We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Heart of England

Profile thumb hofe logo a4
4.8

168 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 10:00–16:00
  • Monday 10:00–16:00
  • Tuesday 10:00–16:00
  • Wednesday 10:00–16:00
  • Thursday 10:00–16:00
  • Friday 10:00–16:00
  • Saturday 10:00–14:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Bespoke Building Specialists.

We are a family run business based in Henley-in-Arden (between Solihull and Stratford-on-Avon) with over 40 years knowledge and experience specialising in the construction of the highest quality Orangeries, Conservatories, Warm roofs and Garden rooms

We cover Warwickshire, Worcestershire and the South Midlands, offering a personal service from initial site survey and design through to quotation, installation and final completion.

What we do

  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory maintenance
    • Conservatory repairs
    • Hardwood conservatories and orangeries
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Timber doors
  • More Services

    • home offices
    • garden studios
    • log cabins
    • summerhouses
    • shed

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
168 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Above & beyond
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Happy to trust the design. They arrived on time, per quote, fitting above & beyond quality expectations every time - no matter what they encountered in our 100 year old house.
Edward, West Midlands Posted on 10/10/2018 , work completed 10/10/2018
Quality work and well-managed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
HOE gave us a very clear work schedule and kept us informed as the project developed. The payment schedule was clear and there were no surprise extras. The workmen were skilled, efficient, tidy and polite. The room itself is built and finished to a very high quality and enhances our home. They weren't the cheapest quote but we went with the company that gave us confidence in their products.
Woodman Posted on 20/09/2018 , work completed 20/09/2018
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial consultation to the completion of my new orangery, the service I received from Heart of England was exemplary. All the work was done exactly on schedule. The different tradesmen were very professional, efficient and pleasant. Nigel stayed in touch throughout the build in case of any problems- of which there were none! Overall, I am delighted with the finished orangery and would not hesitate to recommend Heart of England.
Karen Posted on 04/09/2018 , work completed 04/09/2018
Friendly and knowledgeable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Heart of England built our second conservatory and we are delighted. Having had them build one in our previous house ten years ago, we had no doubts about going to them again. Throughout the process they have been helpful, professional and knowledgeable. Each of the workmen who came along was neat, courteous and efficient. We are extremely happy with the finished product and would recommend to anyone.
Michele, West Midlands Posted on 01/08/2018 , work completed 01/08/2018
Hoiw builders should operate!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
If you've ever had an extension built, you know the frustrations caused by the builders starting a job, and then disappearing for several days. Heart of England do things properly; they state when the jobs are scheduled, and their sub-contractors are all experienced, friendly and reliable. The orangerie looks exactly like the CGI images we were presented with at the start and there was minimal disruption to normal life. Perhaps the key factor in their work is that the M.D. was involved from start to finish, and paid regular visits to the site to ensure our complete satisfaction. The presentatioin of a bottle of champagne was a lovely touch at the end, and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend this company to others.
Brian Crompton Posted on 26/06/2018 , work completed 26/06/2018
lovely conservatory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first meeting to the completed conservatory everything went very smoothly. Good communication on progress as the job progressed. Installers, tilers, plasterers and electrician all did a good job. Good attention to detail with the final checks. Minimal disruption. An all round stress free experience with a lovely conservatory at the end of it.
Mark Posted on 14/05/2018 , work completed 14/05/2018
How builders should operate!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Heart of England built an orangerie for us and the key elements of their work was the professional contractors and the communication. They use experienced sub contractors and we always knew when actions would take place. The site was always left neat & tidy. Two things in particular stood out - the CGI images replicated exactly the finished job and the MD was involved from start to finish. The bottle of champagne was a lovely touch. Lovely people to deal with!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/04/2018 , work completed 30/04/2018
Only a small job but great service and competitive pricing.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel & team installed a replacement bathroom window. Great service, excellent product. I was kept informed at all stages of the process and I am delighted with the result. I have used HOE for windows and garden buildings in the past and will continue to do so in the future.
angiehrogers Posted on 07/04/2018 , work completed 07/04/2018
Super quality job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel & his team have built us a beautiful orangery. The quality is so impressive. The builders came when they said they would and built what they promised. We would happily recommend Heart of England to anyone.
Katherine, Warwickshire Posted on 05/04/2018 , work completed 05/04/2018
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Despite building during trying winter conditions, Heart of England have built us a superb garden room. Quality materials, quality installers. Highly recommended.
Steven, Warwickshire Posted on 24/03/2018 , work completed 24/03/2018