We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Heatable

Approved Service
Logo on white
Heatable installation and servicing
Profile thumb download
5.0

14 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

What does an Approved Service endorsement mean?

Which? Trusted Traders assesses the services provided by companies who have applied to our scheme. Only certain aspects of the company are endorsed. The "Approved Service" ribbon logo shows you exactly which services they have been endorsed for, Carpetright have been endorsed for their flooring fitting services. For more information please contact us here at W?TT or ask Carpetright direct.

About

We're changing the way people buy their new boilers — for good. Holiday? There's Airbnb. Taxi? There's Uber. Boiler? There's Heatable.

Get a fixed online quote for your new boiler in 60 seconds, with installation as quick as tomorrow.

We're the first and only online boiler business that's been approved to be a Which? Trusted Trader.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Power flushing
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Automated Heating

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
14 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
5.0
Sort by
Unbeatable Heatable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After researching many boilers and getting various quotes I decided on Heatable to replace my old boiler. They were the most helpful, practical and friendly when I needed advice on which boiler to go for and they were not at all pushy. Their prices were competitive. The information and communication upfront was clear and simple. They put me in touch with the local engineer who was to fit the boiler. He was amazing! He turned up on time, worked all day in a heatwave in my attic, covered his shoes, laid down dust cloths, left the workspace tidy and clean and patiently went through the control system at the end of the day until we understood it. Heatable stayed in touch and have contacted me since to check I am happy. The Worcester Bosch 4000 boiler has a ten year guarantee with the manufacturer but Heatable have told me not to hesitate to contact them first if anything goes wrong or I need advice. From start to finish, I cannot recommend this company enough.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 26/07/2022 , work completed 22/07/2018
The trader replied (on 28/07/2022)
Hey there, I can't thank you enough for such amazing feedback on our customer service and genuine care for our work. It's great to hear how well everything went with your installer on the day and that he even powered through the heatwave in your loft to get the job done for you. Your boiler does come with a 10-year parts and labour manufacturer warranty but we're always more than happy to help so please don't hesitate to get back in touch if there's ever anything else we can do for you. Take care and have a lovely day! Liv- Head of Culture
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service from start to finish, prompt, courteous, communicative, competitively priced and quality choice of boiler brands. Needed a new boiler urgently and usually when you don't have the time to hunt around for competitive prices - especially anything plumbing related - that's when you end up paying a premium. Heatable proved to be an exception not only were their prices really competitive but they didn't hang about, I made the first enquiry online on Sunday and I had a new boiler installed up and running by Tuesday! They kept me informed and checked with me that everything was suitable for the installation on the Monday so that their approved installer could complete the job on the day. Follow up calls ensued to make sure the boiler was working fine and that I had been happy with the service. To boot my boiler came with a 10yr parts warranty and they told me that should there be any issues in terms of boiler repairs to get in touch with them first and they would assist to ensure that the warranty is fulfilled. How good is that!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/07/2022 , work completed 12/04/2022
The trader replied (on 26/07/2022)
Hey there, I can't tell you how much 5 star feedback on our customer service means to us - it's something we're incredibly proud of and our entire team will be over the moon to hear this. It's great that we were able to get things turned round so quickly for you too! All our boilers come with full parts and labour, manufacturer warranties for your own peace of mind however if you do have any issues or questions then please don't hesitate to get back in touch - we're always more than happy to help. Take care and have a great afternoon. Kindest regards, Liv - Head of Culture
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new boiler fitted which was being relocated from the attic to an airing cupboard. The job ended up requiring significant additional work as the existing gas pipe was insufficient and the flue needed to be extended. All of that was included in the price given before the job started so there were no surprises. The local contractor used for the work was extremely professional. The engineer was punctual, worked very hard for two days, and was clean and thorough. Unfortunately the condensate pump was faulty but they ordered a replacement and came back to switch it over within the week. The boiler has been functioning perfectly and silently since the work was completed and Heatable were in touch soon afterwards to make sure we were happy.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/07/2022 , work completed 28/02/2022
The trader replied (on 26/07/2022)
Hey there, Our fixed prices are exactly what they say on the tin and it's great to hear that you were able to experience this first hand. We're also firm believers that the way a company deals with something when it goes wrong is far more telling than everything going perfectly all the time. I'm sorry to hear that you had a faulty part on the day of installation but I'm so glad to hear we were able to get that sorted for you so quickly and easily. Please don't hesitate to get back in touch if there's anything else we can do to help and I hope you have a lovely afternoon! Warm wishes, Liv Head of Culture
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ordered a new boiler from Heatable after being let down by another company. The website made the process look incredibly simple, but I tend to be sceptical about things these days that straightforward and quickly become a mess to arrange. So with that in mind I was delighted to find that Heatable were exactly as simple and reliable as they appear. We completed the short questionnaire on their website to determine what size boiler we needed and when then presented with a selection of appropriate boilers with the pros and cons of each explained. We chose the interest free credit option which was quickly sorted out online also. In total the whole process took around 30 minutes. This was a Saturday afternoon and we chose the following Tuesday as the installation date. I received a phone call Monday morning confirming everything and then a text message Monday evening and another Tuesday morning from the installer to confirm what time they would arrive. They arrived exactly when they said they would. They were polite and friendly throughout, answering all the questions I had, and when they had finished removed all the mess and cleaned up properly. All in all it was a very positive experience. It's only a shame that they only do boilers so I hopefully won't be needing their services again for another 15 years or so.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/07/2022 , work completed 12/04/2022
The trader replied (on 26/07/2022)
Hey there, Who wants to overcomplicate things? Simplicity and seamless service is everything we want for our customers and I'm so glad to hear that you were able to experience this yourself. I'd like to think you won't need a new boiler for a long time but if you ever need us at another property or know someone else that does then please don't hesitate to get back in touch and we'd be more than happy to help. Warm wishes, Liv Head of Culture
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brian the installer was amazing, boiler works perfectly and very happy with the installation. Was really surprised and skeptical from the fact that the online quote was way cheaper than other local companies. Ended booking with heatable and do not regret for a second. Brian got more than 15 years experience and he even manage to fix some plumbing issues with have. Honestly cannot rate him highly enough. For heatable services must said that I am super happy too, I have book an extra piece for hard water that was not needed during the installation and they refund the full cost straight away.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/07/2022 , work completed 05/05/2022
The trader replied (on 26/07/2022)
Hey there, It's not every day you buy a boiler, let alone online so we totally understand some people's initial reservations but I'm so glad to hear that we were able to put your mind at ease beforehand about us, our prices and installations and that everything went so well with Bryan on the day too. It's thanks to reviews like yours that your installer, Bryan recently won our Heatable Customer Hero award for his amazing workmanship and even better customer service so I know he'll be super grateful for the recognition and your 5 star feedback. Please don't hesitate to get back in touch if there's anything else either us or Bryan can do to help and I hope you have a lovely day. Liv Head of Culture
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Heatable were able to fit our boiler within a few days! Great availability, phone calls prior to tradesperson turning up meant I knew exactly what to expect and so did the tradesperson. So happy with how quickly and well the work was completed
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/07/2022 , work completed 03/05/2022
The trader replied (on 26/07/2022)
Hi there, No one wants to be without their boiler so I'm really glad to hear that we were able to get everything sorted for you so quickly and that our customer service team kept you informed throughout. Please don't hesitate to get back in touch if there's anything else we can do to help. Warm wishes, Liv Head of Culture
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Heatable to install a new boiler for my tenants. The process was incredibly smooth. I also realised that I provided incorrect details regarding where the boiler flue was positioned. When the engineer went out, he still completed the work and informed Heatable, who refunded me in excess of £300. I would have been none the wiser had they not told me
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/07/2022 , work completed 02/05/2022
The trader replied (on 26/07/2022)
Hey there, Honest customer service is one of the many things we pride ourselves on and I'm so glad to hear that you were able to experience this yourself firsthand. I'm so happy to hear how well everything went on the day of installation but please don't hesitate to get back in touch if there's anything else we can do to help. Take care and have a lovely day! Liv Head of Culture
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Old boiler packed in, removal of old boiler and installation of new one.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/07/2022 , work completed 23/05/2022
The trader replied (on 26/07/2022)
Hey there, Thank you so much for the 5-star feedback! It's great to hear how happy you were with out customer service, installation quality and value for money but please don't hesitate to get back in touch if there's anything else we can do to help. Kindest regards, Liv Head of Culture
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a new Worcester boiler fitted, complete with flush and new thermostat cheaper than other companies were quoting for a cheaper brand of boiler. Communication was quick and easy and they turned up and done a clean job on my chosen date (2 days after initial quote request) All in, very good
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/07/2022 , work completed 17/05/2022
The trader replied (on 26/07/2022)
Hey there, We're super proud of our fixed prices and customer service at Heatable so we really appreciate your feedback on our installation packages and communication throughout. Please don't hesitate to get back in touch if there's anything else we can do to help. Warm wishes, Liv Head of Culture
Easy process, quick install, 0% finance!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Easy buying process with heatable, the main plus points were the value and the ability to pay at 0% over 2 years. Paid on the Saturday, installation completed on the Tuesday. The installers arrived on time, were polite and explained everything that would happen. The work was completed in about 7 hours and everything was left clean and tidy. Great process from start to finish. Would definitely recommend Heatable.
Customer in Northumberland Posted on 13/07/2022 , work completed 12/07/2022
The trader replied (on 26/07/2022)
Hi there, I'm so happy to hear that we were able to make the whole process so simple for you, get everything sorted super quickly and all with the added bonus of the 0% finance. It's great to hear that everything went so well with your engineer on the day but please don't hesitate to get back in touch if there's anything else we can do to help. Take care and have a lovely day! Liv Head of Culture