We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies as per our policy which also explains how to change your preferences.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Heating The Nation Limited

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–20:00
  • Monday 08:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–20:00
  • Thursday 08:00–20:00
  • Friday 08:00–20:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb untitled s b

5.0

116 Reviews

About

Heating The Nation offers heating and plumbing services to the public and private sector throughout West Yorkshire and the surrounding areas. Heating The Nation has several years experience and is growing from strength to strength through our fully trained and experienced team of engineers. Heating The Nation has a reliable, friendly and professional team of engineers who are Gas Safe registered.

The business has a highly qualified team of plumbing and heating engineers to ensure our clients get the best possible service provided. Whether domestic or commercial, our jobs guarantee customer satisfaction, as our services are intended to be helpful and cost effective every time. Heating The Nation is a Gas Safe registered company: 532528

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Gas installers

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas cooker installation

Customer reviews

Reviews summary

5.0
116 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Gas fire removal - excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great work. Gas fire removal and capping. It’s a council house so we had to jump through a few hoops but Vim couldn’t have been more patient. The fire was taken out really quickly with no mess. Great price and great work. Would highly recommend.
JT198531/10/2018
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer very professional. Explained everything and how to maintain over the winter. Highly recommend.
W, West Yorkshire08/10/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent trader, highly reliable and efficient.
Jaskaran, West Yorkshire13/07/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Happy with service 10 out of 10, would recommend.
Nina, West Yorkshire22/06/2018
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
M Vel is the best!
Mathew, West Yorkshire21/06/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Happy with service.
Dipika, West Yorkshire07/06/2018
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt, efficient service.
Julie, West Yorkshire18/05/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent so far.
Janet, West Yorkshire08/04/2018
Very Happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with heating the nation. Would recommend to friends and family! 5 star service.
Sarah, West Yorkshire20/03/2018
Heating The Nation Ltd
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended. Vimal is extremely knowledgeable, dedicated and very reliable.
Maria, North Yorkshire06/03/2018
Heating The Nation Ltd
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended. Vimal is extremely knowledgeable, dedicated and very reliable.
Maria, North Yorkshire06/03/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely thorough and professional. Friendly and relaxed service. John Foster Wakefield
Foster02/03/2018
Excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, professional, very accommodating.
Chet, West Yorkshire20/02/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service.
Yvonne, North Yorkshire19/02/2018
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job, good communication, fully happy with work.
Adam, West Yorkshire19/02/2018
Very Good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good job.
Stephanie, West Yorkshire15/02/2018
Pleasant & Polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Vimal is pleasant & polite, kept me informed of what he was doing. I would recommend him if requested.
Jane, West Yorkshire13/02/2018
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy.
Marc, West Yorkshire31/01/2018
Fantastic job, very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job, thank you!
Eleanor, West Yorkshire31/01/2018
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly person, good job well done.
Chorith, West Yorkshire29/01/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional.
Devon, West Yorkshire29/01/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service.
Parbhubhai, West Yorkshire17/01/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job, friendly service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer17/01/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent friendly service.
Leanne, West Yorkshire12/01/2018
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant work as always, cheers.
Shabona, West Yorkshire10/01/2018
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really good dude, on time polite and great job - give him a raise.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer18/12/2017
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant service, friendly, efficient, highly recommend.
Anouska, West Yorkshire05/12/2017
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service
Asha, West Yorkshire04/12/2017
Quick & Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fire serviced, friendly and efficient service. Kept the house clean and tidy. Definitely recommend.
Priya, West Yorkshire30/11/2017
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, second time used, happy with work done
Manoj, West Yorkshire24/11/2017
Super fast, helpful & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Vimal showed up within an hour of our phone call & during that visit & the next one he was fast, efficient, beautifully polite & did a great job of explaining what he was doing in simple terms. Highly recommended.
Nick B22/11/2017
fire service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic job, would highly recommend. Communication was excellent, left area tidy and clean no complaints at all. Thank you.
julie 12322/11/2017
Great customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Changed a tap, great service - clean, tidy and reliable. Plus a really pleasant experience. No hesitation to recommend or re-use.
Roversider17/11/2017
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service.
Denise, West Yorkshire20/10/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite and prompt.
Ben, West Yorkshire13/10/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Happy with the work carried out. Very professional job.
Jody, West Yorkshire13/10/2017
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Heating the nation fitted a new combi boiler and radiators for us. The work and service was excellent. Vimal went out of his way to ensure we were happy with everything. Would definitely recommend
Yorkshire11/10/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Vimal is extremely professional, courteous, helpful and engaged. He takes a genuine interest in the customer and strives to ensure they get the best value and best service. True diamond!
Phil, West Yorkshire10/10/2017
Great job - thanks
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All good, thank you!
Liz, West Yorkshire06/10/2017
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient, thorough job, helpful and friendly. A fair price for the work.
John, West Yorkshire02/10/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, professional and tidy job. Always recommend.
Jessica, West Yorkshire02/10/2017
Would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy 5 star service.
Natalie, West Yorkshire20/09/2017
Fab job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Happy with the service.
Paul, West Yorkshire20/09/2017
Superb job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very thorough and professional service, experienced what he was doing throughout, very reassuring.
Daniel, West Yorkshire12/09/2017
Quick - No Hassles
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No problems at all. Quick and friendly.
Mike, West Yorkshire25/08/2017
Happy with the job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would recommend. Happy with the job.
Opeyemi, West Yorkshire23/05/2017
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Happy with the job, I would recommend.
Martynas, West Yorkshire12/05/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pretty happy with the service.
Joy, West Yorkshire24/04/2017
Great work, 5 star service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Will recommend to everyone I know
Malisha20/04/2017
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted Heating The Nation to arrange an annual service for four gas appliances, was told I would get a call back, Vimal contacted me within minutes and arranged a convenient time to come over. Vimal was professional, friendly and very knowledgeable. Although my appliances ,which are very old, took a lot longer to service then he originally anticipated, Vimal was very thorough and did not rush the job. Having had my appliances serviced for years, never had someone do a exhaustive job as Vimal. My wife and I thought the service we received was to a high standard, and extremely professional, very competitively priced, would defiantly recommend and use Heating The Nation again without a second thought.
DipeshMyanger18/04/2017
Great service, fast and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt in dealing with my request, lovely engineer very professional and did a great job
Leanne Barker18/04/2017
Excellent professional workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the second time we have used Heating the Nation, with a full central heating update the first time and complete WC refresh on this occasion. Each time the finished jobs were excellent and to a very high standard, with great communication with ourselves throughout the work. I would definitely recommend Heating the Nation.
m1ndisingh11/04/2017
Happy with service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service and would recommend to others.
Akhtar, West Yorkshire06/04/2017
Quick and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Happy with service. Would recommend highly.
Phil, West Yorkshire04/04/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Happy with the job.
Malik, West Yorkshire04/04/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, speedy and proficient.
Ian, West Yorkshire04/04/2017
Brilliant job, fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended, fast, friendly service.
Mark, West Yorkshire03/04/2017
Polite and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My installer was very polite and professional. He got the job done in a quick and safe manner.
Adam, West Yorkshire24/03/2017
Excellent Service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service was excellent and prices were very good. Thoroughly explained costs and works. After sales service said it all. No problem at all to call back . Will only use this Co. No cowboys nor rip offs.
Anita122/02/2017
New boiler & changed pipe work on two sinks
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moved in to property 3 Years ago & noticed boiler was very old but working took out maintenance agreement with British gas came out three times but in the end parts obsolete as it turned out boiler was 25 Years old. Decided to replace cut a long story short B.G quoted a small fortune so was recommended Vimal he came out looked at the job & quoted a sensible figure, carried out all the work in one day on his own. He has been back and carried out its yearly service and did some odd jobs while he visited, perfect- wouldn't use anybody else now. Very good and knows what he's doing without ripping you off. Highly recommend his firm
Atul Desai22/02/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job done. Reliable technician. Fast, efficient service.
Victoria, West Yorkshire22/02/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Happy with service. Would recommend.
Jaymini, West Yorkshire22/02/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent. Very friendly.
Nichola, West Yorkshire22/02/2017
highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The trader provided excellent service. He responded very quickly, kept in touch regarding his arrival, good to have in the house, efficient, trustworthy. would use again. five stars
JoyceR14/02/2017
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First used Viral on my new boiler installation. Was recommended by friend. He is very good at his job, would not use any one else. One word, perfect.
Atul, West Yorkshire24/01/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional. Would recommend, 5 stars.
Marc, West Yorkshire24/01/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work, very friendly and highly recommended.
Jyoti, West Yorkshire24/01/2017
Well mannered and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very well mannered and tidy individual. Carried work out in a thorough manner. Glad to have him here again anytime.
John, West Yorkshire03/01/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would recommend.
Leanne, West Yorkshire15/12/2016
Excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good all-round service and tidy.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer10/12/2016
Brilliant job, very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time promised. Very professional, polite, explained things. Gave good advice. Cleaned up afterwards. Highly recommend.
Ashok, West Yorkshire09/12/2016
Very good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service.
Mistry, West Yorkshire25/11/2016
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service. Would recommend.
Wendy, West Yorkshire15/11/2016
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can't fault!!
John W, West Yorkshire14/11/2016
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Happy with service.
Bushura, West Yorkshire08/11/2016
Excellent service & quality.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Vimal was very professional and explained everything thoroughly. His level of customer service was excellent and the quality of work was outstanding. Couldn't fault.
Umisha, West Yorkshire04/11/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, would recommend.
Utam, West Yorkshire04/11/2016
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came and did the job quick and fast - Would use again.
Katherine, West Yorkshire03/11/2016
Brilliant & very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend! Super service. Punctual. Brilliant job!
Malisha, West Yorkshire03/11/2016
Happy with service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Happy with service.
Piyangika, West Yorkshire03/11/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Service & yearly check to gas appliances. Very happy, would recommend.
Ivor, West Yorkshire02/11/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Happy with service.
Niru, West Yorkshire02/11/2016
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job well done. Excellent workmanship. Very polite & friendly would recommend to friends and family.
Anonymous01/11/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service
Richard, West Yorkshire29/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service.
Anonymous28/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job well done
Sanjay, West Yorkshire30/09/2016
Just pure amazement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Never in my life have I experienced such a hard working professional. Vimal was friendly and hard working. I would defo recommend him to friends and family! 100% from me.
Kadie, West Yorkshire26/09/2016
Plumbing, New Radiators, Boiler Fix, Gas Safe Certificate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend using Heating The Nation for all your heating requirements. They have done a fantastic job installing new radiators in my property, resolving a hot water problem on my boiler and completing plumbing work. I cannot thank them enough for their services.
Bradley14/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Happy with service, very friendly, honest advice.
Bharat, West Yorkshire12/09/2016
Very courteous and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Almost immediate response. Helpful, friendly and informative. Would use again and recommend.
Kathleen, West Yorkshire12/09/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really happy with the job. Professional & friendly service. Brilliant job.
Angad Singh, West Yorkshire07/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service man was very efficient & friendly, would definitely recommend them.
Stacey, West Yorkshire07/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly and professional, would definitely recommend and will definitely use them again.
Faye, West Yorkshire07/09/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional.
Mathew, West Yorkshire02/09/2016
Quick & easy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job done quickly & safely. Highly recommend.
Michael, West Yorkshire02/09/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual. Professional. Excellent service.
Mike, West Yorkshire30/08/2016
Happy with our work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Happy with work, would recommend.
Laura, West Yorkshire30/08/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Got on with job and explained in detail. Was quick and tidy. Polite.
Mark, West Yorkshire09/08/2016
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly, professional, polite, efficient and helpful.
Mary, West Yorkshire02/08/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, very polite. has done a good job and took no time at all.
Shannon, West Yorkshire18/07/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Workman on time, polite and friendly. 100% recommend to anyone and work on their boiler.
Junior, West Yorkshire14/07/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good, great service.
Sarah, West Yorkshire14/07/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended.
Irene, West Yorkshire30/06/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
VIMAL was fantastic, prompt and efficient. Friendly customer service. Very informative and willing to answer any questions and gave some excellent tips on saving energy 10/10. Great job!
Bernadette, West Yorkshire23/05/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The boiler check has been carried out. Everything went ok, and quick. Good service.
Kasia, West Yorkshire18/02/2016
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using Vimal for almost 8 years, I can 100% count on him to get the job done. He has worked on both my personal renovation projects, carries out my gas inspections and I can trust him to take care of any issues with any of my properties, even if I am not in the country. He consistently goes above and beyond, for example. When I was in Australia, I had a complicated issue which left my tenant with no hot shower. I called Vimal, he took complete ownership of the job, and when it turned out it wasn't even a plumbing problem, Vimal sorted out an electrician to make sure the job got fixed regardless :) I am a Regional Maintenance Manager and I am responsible for over 100 properties, I just wish all my contractors were as capable as Vimal!!!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer16/02/2016
Carried out boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with work. Would recommend.
Ganpat, West Yorkshire16/02/2016
Happy with work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carried boiler service, happy with work.
Tomasz, West Yorkshire16/02/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, very friendly.
Nichola, West Yorkshire16/02/2016
I recommend this trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Vimal provides our properties with annual Gas Safety checks. Would highly recommend.
Usmaan15/02/2016
Happy with work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler service, happy with it.
Simeon, West Yorkshire13/02/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nice Lad. Very polite and did good job. Very thorough.
Noreen, West Yorkshire09/02/2016
Happy with work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carried out landlord safety check, happy with work. Would recommend.
Joanne, West Yorkshire05/02/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job. Prompt & reliable would recommend.
Michelle, West Yorkshire05/02/2016
Installation of central heating system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Vimal Mistry installed a central heating system and everything went find with no issues at all. I would recommend them.
Mick, Scholes27/07/2015
Worked late into night to help repair cooker
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repaired central heating system, fitted a new gas fire, been back 2/3 times to service gas fire and cooker, serviced daughter's central heating and cooker. Vimal is a very pleasant young fellow.
Ivor, Bradford01/06/2015