We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Heatco

Profile thumb index 1

4.9

88 Reviews

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

As one of the leading heating and plumbing experts in St Albans, over the last 20 years HeatCo have built a reputation for reliable, honest and great value service. A family run organisation, we are based in St Albans, and are perfectly placed to supply boiler and central heating installations, repairs and maintenance to clients across the Hertfordshire area.
We are Worcester Bosch Platinum Accredited Installers offering extended Guarantee benefits on all our Boiler installations.
We are also BAXI accredited and can offer maximum warranties on their range.
Our maintenance plan HeatClub has been very well received by clients looking for an alternative to the larger insurance based providers.
Book your appointment on line using our website or call our numbers for helpful advice

We work with all makes of Boilers and Controls

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Gas installers

  • More Services

    • general plumbing repairs
    • expert advice and knowledge

Customer reviews

4.9
88 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Reliable and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
HeatCo installed our boiler 10 years ago, and they have visited every year to carry out an annual service. As ever, Joe has been polite, friendly and efficient. I recently recommended HeatCo to a friend who was in need of a new boiler, and he has been very pleased.
Mercer Deadman Posted on 15/11/2018 , work completed 15/11/2018
Reliable and Responsive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am on a retainer with Heatco, and their prompt service and knowledge of their trade gives confidence whenever there is a problem with plumbing or heating.
JohnTel Posted on 10/11/2018 , work completed 10/11/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Overhaul of central heating system including new boiler and hot water tank plus a replacement radiator. Joe and Dean provided a friendly, helpful, reliable and professional service. They kept me informed as to what would happen each day and they left everything clean and tidy. I would have no hesitation in recommending HeatCo.
Susan Rowland Posted on 15/04/2018 , work completed 15/04/2018
Efficient and Courteous service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Joe really will go the extra mile to ensure his customers receive a good service. Boiler replaced with minimum fuss within days of the terminal breakdown of our old boiler. Could not fault the service we received - extremely efficient and courteous. Would not hesitate to recommend.
Ingrid Sweeney Posted on 29/03/2018 , work completed 29/03/2018
Expert
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My boiler broke down and a friend recommended I contact HeatCo. This has been my gain. Joe was professional, trustworthy, friendly and knowledgeable. My boiler is now functioning better than before! I have no hesitation in recommending Joe Waller and his expertise for any Heating, Plumbing and Gas needs.
Margaret Posted on 17/03/2018 , work completed 17/03/2018
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler fitted. A friendly, reliable and professional service. Fully explained work beforehand and during installation. A very reasonable and competitive quote. Worked hard during installation and ensured everything was clean and tidy afterwards. Would be happy to recommend Joe and Dean to others.
Martin St Albans Posted on 21/10/2017 , work completed 21/10/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from Dean and Joe. Professional, trustworthy and tidy!
J, Hertfordshire Posted on 22/09/2017 , work completed 22/09/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They installed my new boiler and changed several plumbing bits in my house. The quality of work has always been exemplary.
A, Hertfordshire Posted on 07/09/2017 , work completed 07/09/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found them very friendly, efficient and clean workmen. The job took three days to complete as they had advised, it all ran smoothly. I would recommend them.
Sarah, Hertfordshire Posted on 04/09/2017 , work completed 04/09/2017
Great service, would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Joe & Deene provide straight forward courteous service and good value. The job was priced quickly and they turned up when they said they would. Clean & tidy & easy to deal with, I am very, very pleased with the boiler replacement work they carried out.
Andrew, Hertfordshire Posted on 07/08/2017 , work completed 07/08/2017