We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Heart of England

Profile thumb hofe logo a4
4.8

168 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 10:00–16:00
  • Monday 10:00–16:00
  • Tuesday 10:00–16:00
  • Wednesday 10:00–16:00
  • Thursday 10:00–16:00
  • Friday 10:00–16:00
  • Saturday 10:00–14:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Bespoke Building Specialists.

We are a family run business based in Henley-in-Arden (between Solihull and Stratford-on-Avon) with over 40 years knowledge and experience specialising in the construction of the highest quality Orangeries, Conservatories, Warm roofs and Garden rooms

We cover Warwickshire, Worcestershire and the South Midlands, offering a personal service from initial site survey and design through to quotation, installation and final completion.

What we do

  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory maintenance
    • Conservatory repairs
    • Hardwood conservatories and orangeries
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Timber doors
  • More Services

    • home offices
    • garden studios
    • log cabins
    • summerhouses
    • shed

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
168 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Highly recommend-
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were really impressed with the total service. We visited the show room and we loved their pricing declaration on each type of build. We were happy with the pricing of our project; no heavy sales! Nigel gave us some brilliant advice from the start especially with the removal of drains. The building work was so well project managed and everything happened to plan. The guys always turned up on time and were so considerate. The works were finished just around the first Covid lock down so they were working under a significant amount of pressure. We now have an amazing garden room which has been far more useful then we expected. The whole project has been finished off to an exceptionally high standard. Wouldn't hesitate to use Heart of England in the future.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 06/02/2021 , work completed 01/04/2020
A wonderful house makeover and orangery
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It began as a small project to demolish and replace an old conservatory with a large orangery that was to be built across the width of the house. This build quickly evolved into a comprehensive three month plan of work that has on completion, transformed the external appearance of our house. The work including replacing fascias, soffits and guttering, all external windows and some internal doors and a new front door. Together with new wiring to support the orangery and a new rubberised garage roof. The orangery itself has without doubt, changed the way we now live. This can be attributed to Nigel's vision, knowledge and experience and his advice has served us extremely well. The entire project was well managed by Taylor, completed on time and within the agreed budget. Our thanks must also be given to the excellent tradesmen who made it all possible. These are: Graham, AJ and Pete. Keith and Tom, Martyn, Paul and and Dave and last, but certainly not least, Lee, Dave Steve and Richard. Nothing is to much trouble for all those mentioned here. Their helpfulness, attention to detail and aftercare is outstanding. We can highly recommend the Heart of England Group.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 30/12/2020 , work completed 30/10/2020
Beautiful Orangery - Great team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Heart of England Conservatories have built a fabulous orangery to the rear of our property. Nigel and the team were reliable, hard-working, and finished the job to an excellent spec. The project was completed on time and on budget. Care was taken to blend new brickwork into the existing colour/style, and the skilled tradespeople worked really well around each other. Nigel and Taylor were both responsive attending to any queries and did their best to accommodate our requirements. The project plan was given up-front so we knew what work to expect and when. Overall, a terrific job and we would not hesitate to recommend them.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 22/12/2020 , work completed 18/12/2020
A Covid Orangery
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Last December 2019, we contracted with Heart of England to demolish our existing conservatory and sitting room and replace them with an orangery in the May and June of 2020. To some extent, this was a " leap of faith" on our part as we had had no previous experience of them nor had we received any recommendation but we can safely say that our faith was not misplaced. The Covid epidemic, unfortunately, delayed the start date by several months but Taylor Manning's detailed time-line informed us which of their teams of contractors would arrive on what date, how long they would be on-site and when the building materials would be delivered. Old houses like ours must be a contractors' nightmare because there isn't a straight wall in the building but Nigel Manning took this all in his stride expertly "designing out" all the anomalies. Only the groundworker came across similar difficulties and his patience was sorely tried by the vagaries of Victorian drain laying but his persistence and experience prevailed. From demolition to the finishing trades, the workmen demonstrated their skills and experience safely and within the Covid restrictions and the contract proceeded smoothly and was completed "on time and a budget" on 11th September 2020 . It now only remains for us to enjoy the orangery but , needless to say, we would not hesitate to recommend Heart of England to any prospective customer.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 16/12/2020 , work completed 11/09/2020
Removal of old front porch - complete rebuilt of new
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the second major work carried out by Heart of England Conservatories in the last two years. We were so pleased with the new garden room that we asked them back to replace the porch. Delighted with the standard of work on both projects. Customer service was as good if not better than any experienced in the past with other companies, all trades arrived on time, were pleasant, polite and carried out their part of the builds with skill and no fuss. Management ensured at every stage that we were happy and took a pride in what their company offered. All we can say is a massive thank you to all involved and that we will be more than happy to recommend them to family and friends.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 15/12/2020 , work completed 01/10/2020
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are absolutely delighted with our new Heart of England orangery and replacement windows and doors and would highly recommend this company. The service provided throughout was exceptional - from the helpful, friendly, expert advice given during the planning and design phase to the superb workmanship carried out by each of the trades. Excellent project management and regular updates made the entire process absolutely pain free, particularly important as planning had to take into account the coronavirus restrictions.
Customer in Posted on 14/12/2020 , work completed 25/06/2020
New Garden Room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We love our new garden room. Nigel and the team have done a first rate job in removing our old conservatory and replacing it with a significantly larger and stylish garden room. We love the finished product! The process started in March and took as long as it did due to disappointing progress at the council planning department, however Nigel remained positive and approachable throughout from start to finish. We agreed a design within our budget and decided the livin roof design would be the closest match to both budget and our design criteria. The results have created many positive and admiring comments from friends and neighbours. The team of installers are faultless. Very punctual, professional and courteous. A couple of niggles from within the manufacturing process were fixed very quickly by Nigel’s team with little disruption to ourselves. Would highly recommend.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 14/12/2020 , work completed 21/11/2020
Stunning conservatory transformation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From design to installation the process was very smooth and well organised. Heart of England scheduled all tradesman and ensured everything went to time and cost, they took care of everything. Excellent workmanship from the tradesmen with real attention to detail, they were all efficient neat and tidy leaving no mess behind and showed real passion for their jobs.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 08/12/2020 , work completed 07/12/2020
Hybrid orangery
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are so pleased with our hybrid orangery, it is perfect. We cannot recommend Taylor and his trustworthy team highly enough. They were all so professional and highly skilled in each of their trades. Everything was completed to a high standard. Taylor kept us informed at all stages of work and everything was completed as to the timetable. Thank you all so much.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 27/10/2020 , work completed 15/09/2020
Would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
HoE took down our old conservatory and built us a new garden room from the ground up. Very easy to work with. Good communication. Very conscientious about the current situation with COVID. Bought in a range of additional local trades to work on the project, all of whom were of excellent. The quality of the final product is top-notch and we're really pleased. Probably could have had the work done a bit cheaper by someone else, but in the end, you get what you pay for. Glad we chose HoE. Would recommend and would use again.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 19/10/2020 , work completed 30/06/2020