We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Hazel Motors (Gillingham) Limited

Profile thumb hazel profile 5
4.7

24 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–13:00
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday 08:30–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Welcome to Hazel Motors Limited. We are an established service garage located in Dale Street, Chatham - Kent. We have been serving the general public for over 49 years and have established ourselves as a friendly, reliable and professional garage.

Whether your looking for:
MOT's
Tyres
Exhausts
Batteries
Brakes
Clutches
Servicing
Welding
Engine Diagnostics
Air conditioning

YOUR LOOKING FOR HAZEL MOTORS !

In the modern world it is hard to find efficiency and common courtesy, and we as family run business appreciate the differing needs of each of our customers. We focus our attention not just on vehicles but also on the people, tailoring our service individually to each customer to ensure both your vehicles needs and your needs are attended too.

Hazel Motors has a highly experienced team of mechanics, specially selected to provide you with the highest quality of workmanship and customer service available. With a diverse skill set from mechanical engineering to MOT testing,

What we do

  • Engine repairs and servicing

    • Car engine tuning and diagnostic services
    • Engine rebuilds
  • Motor vehicle mechanics

    • Car and commercial vehicle repairs
  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

    • Battery servicing
    • Brake and clutch replacement
    • MOT testing stations
    • Power transmission services
    • Car radiator repairs

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.7
24 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.8
Value
4.6
Sort by
Highly recommend Hazel Motors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My wife and I, daughter and son, all bring our cars to Hazel Motors. From the moment you call them to collect your keys after completing the job, the team are so helpful and professional. We like most people appreciate good quality service and a job well done. Hazel Motors provide this and more. To find a good garage these days you can go online to see customer reviews with positive feedback. Alternatively, all I can say as you read is we all highly recommend Hazel Motors for their work and attention and much more on all our vehicles.
Customer in Medway Posted on 18/05/2021 , work completed 17/05/2021
Helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New tyres, balancing mot. all excellent work and friendly, helpful staff, including receptionist.
Derreck, Kent Posted on 28/10/2019 , work completed 28/10/2019
excellent service at this garage.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
M.O.T. carried out on 29/07 2019. I was thoroughly pleased with the service involving delivery to and pick up of my car on completion of the work. I have used this garage many occasions over many years and have always been totally pleased with the professionalism of the admin and technical staff involved.
Barry Booker, Medway Posted on 31/07/2019 , work completed 29/07/2019
A good trustworthy garage that you can always count on
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using this garage for five years. They have done every Mot and service for my car and also some minor and major repairs. The staff are allways friendly and aprochable. They Allways explain everything and don't make you feel stupid if you don't understand something. I have had some great advice from the mechanics especially when I needed my whole clutch replaced. I believe that you get what you pay for. Hazel's deliver a first class service at a reasonable price. They may not be the cheapest but they are fair, not dodgy and you drive your vehicle away with confidence of a job well done. Thank you Hazels for looking after all my motoring needs
Mr Humpfrey Posted on 08/07/2019 , work completed 08/07/2019
Very recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic, quick, reliable, friendly, very recommended.
Victoria, Kent Posted on 21/06/2019 , work completed 21/06/2019
Very professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent customer service.
Sara, Kent Posted on 14/06/2019 , work completed 14/06/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant staff.
Sam, Kent Posted on 02/10/2018 , work completed 02/10/2018
Brilliant & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick friendly professional service.
Sam, Kent Posted on 29/11/2016 , work completed 29/11/2016
Family run company with a wealth of knowledge
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My family has been dealing directly with Colin at Hazel Motors for over 20 years & in fact prior to that with his father totalling over 40 years! Good honest, fair, quality work is the name of the game with this company - always recommended!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/05/2016 , work completed 16/05/2016
Excellent garage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I always use Hazel Motors even though it's about a 40 mile round trip and back as all the staff are very competent and friendly.
Norman, Kent Posted on 11/05/2016 , work completed 11/05/2016
MOT spot on time booked
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly greeting. Vehicle taken to MOT bay right on time. Was asked for hot drink whilst waiting. MOT tester was courteous and polite. Vehicle returned to front of premises.
Derreck, Kent Posted on 03/04/2016 , work completed 03/04/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast & friendly service
Brian, Kent Posted on 28/01/2016 , work completed 28/01/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We always get good honest service and everyone is very efficient and polite. Would not go anywhere else with cars.
Patrick, Kent Posted on 29/12/2015 , work completed 29/12/2015
Great job, great guys
Customer Service
Quality
Value
great price, great service
John, Kent Posted on 24/11/2015 , work completed 24/11/2015
Professional and accommodating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have always found Hazel Motors to be professional, trustworthy and reliable at all times.
Judith, Kent Posted on 23/11/2015 , work completed 23/11/2015
Excellent service/repair.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brought my daughters first car, need MOT and bits repaired on it. Turned up Mon 13/07/15 morning. Spoke to Colin, explained issue, they just took vehicle in, kept me informed of time/price which was nice. Staff were helpful and excellent attitude. Repairs all done, vehicle all MOT/repaired. Would recommend Hazel Motors to all friends/family.
Stuart, Kent Posted on 13/07/2015 , work completed 13/07/2015
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Worked hard to repair my car rather than replacing expensive part - very happy with the service. Thanks Colin for working late to complete the job. Would definitely recommend. Have used them before and always been happy with their work
DHyams Posted on 03/06/2015 , work completed 03/06/2015
Excellent condition
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent workmanship, great customer service & highly recommend
Leon, Kent Posted on 06/05/2015 , work completed 06/05/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good standard of work but did not inform me of other work that needed doing until I collected the car.
Margaret, Kent Posted on 06/05/2015 , work completed 06/05/2015
A needy repair done there & then
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My tyre was flat, we were going on a journey & the man changed it & found a further problem which he mended. I will now get the car serviced & mot'd there.
Nicola, Kent Posted on 27/09/2014 , work completed 27/09/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot believe this garage is rated soo highly. I have been driving and using garages for over 20 years and they are hands down the worst. I live very close by and have used in absolute emergency only ever since i fell they ripped us off with this needs changing and that needs changing and before you know it it's ÔøΩ300 for an mot. Last time my relatives used them they charged over ÔøΩ600 for a service and then forgot to replug a key sensor. I recommend you stay away.
jabadwy Posted on 15/04/2014 , work completed 15/04/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
These guys did a thoroughly professional job fixing my car. They had to replace a part that had been damaged because the last company had not done an adequate job. The labour charge was higher as they allowed enough time to do the job properly but in total it cost less as they only charged half as much for the part as the previous garage! I went back with a problem I thought could be related _ the guard under the motor had come loose. It wasnÍt related but had lost a few bolts. The guy offered to hoist the car up and see what could be done. Although there were attachment points missing, he found places to add about 3 extra bolts to secure the guard and showed me exactly what he had done. All this extra was on a Friday afternoon before a bank holiday too when there were other jobs to do! When I asked how much money he wanted he simply asked that I consider coming back for any work. I explained I would not only do that but recommend them to anyone I could.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/06/2010 , work completed 07/06/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
MOT's. Very thorough, but as my car is a 1965 Spitfire roadgoing race car, they always understand old technology in todays world and are prepared to advise on marginal items. Highly recommended, just often difficult to get booked in as they are so much in demand.
JonLow Posted on 02/12/2007 , work completed 02/12/2007
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good quality work at a fair price. Trustworthy. Very good local reputation. Friendly service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/01/2006 , work completed 01/01/2006