Endorsed by Which?

Heatco

5.0

181 Reviews

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

As one of the leading heating and plumbing experts in St Albans, over the last 20 years HeatCo have built a reputation for reliable, honest and great value service. A family run organisation, we are based in St Albans, and are perfectly placed to supply boiler and central heating installations, repairs and maintenance to clients across the Hertfordshire area.
We are Worcester Bosch Platinum Accredited Installers offering extended Guarantee benefits on all our Boiler installations.
We are also BAXI accredited and can offer maximum warranties on their range.
Our maintenance plan HeatClub has been very well received by clients looking for an alternative to the larger insurance based providers.
Book your appointment on line using our website or call our numbers for helpful advice

We work with all makes of Boilers and Controls

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Gas installers

  • More Services

    • general plumbing repairs
    • expert advice and knowledge

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
181 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Water leak
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Heat Co team dealt with our, well hidden, water leak (which was behind boxing in the kitchen) quickly and efficiently. I was grateful to them for rearranging their schedule to fit us in as soon as possible after we had heard the sound of water.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 17/06/2023 , work completed 16/06/2023
Annual Boiler Service and clear blocked sink
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I subscribe to Heatco’s Heat Club, which includes an annual boiler service, plus free labour on small plumbing jobs. Darren completed the annual service on my boiler, as in previous years, and provided a certificate. He also cleared the sink blockage and cleaned up tidily. I’ve been using Heatco for a number of years without any problems, and find their service prompt and efficient.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 13/06/2023 , work completed 12/06/2023
Great service from friendly people
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darren from HeatCo carried out our annual gas boiler service recently. The whole process was quick and easy, from making a booking online to getting a text with his arrival time and then the service itself. HeatCo are a firm I've been using for years and I find them consistently friendly, reliable and keen to help. Darren was no exception. Thanks very much.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 13/06/2023 , work completed 12/06/2023
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Heatco has provided a reliable and friendly plumbing service to us for 5 years. This has included replacing our CH boiler and maintaining the plumbing in our large old house. They go out of their way to respond promptly and fix urgent problems. Strongly recommended!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 31/05/2023 , work completed 30/05/2023
Highly Recommended - used them twice (plus regular servicing)
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A few years ago I needed a new boiler. quotes were obtained and Heatco came out with the best price. Not unrealistically cheap or price-gougingly expensive. Not only that, but during the initial survey they properly scoped out my requirements and made a suggestion for a more appropriate boiler for our house. I believe that this saved me money on a boiler that was appropriately sized for my home and has saved me money ever since by using less gas. The install was very tidy and I've had fault free operation of my boiler ever since. The team are super polite, friendly and get the job done with no mess. They were so good that I used them again when my parents needed a new boiler recently. Again, they turned up bang on time, installed an appropriate boiler for their needs. They helped get the system balanced and have come back for a post install service. They appear to be trusted enough by the manufacturers that they are able to offer the longest warranty on the boilers. The entire team are great. Polite, on time, efficient, tidy and know what they are doing. Just what you need from a Heating and plumbing company.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 23/05/2023 , work completed 19/05/2023
Amazing service in an emergency!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I happen to be physically disabled and use a wheelchair. My boiler stopped working at about 4pm one afternoon and since I find it very difficult to keep warm, I was desperate to get the heating fixed as soon as possible. I rang Heatco and they were literally with me in about 30 minutes. In the event it was a simple fault to fix, but I just can't thank the guys at Heatco enough. Very highly recommended!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 29/04/2023 , work completed 19/04/2023
Would def recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been using Joe and the team at Heatco for the last 10 years and are very happy with them. They are really nice guys and always do a great job and respond quickly to any queries.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 18/04/2023 , work completed 18/04/2023
Neat, tidy and on time.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
HeatCo initially installed our Bosch GreenStar boiler 10 years ago in 2013 and their professionalism was such that we have had them back every year since to service it. Their charges are no more or less than other service engineers out there but it is because of the care they take while inside our home and their attention to detail while maintaining our heating system makes us continue to use them to service our boiler.
Neil in Hertfordshire Posted on 18/04/2023 , work completed 17/04/2023
Efficient, friendly and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Firstly, you can book a slot online that suits you, which is a clear time saver. Darren arrived perfectly on time and was extremely professional and efficient. He was able to check our gas lines, complete a full boiler service and fix an issue with our gas fireplace. Darren was also generous with his advice and opinions on other heating matters that we enquired on. Many thanks for the great service and we will be engaging Darren again.
Ash in Hertfordshire Posted on 09/02/2023 , work completed 08/02/2023
Honest, reliable & great value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used HeatCo to service our boiler, which had a fault with the circuit board. They serviced the boiler, then returned a few hours later with a new circuit board and control knobs. They only charged for the parts (above the standard service cost for our boiler). Really reasonable - no extra labour charge for replacing the faulty parts. I have used the company a number of times now and have always found them to be extremely honest and professional. I would thoroughly recommend them to anyone. They are also easy to get out at short notice. One last thing - they contact you via text when they are on their way. Great communication.
Matt in Hertfordshire Posted on 07/02/2023 , work completed 06/02/2023