We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Heat Art Limited

Profile thumb heat art logo 2020

5.0

40 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

May 2020

About

Hi, my name is Mike. I have worked in the gas and heating industry for nearly 30 years. I began my career as a British Gas apprentice trained engineer in Huddersfield and enjoyed 10 years working for the company. My business was established in 2000 and I have enjoyed working for some great clients around the UK including The Scouts, The Church of England and the NHS.

I am accredited with Worcester Bosch, Vaillant and Ideal Boilers as an approved Accredited Installer. I am also accredited with Nest and Honeywell controls.

I have an excellent working knowledge of smart home technology utilising heating, security and wireless camera technology. I also install underfloor heating systems.

As a knowledgeable and experienced heating engineer, I have an excellent reputation within the industry and a very loyal client base that enjoy my friendly, professional and extremely reliable service.

I work from 2 locations which allows me to cover all areas in and around Huddersfield, Holmfirth and Saddleworth.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
40 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
great work & fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Undertook gas safety inspection for a new property purchase. After a thorough service and written evidence I was able to negotiate a reduced offer which was successful.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 07/04/2019 , work completed 13/03/2019
Great Service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used HeatArt last year to install a new CH boiler in a different location within the house, after being recommended by a friend. The whole experience was positive. It was competitively priced, the engineer was reliable, helpful, provided lots of advice and cleaned up after all his work. When I received my reminder for the 12month service, I had no hesitation to book it with them.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 06/04/2019 , work completed 06/03/2019
Fitted new boiler and servicing.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted me a new boiler and it gets serviced every year. A very professional job and brilliant communication, extremely punctual and easy to get in touch with. I would recommend using Heat Art as they are brilliant at their job and everything is done to schedule.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 04/04/2019 , work completed 06/02/2019
Professional, considerate and goes the extra mile
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have nothing but praise for the work Mike from Heat Art undertook on my property. Not only did he come in with a really competitive quote for a new boiler and installation of a new gas hob, he identified and rectified poor workmanship by another company, and sorted that out at no additional cost. The work was completed on time and on budget. More than this, Mike's attitude was exemplary. It is rare to find someone who really does go the extra mile; Mike couldn't have been more helpful, thoughtful and professional. He also did some work for my mum which he was most thorough; when my dad was seriously ill and the boiler stopped working, Mike came over to fix it, even though it was Christmas and he was super-busy. Can't rate his work and his attitude highly enough. A rare gem.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/04/2019 , work completed 12/02/2019
Experienced, reliable and exceptional work. Can’t recommend highly enough.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I first met Michael over 17 years ago when he came to fix a fault with my central heating system that was installed a couple of years earlier. I was so impressed with him as a professional polite, knowledgeable individual and with the care and quality of his work that I have used him ever since. Be it installing a new radiator in our old property, a complete new heating system in our current property to the annual service of our gas appliances both at our domestic property and providing a landlord certificate for our rental property, I have never considered or used anyone else. I have recommended Michael to family and friends and all have the same opinion and just like me, have used him for years. Good tradespeople that you can trust are hard to find. If you give Michael a job I guarantee one thing, you’ll save his number to your contacts.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 02/04/2019 , work completed 15/11/2018
Good value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael is reliable and fair. He works quickly and efficiently and charges a reasonable price for good quality work. He has his customers' interests at heart. He's good at coming up with creative alternative solutions to an issue, when necessary. I trust him and recommend his services.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 02/04/2019 , work completed 21/01/2019
Used for 20 years!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite & clean working. Michael is very professional and his work is always carried to very high standard.
Julie Posted on 28/02/2019 , work completed 28/02/2019
Great Trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael is very reliable and very nice person to deal with!
Sarah Posted on 15/01/2019 , work completed 15/01/2019
Nice, polite & well spoken
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable service, very friendly and easy to approach!
Andy T Posted on 20/12/2018 , work completed 20/12/2018
Went above and beyond!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Understood the seriousness of the job we needed doing and made sure he could come see us the same day! He made it personal, wasn't just a contractor. Michael made a conscious effort to get to know us and check on our safety.
Andy M Posted on 04/04/2018 , work completed 04/04/2018