We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Hillside Garage (Shuttlewood)

Profile thumb img 2055 inc which trusted trader

5.0

26 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

MOT testing plus a wide range of automotive services and repairs for Shuttlewood and the surrounding areas.

Affordable prices

Independant, local and friendly

Member of the Good Garage Scheme

Free local collection and drop off (within 5 mile radius)

Free estimates

MOT test and repair:-

Class 1 & 2 Motorbikes inc. Scooters and Mopeds

Trikes and Quads

Cars and Light Vans

Class 4 and Class 5 Mini Buses (up to 16 passenger seats)

Class 7 Vans and Pick Ups (up to 3500 kg gross weight)

Motorhomes (maximum height 10'2"/3.1m)

All makes and models accepted (subject to height restrictions)

While you wait testing (by prior appointment)

Free reminder service available

Fast, friendly and efficient

MOT and servicing combos

Car, van motorcycle and motorhome servicing repairs

Air Con servicing and re-gas including the new R1234yf gas

Fully trained and authorised AlloyGator suppliers and fitters

Diagnostic car and van fault finding

Come and visit us soon

What we do

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

    • MOT testing stations
    • Brake and clutch replacement
    • Battery servicing
    • Car air conditioning
    • Car radiator repairs
    • Specialist MOTs
  • Air conditioning contractors

  • Motor vehicle mechanics

    • Car and commercial vehicle repairs
  • Tyre fitters

  • Commercial vehicle servicing repairs parts & accessories

  • Engine repairs and servicing

    • Car engine tuning and diagnostic services

Customer reviews

5.0
26 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Prompt professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work done exactly as required. Work was good, as was other work a few days ago. Work done exactly as requested, on time with courteous attendance. Price was less than expected. Staff was very obliging.
Alvey, Derbyshire Posted on 29/07/2019 , work completed 29/07/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called in on spec 22/07/19 to ask about repairs to my air con system. They looked at it immediately, and diagnosed the problem quickly. Needed a part, which was obtained quickly and fitted this morning (24/07/19) at reasonable cost. The fault and it's repair were fully explained to me, all now working as it should. I will use this trader again and would have no hesitation in recommending them to others.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 24/07/2019 , work completed 24/07/2019
Difficult to beat
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived at the garage to have my clutch slave cylinder replaced having previously obtained a quote for the price. I was about to ring a friend for a lift when they offered to take me home. About an hour later they rang to say the car was ready and they would come and pick me up. Although I only lived about a mile and half away it was a lovely gesture and greatly appreciated. When confronted with the invoice it turned out to be £3 cheaper... overall a very pleasant and impressive experience.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 28/05/2019 , work completed 28/05/2019
Cambelt and fan belt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Took my vauxhall insignia in for a new cam belt and fan belt the lads were fantastic got it done in the day and a reasonable price as well. I will continue to take back when required and recommend them to others.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 01/05/2019 , work completed 17/04/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called in as passing regarding my non - working air-con on my Ford Focus. I was dealt with by the owner, a nice man you could wish for, who diagnosed and rectified the issue there and then. Excellent service throughout.
Darren, Derbyshire Posted on 23/04/2019 , work completed 23/04/2019
Courteous & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Took my Mazda for a cam belt and MOT. The garage provided an exceptional level of service and couldn't be more helpful. They are reliable and extremely efficient - I would not take my vehicle anywhere else.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 05/04/2019 , work completed 29/03/2019
Efficient and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
MOT and service helpful and under first quoted price would definitely use this trader again.
Nigel, Derbyshire Posted on 25/03/2019 , work completed 25/03/2019
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient service as usual. Vehicle in for MOT. Staff are friendly and helpful. Makes the experience less stressful.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 07/03/2019 , work completed 07/03/2019
Very good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A service on my car, good price and very good service from friendly helpful staff leaflets to show genuine parts used. Have used this garage in the past and would use and recommend.
Lynn, Derbyshire Posted on 27/02/2019 , work completed 27/02/2019
MOT
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Today my car was booked in, I became poorly overnight but with living down the road they fetched my car, did the MOT and brought my car back to my door. I have used this garage now for the past three years and can't fault their service. Well done to all involved!
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 14/02/2019 , work completed 14/02/2019