We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Heart of England

Profile thumb hofe logo a4
4.8

168 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 10:00–16:00
  • Monday 10:00–16:00
  • Tuesday 10:00–16:00
  • Wednesday 10:00–16:00
  • Thursday 10:00–16:00
  • Friday 10:00–16:00
  • Saturday 10:00–14:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Bespoke Building Specialists.

We are a family run business based in Henley-in-Arden (between Solihull and Stratford-on-Avon) with over 40 years knowledge and experience specialising in the construction of the highest quality Orangeries, Conservatories, Warm roofs and Garden rooms

We cover Warwickshire, Worcestershire and the South Midlands, offering a personal service from initial site survey and design through to quotation, installation and final completion.

What we do

  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory maintenance
    • Conservatory repairs
    • Hardwood conservatories and orangeries
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Timber doors
  • More Services

    • home offices
    • garden studios
    • log cabins
    • summerhouses
    • shed

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
168 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Conservatory makeover with Livin roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending Heart of England. The work was completed in a timely manner and attention to detail was exemplary.- The fitters and other tradespeople were " a team" and worked accordingly all to a very high standard - very impressive. The project was managed from conception to completion advising all necessary details and allowing any alteration requests with wiling acceptance. I am utterly delighted with my new "Garden Room" I have been given assurance on any aftercare provided should I require it.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 06/10/2021 , work completed 04/10/2021
Terrific end to end experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were nervous about our conservatory replacement project But when we met Nigel and he calmly and very professionally gave us lots of options and choices, while at the same time taking on board what wanted and working with that, without once trying a “hard sell” we sensed we were in good hands. Once the design was sorted, Taylor took over and the project managed everything perfectly. Everything went to time - tradesmen turned up when we expected them and everyone was polite, tidy and great professionals. When we had a slight snag at the end, someone gave up his Friday evening to drive over and fix it. You can’t expect better. Without reservation, we’d recommend Nigel and his team at HoE
Andy in West Midlands Posted on 25/07/2021 , work completed 22/06/2021
Wonderful Garden Room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot thank Nigel, Taylor and the team at Heart of England enough for our wonderful garden room. From the moment we made contact with Nigel we have received nothing but the best customer service. Nigel and his team did everything to ensure all aspects of the design and build met our requirements. The quality of the build is exceptional. Taylor provided us with a detailed schedule of the work so we always knew which tradesperson to expect each day and we had a confirmed completion date before the work had started. All of the tradesmen were excellent and they all communicated very well throughout the build. We are delighted with the outcome and would highly recommend Heart of England.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 20/07/2021 , work completed 07/05/2021
Very professional clean and high standard of workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very fortunate to find Heart of England. From the start we were made to feel at ease and confident that the work was of the highest quality. Despite the national problem with material shortages there was never a time that the procedure was interrupted. Thank you.
Carleton in West Midlands Posted on 13/07/2021 , work completed 25/06/2021
From conservatory to garden room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently had our 20 yr. old conservatory upgraded to a new garden room. Being able to visit Heart of England showrooms and see the style & construction first hand gave us the confidence to go ahead with this family run company. The design that Nigel suggested was exactly what we wanted. A schedule of work was submitted to us and was adhered to completely throughout the construction process. The tradesmen employed to carry out the build were all excellent and worked to a very high standard. They were pleasant & courteous ensuring the site was clean and tidy at the end of each day. Nigel & Taylor paid regular visits to check progress and ensure we were happy. Any queries raised by us during the build were quickly addressed to our complete satisfaction. We are absolutely delighted with our new garden room which we will be able to use all year round. We highly recommend this family business.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 04/05/2021 , work completed 17/04/2021
Superb team of tradesmen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We approached Heart of England in late 2020 with the view of doing ‘something to the back of our house. Nigel provided us with some brilliant options that would transform our living space but within our budget. The project has been superb from start to finish. All the tradesman have been considerate, tidy and friendly. Nigel and Taylor have been on hand throughout the process to answer questions and regularly checked on progress. With two small children, we were worried about the mess, disruption etc but everyone has been very kind and caring, making sure we had access to the garden at weekends. Overall experience is exactly as I expected from Nigel - splendid. He has completed work for our family for the last 18 years and I wouldn’t go anywhere else. I am just glad it was my turn to get some work done this time!!! We are looking forward to a summer in our new room.
Emily in Warwickshire Posted on 01/05/2021 , work completed 30/04/2021
professional friendly and great attention to detail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Third works undertaken by Heart of England on our behalf. This time we had windows and door replacement. Fair price - arrived on time and completed all work with care and attention. All mess removed and site left A1. Great communication from H of E during and after work completed. Would not hesitate to recommend. Fantastic company.
Janice in Warwickshire Posted on 23/04/2021 , work completed 21/04/2021
Very efficient installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Workmen arrived on time and were friendly and efficient. The installation went smoothly and with no problems due to pre-order survey. A very satisfactory job.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 26/03/2021 , work completed 25/03/2021
Outstanding Orangery
Customer Service
Quality
Value
One year on, we are still delighted by the quality of our Orangery build. We would highly recommend Heart of England as they are such a genuine company to deal with, nothing is too much trouble. We first discovered the company when we visited a friend’s hybrid conservatory, supplied and fitted by Heart of England. She highly recommended Nigel and Taylor to us. We visited their show site in Henley in Arden and we were pleased by the helpful advice offered. Taylor very carefully considered our ideas and helped us to achieve our dream orangery. Taylor became our project manager, working alongside a very experienced team of workers. The groundsmen were fantastic, our neighbours commented on their tidy work ethic! As the build progressed we were impressed by the teams on site, always highly professional, keen to achieve a first-class job. Not surprisingly, we are delighted by our completed orangery. We were not to know that we would soon experience Covid-19 lockdown. Our build has given us such pleasure, offering extra space and the opportunity for the garden to become part of our house. Just like our original vision, discussed at the show site. We have no hesitation in recommending Heart of England if you want to achieve an outstanding orangery build.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 05/03/2021 , work completed 06/03/2020
Loving our new garden room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We decided late last year that our conservatory was in desperate need of replacement. We could only use it in Spring and Autumn because in summer it was either too hot or too cold. We'd looked at roof replacements but wanted something more 'solid' than the full glass conservatory we had. We visited the showrooms and met with Taylor who showed us round and gave us some advice on what they could offer and very approximate costings. There was no pressure and we went away to think about what we wanted to do. We went back a few weeks later and confirmed what we were looking for. We received an estimate, which was very competitive and agreed a start date. Communication was excellent throughout and the project ran very smoothly. All of the contractors that worked on the project were very pleasant and considerate of our property. We are delighted with the outcome and would highly recommend Heart of England.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 23/02/2021 , work completed 16/02/2021