We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Heat Tech Services Limited

Profile thumb mark headshots cropped 02
5.0

288 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

We are a Gas Safe™ Registered company based in Chorleywood Hertfordshire providing domestic heating and plumbing services to clients throughout Chorleywood, Rickmansworth, Amersham, the Chalfont’s and surrounding local areas in Herts, Middlesex and Bucks.
Established in 2003 we have built up a reputation for providing a
first class service at a reasonable price to our many local customers.
Our services include:
Boiler servicing, fault finding and repairs.
Boiler replacements and heating system upgrades.
Complete new heating systems.
Hot water cylinder replacements.
Hot water upgrades, including mains pressure hot water systems.
Radiator additions, replacements and/or valve replacements.
Heating system Power Flushing for improved performance and reduced running costs.
Heating/hot water control system fault finding, repairs and upgrades.
Shower pump installations and replacements.
Installation of heating system filter's for protection of boiler and pump.
Landlords gas safety checks.

What we do

  • Plumbers

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas emergencies
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
288 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent Heating Engineers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have been using Mark and Heat Tech Services for a number of years, Always on time, cary out efficient and cost effective work. Never any trouble at all, clean up afterwards. Would highly recommend them to anyone.
Richard Z Posted on 18/01/2017 , work completed 18/01/2017
Professional, efficient, top quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a serious problem with my boiler right in the middle of the Christmas break. The service I received was simply exceptional. They came to my property immediately, even give the holiday period when a lot of companies had shut down, and put my mind at rest straight away. They worked quickly and efficiently, were polite, friendly and well organised and gave me on honest feedback until my extensive repairs were completed. I spoke with a few different members of the team and each one was more knowledgeable and helpful than the last. Given the state of my boiler and the damage that had been done by a serious escape of water I had serious concerns for the cost of the work they completed and the parts that they placed. However, the invoice I received was fair and reasonable and I have complete faith in them. I have now referred both my father and brothers to them so they know they have a local, reliable firm they can rely on when they need any assistance. First class!
Kevin Sobell Posted on 16/01/2017 , work completed 16/01/2017
Honest, great communication and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Heat Tech are a local company I found on Google. Pleased that they had good feedback from Trusted Traders. I had a complex issue that took a couple of visits but even through the holiday season, he stayed in regular communication. Would certainly recommend.
1327 Posted on 03/01/2017 , work completed 03/01/2017
Very Helpful and good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found Mark’s contact details when searching online for Which Trusted Traders. Repairs to a shower valve, kitchen Triflow tap and a flush cistern were needed. Most of contact with Mark was via emails where he always replied promptly and provided helpful information. Mark himself or another one of his colleagues came on the agreed date & time and carried out the required work even agreeing to take on additional items which needed attention. Mark and his colleagues were very polite and helpful and the all the work was done tidily. I can certainly recommend Mark and will contact him again when required.
MFS555 Posted on 28/12/2016 , work completed 28/12/2016
A new word is needed as 'plumber' is not good enough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark is a revelation. After being mucked around by plumber after plumber, to finally find someone who does such novel things as 'turn up when they agree to' and 'do the job that they said that they will do' is a revolutionary experience for me. Really, he should not be called a plumber but something grander. Maybe a 'Water and gas containment and direction engineer'. Mark was presented with a range of problems ranging from a boiler service that was three years overdue to a shower that had leaked ever since it was installed (causing damp in the room below). In all, he had more than half a dozen problems to attend to over his first two visits and to say that everything went perfectly would not be true. But that just adds to the experience. Things in life go wrong, but it is how we deal with them that is the mark (excuse the pun) of what and who we are. Mark dealt with a problem when one thing didn't go right and instead of making an excuse, said "I have mucked up" and proceeded to put it right. I strongly recommend Heat Tech for anyone who wants not only wants a competent Water and Gas Containment and Direction Engineer but also expects good timekeeping, a responsible attitude towards his work and a fair reasonable price.
david.sherwood1 Posted on 15/12/2016 , work completed 15/12/2016
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark was recommended by a friend a few years ago and he has since fitted a number of new and replacement central heating radiators. I had always found Mark and his team to offer a very efficient and reliable service and earlier this year decided to ask him to take over our boiler service as our existing contract had become ridiculously expensive. The service took place last week and it was quite a revelation to see the thoroughness of the work carried out compared to the work carried out previously.
Which? Consumer Posted on 27/11/2016 , work completed 27/11/2016
Excellent Repair and Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our Potterton boiler stopped working and Andy + apprentice arrived punctually at the agreed time and fixed and serviced it. Andy knew what he was doing and the boiler now works well and is much quieter.
GLX... Posted on 02/10/2016 , work completed 02/10/2016
Out of hours
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When I managed to flood the house at 5.40 on a Sunday afternoon Mark was on the case in minutes. He has done previous work for us and we have always trusted his judgement on all work necessary. I can't praise him highly enough.
Ginnie Posted on 28/09/2016 , work completed 28/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark from "Heat Tech" did an excellent job getting to the root of the problem with our (somewhat elderly) boiler and persevered by initially renewing the 'Thermo-Coupler' and then replacing the boiler's gas valve (which he had to go and obtain from one of his suppliers, on a Saturday). The work was all done very efficiently and swiftly - and thankfully, we now have hot water and heating again which was very important to us, as my husband has complex health issues. Along with being very knowledgeable about all kinds of boilers (including the not so new-fangled ones!) - he was friendly, courteous and respectful at all times. I would always recommend him.
Mrs Gelding Posted on 26/09/2016 , work completed 26/09/2016
Great service, very helpful and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark has done work for us on a number of occasions, and I have always found him to provide a good service and to be reliable and helpful, often beyond what is required. I have no hesitation to recommend him.
MK2016 Posted on 15/09/2016 , work completed 15/09/2016