We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Heatco

Profile thumb index 1
4.9

123 Reviews

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

As one of the leading heating and plumbing experts in St Albans, over the last 20 years HeatCo have built a reputation for reliable, honest and great value service. A family run organisation, we are based in St Albans, and are perfectly placed to supply boiler and central heating installations, repairs and maintenance to clients across the Hertfordshire area.
We are Worcester Bosch Platinum Accredited Installers offering extended Guarantee benefits on all our Boiler installations.
We are also BAXI accredited and can offer maximum warranties on their range.
Our maintenance plan HeatClub has been very well received by clients looking for an alternative to the larger insurance based providers.
Book your appointment on line using our website or call our numbers for helpful advice

We work with all makes of Boilers and Controls

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Gas installers

  • More Services

    • general plumbing repairs
    • expert advice and knowledge

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
123 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent service received from HeatCo from initial quotation through to the installation of the replacement boiler. The quote was keenly priced, the installation was completed to schedule and the worksmanship, to a non expert at least, appears to be of the highest quality. I would have no hesitation in recommending Joe or his installation engineer, Deene, to family, friends and beyond.
DAVE H Posted on 04/06/2014 , work completed 04/06/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removed an old gas boiler and fitted a new one, including flushing the system, supplying and fitting new controls etc. This was a smooth and well coordinated operation. The new system has been working satisfactorily for several weeks now, leaving me entirely satisfied.
grtdrm Posted on 21/11/2013 , work completed 21/11/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new boiler fitted a couple of weeks ago and the service was excellent from start to finish. Heat Co really took my needs into consideration and were able to fit my boiler quickly and efficiently to a very satisfactory result. Also the level of customer care was very high indeed. I would have no hesitation in recommending Joe from heat Co to anyone.
lisafitzy Posted on 05/11/2013 , work completed 05/11/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two years ago he helped choose and installed a new boiler (excellent choice), last year replaced old radiators. Also does yearly service. Knows well what he is doing - competent and reliable. Highly recommended.
W?member M235 Posted on 13/10/2013 , work completed 13/10/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having made the decision to replace our 23yr old boiler I researched many local companies. Prices varied enormously (British Gas being the most expensive) and the differing advice give by each company on what was 'needed' was a real eye opener with some appearing to give advice that was only semi-truthful in what was now required on a domestic central heating system, however the advice and price given by Joe when he visited seemed to be spot on covering all areas of the currently installed system at one of the best prices. HeatCo ultimately completed the job on time, on price, carefully, neatly and cleanly (covering all surfaces and using carpet runners). HeatCo registered the boiler installation with Gas Safe and Worcester Boilers and certificates from both of these dropped through our door just a couple of weeks later. I will not hesitate to have HeatCo complete the annual service of our central heating system and I have already recommended HeatCo to a friend who is also soon to be changing their boiler.
Alan.Hart Posted on 27/04/2013 , work completed 27/04/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed a new boiler, a week later we had one at at a good price. Having done a bit of research we felt Joe was able to answer all our silly and sensible questions! Very friendly and personable service from other staff too, made sure sheets were put down to protect our cream carpet! Following the work there was an issue, Joe came round at our earliest convenience and made sure we were happy with the work before leaving - we give him a digital high five.
tonybrinsden1 Posted on 15/04/2013 , work completed 15/04/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called on HeatCo to repair a condensing gas boiler. It had been losing pressure, and I thought I knew where it was leaking water. It turned out it wasn't that. The leak is unfortunately somewhere under the house and difficult to get at. Joe wouldn't charge for coming out and investigating the problem and couldn't have been nicer about what for him was really a wasted visit
nottheusualtoday Posted on 08/03/2013 , work completed 08/03/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When my old boiler failed I contacted Heatco on the basis of their reviews on Which. Joe was at my house within a couple of hours of my initial call and provided the estimate the same day. We agreed on his (extremely competitive) estimate and fixed a date. Joe and his team completed the work today (ahead of schedule) and I'm utterly delighted with my superb new boiler. The quality of his workmanship is excellent and his customer service is beyond reproach. I can't recommend Heatco highly enough. I am indeed one very happy customer.
GordonStAlbans Posted on 29/01/2013 , work completed 29/01/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Heatco replaced my faulty boiler and I would recommend them highly. They installed the new boiler without any problems, arrived on time and were very professional. They ensured I understood the features of the new boiler, and tidied up, before they left. Very happy.
DeborahSpeak Posted on 11/11/2012 , work completed 11/11/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have found this company to give an excellent service on three occasions: boiler replacement, winter emergency and radiator upgrade. They come when agreed, clearly know their stuff and work efficiently and cleanly. This is a rare recommendation by a normally sceptical consumer.
Wasey Posted on 06/11/2012 , work completed 06/11/2012