We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Headway Doors and Windows Ltd

Profile thumb 11. georgian window
4.7

109 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–16:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–16:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Headway offers a refreshingly unpressured and knowledgeable approach to choosing windows, doors and conservatories. With over 40 years experience we are a local Whitstable based family run business, offering you a relaxed and friendly service with exceptional value.

Choose from our extensive range and enjoy the highest quality products as well as professional design and installation. Whether you prefer Wood, PVCu or Aluminium, Natural Timber, traditional White or coloured paint finishes, we can accommodate all your own design ideas because a window is not just a window.

We believe the highest quality products and service are at the heart of everything we do and we are very passionate about our products and customer service and take pride in every installation carried out by our qualified installers.

You will receive sound advise and array of products to choose from to suit your home and with an in house design & planning department you will be rest assured your installation will be built to last.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Conservatories

    • Hardwood conservatories and orangeries
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Timber doors
    • Patio doors
    • Composite doors
    • Fire doors
    • French doors
    • Front door
    • UPVC doors
    • Orangeries
  • Glaziers

    • UPVC Windows
    • Aluminium Windows
    • Timber windows
    • Double glazed units
    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repair
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Sash windows
    • Stained glass
  • More Services

    • pvcu
    • windows
    • doors
    • conservatories

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.7
109 reviews
Customer Service
4.7
Quality
4.8
Value
4.6
Sort by
Replacement windows and doors on 4 bungalows at CT15 4 HQ
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would have endorsed all the favourable comments here before this experience. In December 2018 at our request an Headway engineer came to inspect a window problem on one of the bungalows but said that it was out of guarantee.This was accepted in good faith until I later checked the Guarantee which I found was for all work until April 2019. In e-mail correspondence with Headway, always polite, variously - the visit was denied; the engineer never said what he did; the records were destroyed; the complaint was outside the Guarantee period; and we could pay for the work to be done or secure another contractor.Endeavours to involve senior management by letter were rejected or (recorded delivery ) ignored. Copies of all the correspondence are available for scrutiny. Trading Standards say that Guarantees beyond 6 years are worth only what the company is prepared to do. So the lesson from this case is - sadly - that Headway cannot be relied upon. It is on this basis alone that I rate the Company below.
Customer in Kent Posted on 13/12/2019 , work completed 30/04/2009
The trader replied (on 16/01/2020)
We were happy to read you would have endorsed all the great reviews Headway has received on here from your past experience dealing with Headway & for your installation carried out by us over 10 years ago. It is with regret though to read that now after over 10 years of being happy with our service you are not satisfied regarding a glass unit you requested to be changed free of charge that is over 10 years old & we sincerely apologise for this & that we could not accommodate your request. We did however offer to replace the glass unit for a small fee. We do offer a 10 year guarantee to all our customers & honour this however your installation was over the 10 year period & your guarantee had ended, sadly although we would love to be able to offer a free of charge replacement service after our guarantee period has ended to all our customers we would be unable to offer this as obviously this would not be financially viable for any business. Once again please accept our sincere apologies & should you wish to have the glass unit replaced for the fee quoted please do not hesitate in contacting our service department who will be happy to arrange this for you.
Very professional and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We visited Headway’s showroom where Ron showed us various types of window and explained their construction. We were so impressed that we booked an appointment with Daniel at our home to discuss our requirements. Daniel gave us excellent advice as to which windows would best suit our needs and showed us computerised diagrams. We subsequently ordered new windows for the front of our house. Our windows have now been fitted by Chris who worked non-stop over 2 days. He was very polite, hardworking and friendly, a credit to the company. The windows look great, are of excellent quality and have totally transformed our house.
Customer in Kent Posted on 29/11/2019 , work completed 29/11/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All work carried out by Chris to an excellent standard. Would recommend this company. From purchase to fitting, quality finish.
John, Kent Posted on 26/11/2019 , work completed 26/11/2019
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New front door and side windows. Done on time. Clean and efficient. Helpful and courteous.
Lawrence, Kent Posted on 02/10/2019 , work completed 02/10/2019
Very professional & prompt.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Headway replaced my patio door. They were friendly and professional.
Anne, Kent Posted on 20/09/2019 , work completed 20/09/2019
Expert job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Windows and new door brilliantly fitted. An expert job! I would thoroughly recommend this company and their fitters!! Excellent impressive.
Andrew, Kent Posted on 17/09/2019 , work completed 17/09/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two very friendly workmen, very efficient & extremely good work, price agreed. Very satisfied.
Jean, Kent Posted on 02/09/2019 , work completed 02/09/2019
Professional & excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter, Kent Posted on 23/08/2019 , work completed 23/08/2019
Excellent product and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am delighted with the new UPVC French doors which were installed quickly and efficiently by the friendly team of fitters.
Eric, Kent Posted on 13/08/2019 , work completed 13/08/2019
Mixed review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Supply and fit 4 windows, salesman very professional, surveyor was unreliable, missed appointment and tried to blame us for not ringing him to make appointment when he rang on an unlisted number (full of B/S) Let company down. The fitter was very pleasant and helpful, worked very well, was tidy and did a great job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/07/2019 , work completed 04/07/2019