We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Heart of England

Profile thumb hofe logo a4
4.8

168 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 10:00–16:00
  • Monday 10:00–16:00
  • Tuesday 10:00–16:00
  • Wednesday 10:00–16:00
  • Thursday 10:00–16:00
  • Friday 10:00–16:00
  • Saturday 10:00–14:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Bespoke Building Specialists.

We are a family run business based in Henley-in-Arden (between Solihull and Stratford-on-Avon) with over 40 years knowledge and experience specialising in the construction of the highest quality Orangeries, Conservatories, Warm roofs and Garden rooms

We cover Warwickshire, Worcestershire and the South Midlands, offering a personal service from initial site survey and design through to quotation, installation and final completion.

What we do

  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory maintenance
    • Conservatory repairs
    • Hardwood conservatories and orangeries
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Timber doors
  • More Services

    • home offices
    • garden studios
    • log cabins
    • summerhouses
    • shed

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
168 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Top quality job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our orangery was far from a straight forward job, it involved the demolition of an old conservatory, obtaining planning permission for a larger building & engaging the services of an architect & structural engineer as we were knocking out the gable end of the house. Nigel Manning project managed the whole scheme from start to finish. It ran, completely to schedule & the completed job is of a quality with which we are absolutely delighted.
David, Worcestershire Posted on 03/10/2014 , work completed 03/10/2014
Very professional, good finish.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All the workforce are very good, efficient & competent. Bricklayers, plasterers, electrician, excellent. Construction manager excellent. MD of company very good. Recommend this company to anyone.
David, Warwickshire Posted on 20/09/2014 , work completed 20/09/2014
Quality product and excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So pleased with our new bi-fold door - quality product and excellent customer service. Whole process straightforward with no problems. Many thanks
Lisa, Warwickshire Posted on 01/09/2014 , work completed 01/09/2014
Quality product and excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So pleased with our new bi-fold door - quality product and excellent customer service. Whole process straightforward with no problems. Many thanks
Lisa, Warwickshire Posted on 01/09/2014 , work completed 01/09/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When we recently replaced our conservatory, we learned the difference between companies who merely replace double glazing and those who know conservatories, and understand the complex properties of glass. Nigel Manning of Heart of England is definitely in the second category. His experience was immediately reassuring and he was able to recommend a solution, within a confined space which has worked splendidly. He also managed the installation process very efficiently, working with a group of tradesmen who he has assembled and who are meticulous and reliable. The result has been a high quality structure, with which we are very pleased,achieved at a reasonable price.
DAVIDNT1 Posted on 20/11/2013 , work completed 20/11/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Although listed under conservatories, HofE knocked down an existing conservatory and replaced it with a stunning Orangery. I am sure this will form the bulk of this company's work in future so I hope anyone looking to do the same will find this review because I cannot praise the company highly enough. Nigel (MD) and his merry men of Graham, Keith (Sooty) and Tom, to name just a few, are some of the most professional and efficient workers I have ever encountered. Nothing was too much trouble - no problem could not be overcome. While no building work is a joy to live with, I can honestly say they were a pleasure to have around. The end result is wonderful. I was so impressed particularly with 'Sooty' and Tom the 'brickies' that I jumped at the chance of grabbing them during an unscheduled gap in their itinerary to get them to lay me a beautiful patio. Hopefully all before and after photos will soon be on HofE's website.
Dinkydido Posted on 03/10/2012 , work completed 03/10/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
H-o-E Conservatories undertook a non-standard job that Everest had declined to quote for. MD Nigel Manning knew exactly what was required and the fitters did an excellent job with the minimum of fuss. Moreover, Nigel put me in touch with an associate who replaced an old exterior gate and frame -- again, a first rate job -- and also with an electrician who has put in a very reasonable quote for rewiring. H-o-E are a pleasure to deal with.
Joe King Posted on 14/08/2010 , work completed 14/08/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I dealt with nigel manning(MD) who progressed the work carried out my home, which has first class workmanship. I have had no problems with my conservatory since.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/07/2009 , work completed 16/07/2009