We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Heart of England

Profile thumb hoe logo

4.8

143 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 10:00–16:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are a family run business based in Henley-in-Arden (between Solihull and Stratford-on-Avon) where you can browse around a wide variety of display buildings on our extensive show site.

We have over 35 years knowledge and experience specialising in the construction of the highest quality PVCu and timber-effect Orangeries, Conservatories and solid roof tiled Garden Rooms.

We cover Warwickshire, Worcestershire and the South Midlands, offering a personal service from initial site survey and design through to quotation, installation and final completion. All clients are looked after directly by a Director - we do not employ salespeople.

We also offer an extensive range of windows, doors and bi-folds and we are the exclusive regional partners for the "Evolution" range of timber alternative windows and doors.

Our Garden Buildings division offers a superb range of utility buildings, summerhouses, home offices, log cabins, gazebos and garden studios.

Come over and see our top quality displays today

What we do

  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory maintenance
    • Conservatory repairs
    • Hardwood conservatories and orangeries
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Timber doors
  • More Services

    • home offices
    • garden studios
    • log cabins
    • summerhouses
    • shed

Customer reviews

4.8
143 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.6
Sort by
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied.
Gladys, Warwickshire Posted on 18/01/2019 , work completed 18/01/2019
Conservatory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a great experience with Nigel and his team that built our conservatory. The result is simply perfect with very high quality. All his team has been very professional and friendly, they accommodated our last minute requests and they've been very autonomous, considering that we were never at home while they were working. Highly recommended, if you need a conservatory, they are a great choice.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 13/01/2019 , work completed 04/01/2019
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent advice and communication. Work went to schedule and we were kept informed throughout All the workers were polite and friendly and the site was kept tidy throughout. Love our new hybrid orangery. A faultless operation from Nigel and his team.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 16/12/2018 , work completed 28/11/2018
The best!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've just had an orangery erected and three lots of existing bi-fold doors replaced and I cannot fault H of E on anything. From start to finish the workmanship, quality of materials used and scheduling was second to none. All of the workmen involved arrived exactly when Nigel said they would and were all clean, tidy, polite, very conscientious of the work they did and, most important of all, did an outstanding job whatever their part was. Nigel gave us a payment schedule and 'timings' chart before worked started and followed it without any hiccups along the way. I have had a lot of building work done in the past but Nigel and his team are, by a very long way, far superior to any team I have dealt with before. If you are looking for the highest standard of workmanship, materials used and finished end product, you will not go wrong in using H of E.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 04/12/2018 , work completed 02/11/2018
Always first class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had bi-fold doors fitted to my conservatory, really first class job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/10/2018 , work completed 11/10/2018
Above & beyond
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Happy to trust the design. They arrived on time, per quote, fitting above & beyond quality expectations every time - no matter what they encountered in our 100 year old house.
Edward, West Midlands Posted on 10/10/2018 , work completed 10/10/2018
Quality work and well-managed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
HOE gave us a very clear work schedule and kept us informed as the project developed. The payment schedule was clear and there were no surprise extras. The workmen were skilled, efficient, tidy and polite. The room itself is built and finished to a very high quality and enhances our home. They weren't the cheapest quote but we went with the company that gave us confidence in their products.
Woodman Posted on 20/09/2018 , work completed 20/09/2018
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial consultation to the completion of my new orangery, the service I received from Heart of England was exemplary. All the work was done exactly on schedule. The different tradesmen were very professional, efficient and pleasant. Nigel stayed in touch throughout the build in case of any problems- of which there were none! Overall, I am delighted with the finished orangery and would not hesitate to recommend Heart of England.
Karen Posted on 04/09/2018 , work completed 04/09/2018
Friendly and knowledgeable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Heart of England built our second conservatory and we are delighted. Having had them build one in our previous house ten years ago, we had no doubts about going to them again. Throughout the process they have been helpful, professional and knowledgeable. Each of the workmen who came along was neat, courteous and efficient. We are extremely happy with the finished product and would recommend to anyone.
Michele, West Midlands Posted on 01/08/2018 , work completed 01/08/2018
Hoiw builders should operate!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
If you've ever had an extension built, you know the frustrations caused by the builders starting a job, and then disappearing for several days. Heart of England do things properly; they state when the jobs are scheduled, and their sub-contractors are all experienced, friendly and reliable. The orangerie looks exactly like the CGI images we were presented with at the start and there was minimal disruption to normal life. Perhaps the key factor in their work is that the M.D. was involved from start to finish, and paid regular visits to the site to ensure our complete satisfaction. The presentatioin of a bottle of champagne was a lovely touch at the end, and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend this company to others.
Brian Crompton Posted on 26/06/2018 , work completed 26/06/2018