Endorsed by Which?

Heart of England

4.9

200 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 10:00–16:00
  • Monday 10:00–16:00
  • Tuesday 10:00–16:00
  • Wednesday 10:00–16:00
  • Thursday 10:00–16:00
  • Friday 10:00–16:00
  • Saturday 10:00–14:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

Bespoke Building Specialists.

We are a family run business based in Henley-in-Arden (between Solihull and Stratford-on-Avon) with over 40 years knowledge and experience specialising in the construction of the highest quality Orangeries, Conservatories, Warm roofs and Garden rooms

We cover Warwickshire, Worcestershire and the South Midlands, offering a personal service from initial site survey and design through to quotation, installation and final completion.

What we do

  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory maintenance
    • Conservatory repairs
    • Conservatory Roof replacement
    • conservatory roof insulation
    • conservatory roof conversions
    • Sun Lounge
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Orangeries
    • French doors
    • UPVC doors
  • More Services

    • conservatory upgrade
    • full conservatory and orangery builds

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
200 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Beautifully built conservatory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I decided to wait for a while before posting this as I spent a decent amount of £'s and wanted to ensure everything was OK before leaving a review. It's been a few months now and I have not had any problems. The team of installers/builders/plumbers/plasterers/tilers were all very professional and friendly. My new conservatory is a lovely place to work from and sit in to enjoy my garden. Nigel provided some guidance on initial request as to which option would be best for my south west facing garden and was available throughout to support with queries. Due to some pretty severe weather (couple of feet of snow!), the build didn't run to schedule but, as soon as was possible, the final bits were completed. I had one slight issue with my downpipe but this was resolved quickly and effectively. I am very happy to state that I would definitely recommend the Heart of England for any conservatory build and well worth the money.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 25/05/2023 , work completed 06/01/2023
New Garden Room and Porch
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel and Taylor really take the time to listen and understand what you are looking for, offer creative solutions with a detailed work schedule and timeline that they stick to and then deliver a fantastic finished product. Communication keeping you updated with progress is always great and any problems that may occur during the course of the build are quickly sorted. All the trades people they use on their projects are a pleasure to have around and always leave things neat and tidy at the end of the day. We had a new garden room installed earlier this year to replace a tired old conservatory. What a transformation we now have a room to use all year round. We were so impressed with it that we had no hesitation in asking them to then install a new front porch for us which again looks fantastic. All in all we can’t recommend Heart of England Group enough.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 17/05/2023 , work completed 12/05/2023
They built us a garden room.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The staff were very helpful and completed the project when they said they would.The quality of work was first class.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 16/05/2023 , work completed 04/05/2023
Fantastic work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Heart of England team from the outset were exceptional. The team completed the orangery on time (notwithstanding a few days of snow during the foundations phase) and I was very impressed with how tidy the team was throughout each phase of the project creating minimal disruption on day to day life. The end product is fantastic and I am thrilled with the outcome. I would highly recommend the Heart of England team to anyone.
Matthew in Worcestershire Posted on 16/05/2023 , work completed 17/04/2023
Replaced Conservatory with new windows and roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very pleased with our choice of Heart of England based in Henley in Arden who replaced our old conservatory with a modern garden room. We decided to keep the existing base and floor tiles. All work was carefully done and with no mess. We had a few quotes but decided to go with Taylor at Heart of England. He was very pleasant and helpful and the whole job went as he said it would. He was easily contactable. We are very pleased with the finish and look of the room. We would recommend the company.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 24/04/2023 , work completed 18/04/2023
From old roof to new roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Passing the Heart of England ‘yard’ as Nigel and his wonderful team of fitters, plasterers and electricians call it, nearly once a week, we called in and in 2004 had a conservatory built which I use as a main living room in our new house in the country. 19 years later I now have a wonderful new roof and replacement triple glazed windows mainly because I wanted to use it all the year round. Previously it was too cold in winter and too hot in summer. I was amazed that it only took 5 days in total from start to finish. Taylor sent me a schedule beforehand of when to expect the deliveries of materials and what day which tradesmen would be carrying out the work. This all went according to plan even though the first day was lost as it was too windy to take the old roof off. The finish of the work is exceptional. I can’t recommend Heart of England highly enough. They were always there for you to answer queries promptly throughout the duration. Now looking forward to moving the furniture back in after the decorator paints the plaster white next week.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 30/03/2023 , work completed 27/03/2023
Quality workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very pleased with our new orangery. The team working with business owners Nigel and Taylor are skilled craftsmen who do a great job and are polite and keep things clean and tidy while the work is being done. They were able to assist with outside landscaping and recommend decorators too. The work was carried out on schedule - we were provided with a week-by-week plan before it commenced. Communication was clear and timely throughout.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 24/03/2023 , work completed 22/03/2023
New external door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having used HOE some years ago to build our wonderful Orangery, we had no reservations using them again. The customer service and friendly communication are still to the same very high standard.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 09/02/2023 , work completed 23/01/2023
A magical experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So glad I spotted Heart of England while driving home from a day out in the Cotswolds. After my first appointment with Nigel and Taylor, I knew they were the perfect company for me. They are long established, family run company, which greatly appealed to me. From start to finish, their service was outstanding with utter quality and professionalism. Being a very indecisive person, Nigel and Taylor were so patient and helped guide me to make the right decisions for the design of our garden room. Gary, Alan, Lee and the rest of the team were also fantastic and a pleasure to work with. They all made our new garden room journey an easy and enjoyable experience. Now we have a beautiful space, which we love. Thank you so much to Nigel and Taylor and the wonderful team for creating our magical space!
Nicky in Warwickshire Posted on 10/01/2023 , work completed 27/09/2022
Top quality service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The conservatory installed by Heart of England in 2006 needed a facelift, but also to be made more useful, particularly on hot summer days. HoE advised modernisation to a garden room that could be used all year round; an insulated roof, modernised lighting, and the replacement of the glass with solar glass (heat reflecting). A project plan was created and adhered to, the fitters were professional and efficient and all waste was removed each day as a skip could not access the site. There was continual contact with the project manager. I am delighted with their advice and the result. HoE and all their staff are knowledgeable and trustworthy and I would wholeheartedly recommend them.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 08/12/2022 , work completed 07/10/2022