We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Hannah & Howie (L.P Gas) Services Ltd

Profile thumb sanfrancisco 068

4.8

39 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–16:00
  • Monday 08:00–16:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–16:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–16:30
  • Thursday 08:00–16:30
  • Friday 08:00–16:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Hannah & Howie Ltd is a family run business, established 1977 and is based in Cumbernauld. We cover the central belt of Scotland installing gas central heating boilers both in the domestic and commercial market.
We also have a large number of Maintenance Contract customers for servicing and repairing boilers and associated equipment.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Underfloor heating
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Gas installers

  • More Services

    • authorised installers for worcester-bosch heating boilers

Customer reviews

4.8
39 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The task involved removing the existing gas combi-boiler and installing a new model, including upgrading pipe work. Two man team was very efficient, tidy (used back door throughout so nothing was carried though the house), and finished earlier than expected.
Peter, Stirlingshire Posted on 30/09/2015 , work completed 30/09/2015
Brilliant, prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived promptly. Because they had a few problems with my system, they worked on until 8pm to finish. I was having problems with the thermostat control. Company agreed to fit a simpler one free of charge!
Moira, Lanarkshire Posted on 23/09/2015 , work completed 23/09/2015
Exceptional job, well done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely couldn't fault the work carried out by the two very professional men sent by Hannah & Howie to install my new boiler. Also praise to their employee, who initially was sent to review what was needing done. All three men went the extra mile, which resulted in a great job done. Couldn't fault them in any way.
Ruth, Lanarkshire Posted on 08/09/2015 , work completed 08/09/2015
First class job from a first class company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent advice from Mr Hannah, helping us choose best boiler to suit our needs and we were delighted with quote. Scott and Graham who did our installation were brilliant. They were courteous, respectful, helpful and great boys to have in your home. They hoovered and brushed up after. Amazing company to deal with office staff too
Thomas, Lanarkshire Posted on 07/09/2015 , work completed 07/09/2015
Most impressed.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most impressed with the complete installation, given that it was a full heating system and disruption kept to a minimum, completed with given two days. Would highly recommend.
Stuart, Stirlingshire Posted on 02/09/2015 , work completed 02/09/2015
Highly professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Hannah has been highly professional, friendly and easy to do business with. His team installed the new boiler efficiently and left no mess. An excellent service.
Sian, Dunbartonshire Posted on 28/08/2015 , work completed 28/08/2015
Highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending this company. The salesman was very helpful in determining the scope of works, and the specification and quotation was very detailed & comprehensive. He went to considerable lengths to source a special radiator and to accommodate our special requests for installation. Very pleased with quality of work done and the after sales service.
Richard, Lanarkshire Posted on 17/08/2015 , work completed 17/08/2015
Great job by great team.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The old heating system and pipework in our Victorian house was a nightmare, and the team from Hannah & Howie made a fantastic job of sorting everything out. I'd highly recommend them.
Jennifer, Lanarkshire Posted on 10/08/2015 , work completed 10/08/2015
Superb work no hassle
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending Hannah & Howie. Extremely efficient and professional service
Patricia, Lanarkshire Posted on 19/12/2014 , work completed 19/12/2014
Gas Central Heating Installed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had Hannah & Howie install a complete gas central heating system in my flat. I was a bit nervous about getting a company to do such a major job on my home but I was pleasantly surprised by how professionally and efficiently the work was carried out. All the staff were friendly, knowledgeable and helpful and the work was carried out exactly as discussed and at the price quoted. The workmen arrived as arranged and did the job quickly (in under 2 days) with a minimum of fuss. I couldn't even tell that the carpets and floors had been lifted and all waste materials were taken away and floors hoovered. I would recommend this company and definitely use them again.
HSC123 Posted on 18/12/2014 , work completed 18/12/2014