We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Heart of England

Profile thumb hofe logo a4
4.9

177 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 10:00–16:00
  • Tuesday 10:00–16:00
  • Wednesday 10:00–16:00
  • Thursday 10:00–16:00
  • Friday 10:00–16:00
  • Saturday 10:00–14:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Bespoke Building Specialists.

We are a family run business based in Henley-in-Arden (between Solihull and Stratford-on-Avon) with over 40 years knowledge and experience specialising in the construction of the highest quality Orangeries, Conservatories, Warm roofs and Garden rooms

We cover Warwickshire, Worcestershire and the South Midlands, offering a personal service from initial site survey and design through to quotation, installation and final completion.

What we do

  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory maintenance
    • Conservatory repairs
    • Hardwood conservatories and orangeries
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Timber doors
  • More Services

    • home offices
    • garden studios
    • log cabins
    • summerhouses
    • shed

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
177 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great team, very professional. Build was to plan, quality of finish is excellent. Very pleased with finished result. I would definitely recommend Heart of England.
Robin, Warwickshire Posted on 27/06/2017 , work completed 27/06/2017
Just what the doctor ordered
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, informative service. Quality product. Regular updates. Excellent installation. Couldn't ask for more.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/06/2017 , work completed 25/06/2017
Quality doors, excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with our new evolution patio doors which have transformed the room and rear aspect of the house. The service from start to finish as well as the attention to detail in the interaction was first class. We could happily recommend Heart of England.
Kevin, Worcestershire Posted on 06/06/2017 , work completed 06/06/2017
Excellent Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Amazing customer service received by Heart of England. We found Chris very helpful indeed, giving us ideas and making our decision easy. We were informed the date and time of delivery, which was spot on. Richard installed our log cabin, who was very professional and thorough. I cannot say how very pleased we are with the product and service that we received. We shopped around and this was the best company by far.
Debbie, Gloucestershire Posted on 03/06/2017 , work completed 03/06/2017
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish, the project to alter a conservatory to a garden room, with living roof, was undertaken professionally, on time, to an excellent standard of workmanship. Nigel (M.D.) managed the process faultlessly and his team executed the alterations to a superb standard and all left here clean and tidy. We would have no hesitation to recommend this company.
Belinda, Oxfordshire Posted on 24/05/2017 , work completed 24/05/2017
Professional job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Straight forward and prompt quote from Nigel (as we have had work done previously.) Excellent quality windows, friendly and trustworthy staff. We will always use and recommend Heart of England.
Kate, West Midlands Posted on 23/05/2017 , work completed 23/05/2017
On time and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A schedule of when the work was to be done was given to us and all the work was completed as stated in the schedule. All of the tradesmen were professional, polite and accomplished the work to a high standard. I would confidently recommend HOE to friends and neighbours.
Maurice, Warwickshire Posted on 22/05/2017 , work completed 22/05/2017
Quality product, service not quite so good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ordered a summer house which has recently been installed. Ordering, installation all went smoothly Summer house wasn't installed on bearers as anticipated, resulting in low air circulation and too close to the surrounding ground, risking damp from splashing rain drops - not happy to take the risk as previous shed had rotted from the ground up When queried there was reluctance to accept there was an issue at first, and then a offer to resolve, but at a cost of an extra £60 for the timber, and a six week wait. In the end sourced the bearers ourselves, for £18.50, and put our backs to work to install Product is great, service when things go to plan good, response to problem, even if a result of mis communication, disappointing, especially when the issue risked an expensive product having a shorter lifespan
Badger Posted on 13/05/2017 , work completed 13/05/2017
The trader replied (on 03/07/2017)
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you think your new Summerhouse is great, although naturally we are disappointed about your other comments. As we discussed prior to installation, all of our garden buildings are supplied with one set of bearers as our standard specification. This suits normal garden conditions. After installation, upon hearing your concerns about your particular location, we offered to install an extra layer of tanalised cross bearers without charging for labour or travel the next time we were in the area. As you said at the time, you appreciated us trying to resolve the matter but declined our offer. Although this situation has never cropped up before, we have, as a result of your experience, posted a clear message in all of our display buildings that if customers are concerned about potential flooding, they should consider additional cross bearers. We are committed to providing quality products supported by a first class service, whether customers are buying a small garden shed or a luxurious orangery.
Completely satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our new conservatory was only part of a larger project going on... new kitchen, walls being knocked down. It was definitely the most successful part. Workmen were efficient, professional, reliable and really cared about the job. It has changed the way we live for the better and I can highly recommend anyone adding a room in the sun... Especially if these guys fit it!
Tina, West Midlands Posted on 05/05/2017 , work completed 05/05/2017
Conservatory with hybrid Orangery Roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very easy to work with listened to what we required and explained everything in a very down to earth manner
BRISTOLL1957 Posted on 27/04/2017 , work completed 27/04/2017