We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Heat Tech Services Limited

Profile thumb mark headshots cropped 02
5.0

283 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

We are a Gas Safe™ Registered company based in Chorleywood Hertfordshire providing domestic heating and plumbing services to clients throughout Chorleywood, Rickmansworth, Amersham, the Chalfont’s and surrounding local areas in Herts, Middlesex and Bucks.
Established in 2003 we have built up a reputation for providing a
first class service at a reasonable price to our many local customers.
Our services include:
Boiler servicing, fault finding and repairs.
Boiler replacements and heating system upgrades.
Complete new heating systems.
Hot water cylinder replacements.
Hot water upgrades, including mains pressure hot water systems.
Radiator additions, replacements and/or valve replacements.
Heating system Power Flushing for improved performance and reduced running costs.
Heating/hot water control system fault finding, repairs and upgrades.
Shower pump installations and replacements.
Installation of heating system filter's for protection of boiler and pump.
Landlords gas safety checks.

What we do

  • Plumbers

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas emergencies
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
283 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found ourselves with no heating or hot water and a significant leak from the boiler, which had tripped out the electrics in most of the rooms in house downstairs - on a Sunday morning. Mark arrived and had it all fixed within a very short space of time. Great work, very knowledgeable and we will definitely be using his services from now on.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 11/02/2019 , work completed 10/02/2019
Leak in the loft
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark does my annual boiler service,I find him and his team to be courteous and efficient. I contacted him with the problem of a leaking joint on a pipe in my loft and he came back to me within 15 minutes and arranged an appointment. George one of his team came and fixed the problem. What I like about Mark is his promptness in replying to a problem and he has also taught me a lot about the heating system. Since being widowed it is so important to me to have trusted traders. Christine Patient
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 10/02/2019 , work completed 07/02/2019
Boiler repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using Heat Tech for all of my home plumbing/heating issues over the last 2 years. I have always found Mark and his team extremely helpful, polite and knowledgeable. My boiler stopped working a few days ago and I was left with no hot water or heating. Mark came out within 30 mins (after 6pm) and had the boiler working within the hour. I wouldn't use anyone else.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 06/01/2019 , work completed 04/01/2019
Reliable, trustworthy and great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark and his Heat Tech team are always do a great job. They are always efficient, effective and true to their word. I highly recommend them.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 04/01/2019 , work completed 19/12/2018
Would highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had Mark round to service the boiler having been let down by someone else. He and his team arrived on time, completed the work with care and were polite. We encountered a small problem after service which they quickly returned and resolved, great communication. They arrived when they said they would, were clean and tidy and charged a fair price for the work. I would not hesitate to recommend to others.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 03/01/2019 , work completed 02/01/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast, efficient and effective. We called for a heating problem between Christmas and New Year. Could not have been better.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 02/01/2019 , work completed 27/12/2018
Professional expert friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a plumber who was qualified in working on unvented pressurised hot water systems to replace a pump, some radiator valves and venting equipment. This included draining the system and refilling, pressurising and testing. Fortunately we were aware of Mark Ockenden of Heat Tech Services from a previous job and knew him to be an excellent engineer for this type of work (and a wide range of others of course). Mark provides a very efficient and punctual service with excellent communications. We were able to discuss the job by means of emails with photos so he was fully prepared for the work on arrival. I felt very confident in Mark's skills and advice. The work was completed very quickly in a calm and tidy manner and the hot water system is working perfectly again.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 01/01/2019 , work completed 19/12/2018
Hot water tank repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A leaking hot water storage tank left us without any hot water on the last weekend before Christmas. After calling Mark (whom has done work for us before) on a Saturday afternoon he was with us early evening same day and sorted the problem quickly. With a new valve fitted we were up and running again. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Mark - hugely knowledgeable and gets the job done without fuss.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 01/01/2019 , work completed 23/12/2018
Attentive plumbing services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our gas boiler failed on the Saturday morning before Christmasand would not reignite. This required a call out and action to avoid not having heating over the Christmas period with little time to resolve the problem. Mark gave technical advice over the phone to try to resolve the problem but without results it required a visit late on Saturday afternoon. He analysed that it was a control valve problem and replaced the part from his stores in the van which avoided further delay or a return visit. Excellent speedy service at a reasonable callout price delivered politely and I would recommend Heat Tech Services. Andrew Gibson
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 30/12/2018 , work completed 22/12/2018
First Class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, polite, efficient, meticulous - what else do you want? Mark is a fine technician but what makes him stand out is his customer service!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 17/12/2018 , work completed 14/12/2018