend to anyone and we will definitely be using Hall Electricians again in the future.
Lizzie Posted on 06/08/2018 , work completed 06/08/2018
would never consider using anyone else
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian Hall and his team have successfully completed many different sized jobs for me over the years, from fitting outdoor security lighting, to individual room rewires, up to a whole house rewire during a property renovation. Each and every time I have been continually impressed with Ian’s customer-focus, his trustworthiness, knowledge, experience, reliability, hard work, punctuality, no hidden-cost quotes, attention to detail, consideration of aesthetics, friendliness and tidiness. Ian restores your faith in high quality tradespeople and, if you want a job doing properly, I would have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending Hall Electricians Ltd.
Sarah Derbyshire Posted on 06/08/2018 , work completed 06/08/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would definitely recommend Ian Hall and his employee Jason to family and friends. Jason was very clean in his work and always polite. Ian checked that everything was of an excellent standard.
David, Nottinghamshire Posted on 16/04/2018 , work completed 16/04/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I really can't recommend this company highly enough - they restored my faith in professional tradesmen. We used them for a new ceiling/lights in a bathroom refit and found them to be incredibly helpful and patient with advice and suggestions, clearly very proud of the work they do, and rightly so. I felt they were totally reliable and trustworthy, plus were tidy and courteous in the house (I think the house was tidier when they left than when they arrived!). We love the finished look they created and wouldn't dream about going to any other electrician for future work now, thank you.
Helen Shaw Posted on 30/12/2017 , work completed 30/12/2017
The trader replied (on 26/01/2018)
Thank You Helen, We are always pleased when our new customers and existing customers pick out the things that are important to us, what we believe are the very things we have built our company on. Professional, Helpful, Proud, Reliable, Trustworthy, Courteous and Tidy. I must add the transformation to your bathroom, with the feature lighting and Sonos, was one of our highlights in 2017. Thank you again from The Team@Hall
Satisfied Client
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Over the years I have had many jobs and alterations to properties that I have resided in. On this occasion I can not over exaggerate just how well this project was completed. Punctual from day 1, efficient and tidy in application. Jason was not only knowledgeable but pleasurable and informative when needed. No hesitation in commissioning them again. Thank you!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/11/2017 , work completed 27/11/2017
Superb workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian and Mark installed all our electrics and lighting for our new kitchen, I found them extremely professional in all aspects of work. They came up with ideas to ensure the Wow factor and we love the finished effect.
Sean C Posted on 09/11/2017 , work completed 09/11/2017
The trader replied (on 26/01/2018)
Hi Sean and Lisa... Simply your new kitchen looks brilliant! adding the under cabinet, worktop and plinth lighting really creates that WOW factor as you say! Using a lighting specialist like ourselves ensure your project is in the right hands. Thank you for the review and the referrals. The Team@Hall
First class professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hall Electricians carried out a full rewire of our house over 2 weeks and we are delighted with all aspects of their work. They worked tirelessly to complete the job within our specified time frame and the quality of their work was second to none. It was a pleasure to have them in our home and I have already recommended them to a number of people. I had heard horror stories of the mess and disruption that a rewire can create but this was not the case with Mark and Ian - the house was left clean and tidy with minimal disruption to the walls, etc. We cannot fault Hall Electricians - great guys who deliver a first class job.
F. Robinson Posted on 08/11/2017 , work completed 08/11/2017
The trader replied (on 26/01/2018)
Thanks for the comments Fiona, We always plan a project to enable as little disruption as possible to our customers. We are pleased our professional standards were noticed by yourself on your project and thank you for the recommendation. And I must say what a transformation this will make to your family home. Thank you for letting us have the opportunity to work with you and what a lovely family you all are. The Team@Hall
5 star electricians
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Halls on a number of occasions in my home and have always found them reliable, friendly and their work is great. Nothing is too big or small for them I wouldn’t use anyone else.
LindsaymichD Posted on 07/11/2017 , work completed 07/11/2017
The trader replied (on 09/11/2017)
Hi Lindsay, We love our customers that use our services again and again. Thank you for leaving this review we pride ourselves on making sure each and every job is treated exactly the same, professional, clean & tidy and reliable. Nothing is too much for us to competently handle. Thanks again The Team@Hall
Excellent trader!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had a fair bit of work done including power to the outside of the house, electrics in the loft and cellar and cable fitted to an external garden room. They always turned up on time, were very friendly and honest and treated my home like their own. The work was completely to a very high standard with no mess left behind. I would highly recommend this trader!
ClaireB Posted on 06/11/2017 , work completed 06/11/2017
The trader replied (on 09/11/2017)
Hi Claire, Doing minor works to your home and powering the external garden room was a pleasure. We always look at the best method to route cables in the least disruptive way, therefore ensuring your home is not unsightly with trunking, conduits and making sure the least amount of redecoration is required. Another quality we ensure our staff take on board is making sure we treat your property as if it was our own. Thank you from The Team@Hall
Excellent quality of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I wouldn’t use anyone else. Hall Electricians have just installed an incredibly complex lighting system into our commercial showroom and the quality and attention to detail is of the highest standard.
Pure Class Motion Ltd Posted on 19/10/2017 , work completed 19/10/2017
The trader replied (on 26/10/2017)
And what a fantastic project it was to be working on! We as a company love challenging ourselves to create the best outcome for our customers and the research involved truly paid off. The Smart Control installation enables the most complex of lighting schemes to be truly flexible and future proof. The ability to control the lighting via phones or tablets also adds to the extra functionality you wouldn't receive with conventional wiring. Thank you for mentioning the "Quality and Attention to Detail" as this is a very important part of "Who We Are" Thank you again for giving us the opportunity to work with you! from the Team at Hall Electricians __________________________________________________________ Case Study Information A copy of the Case Study for this project can be found on our website. Simply click on the "Formula One and Ferrari" Picture on our website. ___________________________________________________________ The Smart Technology used in creating this Amazing Project can also be found on our website Simply click on "Smart Homes" in the menu on our website The link to our website is shown above.
Great job great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a hard wire back to the fuse box for a cooker and an outside motion light fitted. Excellent service, fitter turned up on time was very professional, clean and tidy and did a great job, would recommend to anyone.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/09/2017 , work completed 18/09/2017
The trader replied (on 09/11/2017)
Hi Ricky, Thank you for the kind words. As always we take great pleasure in every job we do and no matter simple some jobs seem, the finish jobs can make a real difference to your everyday routine and we are pleased we could assist you with this. The Team@Hall
Fire Alarm and Emergency Lighting Upgrading plus bits
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am a local business owner who used Ian's company after he was recommended by my father. He had used his services on several occasions and sang his praises, so I had to give him a try when being faced with bringing my business premises up to standard to comply with the local fire authorities. Being from a construction background I am pretty knowledgeable and have a good understanding. Ian from the outset was very clear on what needed to be done. He assessed everything in great detail and he wanted to keep the costs down as best he could. He would give options when faced with certain problems and look encounter them as efficiently as possible. He documented everything accordingly and there was never any issues over charging or hidden extras. The outcome of the job was first class, everything he said he would do got completed and all to a high standard. The cost was as the quote suggested and the work not only satisfied me but more importantly the fire officer was very happy too. I have since used Ian on several occasions. I think you could make slight savings using a cheaper option, but I find that you get what you pay for, and actually all in all you do get good value for money due to his product knowledge and his ability to find a more cost effective solution.
River Rooms Posted on 13/04/2017 , work completed 13/04/2017
The trader replied (on 09/11/2017)
Hi Alex, Thanks for the review, We strongly believe in open honest pricing and its nice to know this is a quality of ours that you have picked up on. We enjoyed carrying out your project as working in a hotel can be challenging with guests coming and going. but with planning we managed to complete this without disruption to anyone. The Team@Hall
First class work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian's electrical knowledge allows him to adapt his work to our requirements, which often means that the final invoice is less than initially quoted for - always a bonus! He is courteous, friendly, on time and competent, which are characteristics that are frequently difficult to find in a tradesman. We will certainly be using his services again in the future.
jangiles Posted on 04/04/2017 , work completed 04/04/2017
The trader replied (on 09/11/2017)
Hi Jan, Thank you for your comments. We honestly believe in ensuring each project delivers to the customers expectation, and if this means we can save you money and achieve to desired results then this is a bonus! The Team@Hall
A rare breed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian is a knowledgeable and skilled professional. To date he has completed three projects for us at three different properties which were all finished to a very high standard, each time making the effort to source for favourable choices to compliment and embellish each job. This is time consuming given the number of options on the market these days. Having been in the building trade nearly 50 years it is very rare to meet a tradesperson who puts the wishes of the client before his own, but Ian will suggest and come up with ideas and spend extra time when he really doesn’t have to. Under Ian’s leadership and himself as a role model his company will go from strength to strength. Steve and Jean.
Jean and Steve Posted on 31/01/2017 , work completed 31/01/2017
The trader replied (on 31/01/2017)
Thanks for the excellent review Steve & Jean, it is very much appreciated, myself and Mark always aim to please and like to think that we always put quality and service first. It's always a pleasure to work you as you always look after us and i know how much you also appreciate a very thorough job. Thanks Ian and Mark
Quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Hall turned up when he said, left all worked areas clean and tidy. His workmanship is outstanding. A very trusted and reliable electrician. Highly recommend !
Wayne T Posted on 24/12/2016 , work completed 24/12/2016
The trader replied (on 26/10/2017)
Thank you Wayne, It was a real pleasure seeing the transformation of your new home into a beautiful family home. Our team of fully qualified engineers always work to the high standards I have built my company with. Thank you again from the team at Hall Electricians.
A Very Satisfied Customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hall's Energy Solutions helped me with the process of moving my energy meters to an outside wall of my bungalow, fitted a new consumer unit in a new location and up-dated the wiring throughout the property. Ian and Mark were absolutely great and so helpful regarding the placement of new light fittings. They are very professional and knowledgeable but also friendly, reliable and trustworthy. I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Hall's Energy Solutions and will be using them again. Lynda Siddall 01/08/2016
Lynda S Posted on 01/08/2016 , work completed 01/08/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, efficient, cheerful service. Everything left clean and tidy. He is top of the list for any future electrical work. Thanks Ian.
Elizabeth, Nottinghamshire Posted on 16/07/2016 , work completed 16/07/2016
Ian is just the best.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian installed led concealed lighting throughout my new house. He did this after the house was completed. Two other electricians came to quote, both telling me it would not be possible to do without destroying my house. Well Ian offered great advice and went on to do an excellent job. There was no mess or damage to the property. My home looks amazing. Throughout the work Ian kept me informed, was very reliable and easy to talk to. I also had an alarm fitted by Ian and the same applies. I would recommend Ian to anyone who is looking for an electrician. He certainly knows what he is doing, and is a perfectionist. Thanks Ian. Lucy I
Lucy I Posted on 17/06/2016 , work completed 17/06/2016
High quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian completed the electrical installation for a bathroom refurbishment and utility/toilet. All work of the highest quality with exceptional attention to the detail. Good communication during the work process including advance notice/negotiation of any changes in schedule. Maintained ongoing dialogue with me during the work to make decisions on the details and to ensure I was happy with all aspects of the work. Works tidily and always left the property clean and tidy at the end of each day. Probably not the cheapest electrician but you get the peace of mind from a professional job done well. No hesitation in recommending Ian.
bob.wilson Posted on 26/05/2016 , work completed 26/05/2016
Full Re-wire a Mid-terraced House
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian and his team re-wired our two-bed terraced house. Ian was recommended to us by our builder who led the renovation. The electrical work was carried out to a high standard; throughout the project Ian was very pleasant and responsive to our queries. Where work was not specified clearly enough by us, Ian either asked us or suggested a useful solution. We would not hesitate to recommend Ian and use his services again in the future.
Yuan25 Posted on 21/05/2016 , work completed 21/05/2016
Highly recommend!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We heard of this company through word of mouth due to the quality of the work and value for money and have used the company numerous times due to how professional and helpful they are. Another fab job as always!
stephanie Turner Posted on 11/04/2016 , work completed 11/04/2016
5* Work - Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Outstanding service. Ian and his team have completed a re-wire on our property and we could not be happier. As a tradesman myself, I can without doubt say that his professionalism, knowledge and work are excellent, and his attention to detail and finish is exceptional. Ian is very friendly, flexible and reliable, which makes completing a job so much easier. I would not hesitate to use Ian on any future works and highly recommend.
Andy D Posted on 26/01/2016 , work completed 26/01/2016
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian just completed a re-wiring job for and us and did an excellent job. He is friendly, knowledgable, flexible and efficient. His work is to a very high standard and he provides great advice and extra support when needed. Highly recommended.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/01/2016 , work completed 25/01/2016
Complete satisfaction guaranteed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From Mick Wormald. You will not be disappointed if you call on the services of Ian Hall. He is totally reliable, highly professional and refuses to be beaten by any challenges. And he tackles any job with a smile on his face. I am sure that, like me, if you use Ian's expertise once, you won't be going anywhere else in the future.
Ericdolphy Posted on 20/01/2016 , work completed 20/01/2016
Timely and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian has completed a large number of installations and repairs for me. He is tidy and proud of his attention to detail. He knows may others in the construction trades and has been a valuable source of advice with my home and other rental properties. I can recommend Ian with confidence that you will be using his services for years to come.
Dougiboy Posted on 19/01/2016 , work completed 19/01/2016
Consistent, Reliable, Trustworthy and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian is a contractor that you can always rely on. He has not only proficiently and competitively carried out full house re-wiring on previous properties but he has also been on the end of a phone offering advice (and coming out to the house out of work hours if required) if we have had an electrical emergency! He has professionally and promptly taken on all our projects from complete wiring overhaul, first and second fix on new kitchens/ bathrooms, all external and security lights as well as resurrecting and wiring external menage lights and a stable yard. I would recommend Ian without reservation. Punctual, reliable, polite and always helpful and cheerful!
Sarah Catley Posted on 15/01/2016 , work completed 15/01/2016
Carl Butler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick to book us in & did a good professional & Efficient job. Would definitely use again.
CarlButler Posted on 14/01/2016 , work completed 14/01/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can't thank Ian enough, house alarm was driving us mad. Ian call in after a full day's work. Was quick and professional. I would recommend him to everyone, and I'll be calling him in the future when I need his help. THANKS IAN.
Margaret, Nottinghamshire Posted on 21/12/2015 , work completed 21/12/2015
New Shower and expelair fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian and his team fitted a new shower with minimum mess always on time and very polite. They also came up with the solution for extracting the steam. This was done through the ceiling rather than an ugly "expelair" on the wall. We were very pleased with the work he carried out and would recommend him to others.
Site User Posted on 01/10/2015 , work completed 01/10/2015
I would recommend this trader and I would give 5 out of 5 for customer service, quality and value.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian and his team fitted solar panels to our roof. I was impressed with the time he took to give a fully detailed quote prior to the work being agreed to. Once we had agreed to the work Ian and his team carried out the work to a very high standard. There was no mess, everything was finished neatly and left tidy. He is trustworthy, I was happy to leave him working in the house whilst I went out. He even helped me complete the paperwork for claiming the Feed In Tariff. I have recommend him to everyone.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/05/2015 , work completed 06/05/2015
First class worker
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Couldn't speak highly enough of him. A confident, friendly worker. Didn't leave any mess at all. Would trust him with my life. Have recommended him already.
Belle, Nottinghamshire Posted on 22/04/2015 , work completed 22/04/2015
Good professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied as always. Ian continues to provide excellent service.
Wayne, Nottinghamshire Posted on 21/04/2015 , work completed 21/04/2015
Outstanding service and quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hall Electrics have been regular visitors to our family home over the last 7 years . Ians approach has always been to never shy away from hard graft to get the job done . The company has helped to renovate what is now a rental property and our new home . The work has always been completed to the highest standard and he has always cared for my home even when he was pulling up all of the floor board to my horror to lay cables !! I would recommend Ian to family , Friends and Colleagues without hesitation. Rachael Ellis
CMR400837049 Posted on 12/04/2015 , work completed 12/04/2015
Excellent, tidy, professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian is a very good electrician - trustworthy, pleasant & always very organised & tidy when working. Highly recommended.
Carole, Nottinghamshire Posted on 16/03/2015 , work completed 16/03/2015
Trustworthy with quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian and his team have done a number of jobs for me. The quality of his work and his eye for detail is second to none. Totally trust Ian with a key to my property and would reccomend him to anyone. He goes the extra mile to make sure that the job is done right, first time. Nothing is too much trouble for him?
Howard2207 Posted on 02/03/2015 , work completed 02/03/2015
Good job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian came promptly and took the time to do the job well and did another job I asked for that wasn't planned.
Trina, Nottinghamshire Posted on 02/03/2015 , work completed 02/03/2015
Prompt, professional, personable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Ian after having to change plans to get a job done inside 4 days. He viewed, quoted for and completed the job inside 3 days. The work was spot on. Ian is diligent & takes pride in what he does. Highly recommended
Steven, Nottinghamshire Posted on 27/02/2015 , work completed 27/02/2015
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Hall's Energy Solutions Ltd many times. Always excellent work carried out and no job is too small. Very reliable.
Angela, Nottinghamshire Posted on 10/02/2015 , work completed 10/02/2015
excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used halls energy solutions for many years now through various projects and I can honestly say that I wouldn't entertain using anyone else .friendly.reliable.honest the only person that my wife hasn't got a problem with leaving a key to do the work on our home honestly cannot recommend Ian and his company enough
rushcliffe windows Posted on 30/01/2015 , work completed 30/01/2015
No other electrician for us!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian and his excellent team have done a great deal of work, large and small, at our house over the last few years. We have always been delighted with the results. No only do they do a very professional job they also arrive on time and refuse to go until the job is complete and all waste removed. On one visit Ian spent so long under the stairs connecting the tails of our under floor heating, even eating and drinking under there, that he had to be helped out at the end of the day! I would wholeheartedly recommend him and his team not only because of the quality of their work but also because they are a pleasure to welcome into your home. I will never look anywhere else.
Michael P Posted on 30/01/2015 , work completed 30/01/2015
Hall Energy review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian and his team have worked on a number of properties for us over the past few years and we have found his work ethic and commitment to customer service beyond the 'call of duty'. The schemes have been challenging and sometimes complicated dealing with existing systems and new technologies including biomass, solar thermal panels and even a set of equestrian ménage lights - he can take on them all! Always stays to complete the job whatever the circumstances
Jason C Posted on 29/01/2015 , work completed 29/01/2015
Karen from The Textile/Sherwood Cookery Workshop
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always extremely satisfied with the work done by Ian. He is very polite, determined and tidy. No job is ever too small, and I know I can go to him with any relevant problem and I have 100% trust in Ian to do the job in hand. He is always very reasonable and will always explain what his plan is. He's our go to man, and we will never use anybody else. Thanks Ian!
Karen Taylor Posted on 28/01/2015 , work completed 28/01/2015
A true professional, reliable and honest
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were introduced to Ian by a friend and he has since undertaken work on our home over the past 5 years. He is always polite, tidy, professional and reliable. All his work for us has been of a high standard and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend him. No job is ever too small!
Christoph Posted on 21/01/2015 , work completed 21/01/2015
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 22/06/2015)
Thanks for the review Chris, it is much appreciated and it is nice to know that you are always happy with our work and thank you for your business.
Ian
The Only Electricians for us!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Halls for many years in both our residential properties and three business premises from entire refits, new bathroom, new kitchen to calling on them for simple jobs like changing light switches, no job is too small, they are reliable, punctual, clean and tidy and will not leave the job until the work is done. Highly Recommended.
2011-08-08 13:57:56.67 Posted on 19/01/2015 , work completed 19/01/2015
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 22/06/2015)
Thank you to Dean & Lisa, owners of Blu Hairdressing in Nottingham, we have fully rewired all of your 3 salons as well as carried out lots of work in your own home. We really appreciate all the work you have given us over the years and can assure you that any future work will always be to the same high standards.
It is always a pleasure working for you and we can also highly recommend you as a hairdressing salon, you run a very professional and well organised business and i hope business continues to grow for you.
Thanks again for all your business.
Ian
Couldn't be more pleased with work and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely satisfied with the work and service. Very professional, explained what would happen. Prompt delivery of service. Kept informed.
Teresa, Nottinghamshire Posted on 17/12/2014 , work completed 17/12/2014
Quality Workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian produced an excellent job which was much neater than we expected. His attitude was exemplary through - Nothing was too much trouble. The job was to budget and finished on time
Sally, Nottinghamshire Posted on 08/12/2014 , work completed 08/12/2014
Professional, clean, tidy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have recommend to family and friends. He does a first-class job.
Kathleen, Nottinghamshire Posted on 01/12/2014 , work completed 01/12/2014
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast efficient service. Very clean work. I was very impressed, would certainly use again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend.
Carol, Nottinghamshire Posted on 17/11/2014 , work completed 17/11/2014
Best electrican by far
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Ian repeatedly over the last 7years, he is trustworthy, hardworking & highly skilled. He can put wires in places I thought where impossible. I wouldn't use anyone else.
Richard, Nottinghamshire Posted on 04/11/2014 , work completed 04/11/2014
Wonderful job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend Ian to anyone. He came & looked at the job required first, went through everything that needed doing with us, did a thorough job & cleaned up afterwards. They treated my home as if it were their own. Ian & his staff even did a coupled of odd jobs for us that I'd been meaning to do for ages. Deserves a gold star plus.
Ann, Nottinghamshire Posted on 04/08/2014 , work completed 04/08/2014
A must have in your telephone book.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian was recommended to us & lived up to his reputation, very professional, advisory, tidy, on time, patient (wife changed her mind!) and all with a smile. He did a rewire and we've used him again for small jobs and advice.
Paul, Nottinghamshire Posted on 01/02/2014 , work completed 01/02/2014
Professional, knowledgeable & friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian & his team put us completely at our ease during a kitchen conversion. He gave excellent advice, explained everything really clearly, & the work was first-rate & he went beyond what we expected in terms of quality. Everything was left spotlessly clean afterwards. I have recommended Hall's to family & friends & would never use anyone else!
Tara, Nottinghamshire Posted on 01/08/2013 , work completed 01/08/2013