We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Hartswood Heating

Profile thumb hh large gold

5.0

24 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Hello, I'm Matt and I have been in the heating and gas industry now for 15 years and trading as Hartswood Heating for the last 5 years in Brighton. Now I am lucky enough to work with some great colleagues who have helped us grow into the business we have today.

How can we help you?

If you're having problems with your existing boiler and wondering if it may be time to replace it, get in touch. Maybe it's something we can repair, and if not, we'll be happy to give you a free quotation and discuss your options.

As a Vaillant registered business, we can offer up to a 10 year warranty on new Vaillant boilers. Vaillant are one of the Which? Best Buy boilers so you can be assured of their quality and reliability.

We can also design and install bespoke heating and hot water systems for larger properties where you may have specific requirements and needs.

What else do we offer?

We also service and install -
LPG and Oil boilers.
Unvented hot water cylinders,
Radiators,
Underfloor heating

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance

Customer reviews

5.0
24 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Professional prompt and personable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When the engineer arrived at a time and date that l so desperately needed l was not let down. It was the way the engineer conducted himself. The word safe on his uniform spoke volumes. He was informative about boilers, polite and personable explaining how it could be fitted cost (which was competitive and reasonable) and how long the job would take. Plus follow up support. I trusted him and the company with my keys to get on with the job. It's done and it's great to have heating and hot water and to be able to manage this from my phone! Together with the assurance of support should l need in future. Can't praise them enough will certainly recommend them. Thanks Mat and Sam.
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 14/02/2020 , work completed 30/01/2020
The trader replied (on 25/02/2020)
Thankyou so much for taking the time to leave your review. We are so glad you're happy with the new boiler and controls!
New boiler and radiators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt and Sam from Hartswood heating installed a new boiler and radiators. Very professional, friendly, tidy and communication was excellent. The final price was the same as the original qoute. Overall I'm very happy with them and I'd definitely recommend them.
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 11/02/2020 , work completed 30/01/2020
The trader replied (on 25/02/2020)
Very much appreciated, thank you very much
Best gas plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hartswood Heating are simply the best. I had problems with my central heating for many years. Hartswood Heating fitted a new boiler and did a lot of work to flush out the radiators and clean up the system. The house has never been warmer. In addition I can work the new system with an Ap. They are good communicators, available by text and unbelievably good value for money.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 05/02/2020 , work completed 27/01/2020
Central heating alteration
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Communication was excellent from the start. Work was carried out promptly and to a high standard with a high level of expertise . The price was very reasonable compared to other quotes . Everything was explained clearly and honestly compared to other quotes. Aftercare was offered should it be needed . Overall we were delighted with work and would highly recommend Hartswood Heating Ltd
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 24/01/2020 , work completed 13/01/2020
The trader replied (on 28/01/2020)
Thank you very much for your kind review, we really appreciate the feedback, glad we could be of service!
Faultless service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I like to think my recommendation means something because I am not one to heap praise on tradespeople but this firm are truly exceptionally good. The initial visit was speedy and thorough with an efficiency clearly steeped in knowledge.The quote followed quickly and was clear and included a proposed window for the work to be done soon.There was very good communication thereafter until the work began.They arrived early on all 3 days and got on quickly with no fuss - apart from the necessary drilling you would not know they were in and around the house.Matt and Sam were very polite and the former patiently answered all my questions in detail without jargon. On completion they left the site very tidy having given clear advice for use of the new boiler etc.It is still the day of the completion but I feel confident that Matt will attend to any aftercare in the same helpful and efficient manner
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 18/12/2019 , work completed 18/12/2019
The trader replied (on 02/01/2020)
Thank you so much for your kind review. It really does mean a lot to us that you were happy with the service you received.
Serviced boiler/gas fire and ran new gas supply pipe
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was efficient and carried out in timely manner. I have used this company before and work has always been of a professional standard and we would have no hesitation in recommending them to friends.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 18/12/2019 , work completed 08/12/2019
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt and his team installed a new boiler and completely cleaned out the existing central heating system. They worked to a high standard and answered any questions we had along the way. The work was complete in the time agreed and to the competitive price quoted. He made us feel at ease for any future communication and help that we might need with our central heating or plumbing issues. Would totally recommend this company.
Liz, Horley Posted on 29/07/2019 , work completed 25/07/2019
Supply and Install new Vaillant Boiler - Eco Tec Plus 825
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When he came to assess the work for the installation of a new boiler Matt was extremely professional, put you at your ease and explained, very clearly, a way through any potential problems and how he would solve them. Also, he was very quick to respond when we contacted Boiler Guide and showed a genuine eagerness to carry out the work. On the day of installation, he arrived punctually with his very competent assistant, Sam. The old boiler was removed efficiently and the new boiler installed. This was done in the agreed time scale and on budget. Matt has an excellent manner with customers and carries out what he says he will do, to a very successful conclusion. You immediately have confidence in him - no problem is too great and solutions are found quickly. The work was carried out to a very high standard and we would have no hesitation in recommending this company to anybody.
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 06/06/2019 , work completed 31/05/2019
Convert heating system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mathew converted our gravity fed heating system to a pressurised, combi boiler, system. Mathew and his colleague were fast, efficient and friendly. The house was left spotless and the old system, pipes and rads were all taken away. We have now asked Mathew to install our new fireplace and bathroom plumbing. Highly recommended without hesitation.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 12/03/2019 , work completed 08/03/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We use Harstwood Heating for both business and domestic gas and plumbing services. We find their work to be of a consistently high standard and would recommend them without reservation.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 17/02/2019 , work completed 15/02/2019