We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies as per our policy which also explains how to change your preferences.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Heelas Heating & Renewables

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–16:30
  • Monday 07:30–16:30
  • Tuesday 07:30–16:30
  • Wednesday 07:30–16:30
  • Thursday 07:30–16:30
  • Friday 07:30–16:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb dscf9747

4.7

23 Reviews

About

Heelas Heating and Renewables is an Oxfordshire plumbing and heating company with environmental awareness and a commitment to providing consistent care to our customers, to our staff and to the environment.

We cover a wide range of areas throughout Oxfordshire, covering a 30 mile radius crossing into Berkshire, Buckinghamshire and Wiltshire. To name a few, here are some places we have carried out work in:

Abingdon, Didcot, Wallingford, Wantage, Newbury, Oxford, Bicester, Witney, Thame, Aylesbury, Chipping Norton, Faringdon, Watlington, Henley.

Heelas Heating and Renewables is a company which prides itself on expertise, awareness and commitment, with an exceptional regard for customer care and for the environment. These qualities are reflected in each of our highly qualified, highly skilled team members.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler repair
    • Underfloor heating
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
  • Renewable energy

    • Air source heat pumps
    • Ground source heat pumps
    • Solar water heating

Customer reviews

Reviews summary

4.7
23 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.7
Value
4.6
Sort by
Prompt urgent leak repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Called about slow leak of toilet cistern at 07:30 and by 10:30 the problem was diagnosed and things were in hand to put it right. Good, tidy job done by Chris. Thanks
Martin Burton25/06/2018
Fitted new oil boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Heelas heating offered good advice for replacing our old oil boiler and helped us to chose the best option for us. The new boiler was fitted within 3 weeks of our initial inquiry. The engineers were polite and tidy. The new boiler has been working for a year now without a problem and we have noticed a massive improvement in the hot water supply and also the oil consumption. We are very happy with the service Heelas heating provided and would definitely recommend them.
Vicky Broadley18/06/2018
Superb service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently used Heelas Heating for a boiler replacement and were very happy with the results. The initial quote was professional, informative and we were advised we needed a less powerful thus less expensive boiler than we thought we needed. Unusual for a plumber to try and save you money!!! The installation engineers were polite and friendly and seemed to take great pride in their work. Also they were very tidy. They cleaned and hoovered at the end of each day. We would highly recommend Heelas and will be contacting them again when we look to refurbish our bathrooms.
Charlotte, Abingdon12/06/2018
Installing new boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good preliminary advice . The two engineers who did the work were most efficient, polite and consulted us at each stage. And a good job clearing up at the end. Altogether a firm that gave us real confidence
David Bryer10/06/2018
Replaced existing old gas boilers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our old boilers replaced with new Worcester-Bosch boilers. Because we have two boilers, Heelas fitted a low loss header which we we did not have previously and this makes the system much more efficient. They also connected the under floor heating correctly when previously it had not had its own separate pump. All in all a much improved system and we are very please with the work.
K Gell09/06/2018
Gas Boiler Replacement - Great Job Done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found company to be very professional and competitive in replacing existing gas boiler. Charlie and Luca carried out installation work very neatly and in a timely manner. They gave a lot of attention to detail, took pride in their work and ensured that the boiler was installed to our satisfaction. Dan and his team gave us a first class service from start to finish.
Peter D08/06/2018
Gas boiler replacement very good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional job done from quotation to completion, would not hesitate to recommend and glad to have selected Heelas for replacing a 19 year old gas boiler with a new model.
James Piggot26/05/2018
Professional, competitive prices, friendly and trustworthy. Great job guys, Thx!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Started using Heelas in Spring 2017 after a recommendation from a friend. What impressed me was the professional approach. I own my own home and manage a number of properties and had been let down by numerous 'plumbers' who were late if they turned up at all. Our family home was without hot water and heating. An engineer arrived (on time, a good start) and the problem was diagnosed. Within the hour all was back to normal. After this I had no hesitation in calling Dan to design a new heating system for a house refurb. He came up with solutions and a new system was installed, tested and working before tenants were placed. Recommended these guys to my brother who manages property across Oxfordshire.
Oxfordboysmx10/04/2018
Could not have asked for better
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were severely let down by a well know national boiler supplier beginning with a W during the recent extreme weather. Our service contract with them was worthless as they would not take calls or respond to online logged requests. All that happened over the 30 or so times we tried to call, was hearing a recorded "we are too busy to add you to the queue". So cold and desperate and having used Heelas to install our boiler 6 yrs ago I contacted their out of hours email service at 6.15pm. 90 minutes later Dan rang me. He gave excellent / local knowledge advice which got us up and running. Not only that, he has been back in touch twice just to be sure we are OK and still warm. No pressure to come and visit and no payment. THAT IS GREAT SUPPORT AND SERVICE. At this point we still have had no contact from the national provider 3 days after logging the call. Guess who will be getting out service business going forward...
Julia Fahy04/03/2018
Poor value for money boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Not recommended. Very painful experience. Heelas H&R came to service our boiler and charged premium rate £192 for a 35 mins service (we timed it). The boiler did not work after that while it was working fine until then. Heelas H&R did not seem able to diagnose the problem and very quickly left us deal directly with Worcester customer service. 5 days without heating or hot water. Worcester very professionally fixed the issue for us. Heelas H&R did not even offer a refund or compensation for all the troubles. Waste of time and money. Typical "not-my-fault" attitude with "bad-luck", "we live in an imperfect world" excuses. If your boiler is a Worcester-Bosch it is best service it with them directly. They offer more affordable prices and they have the expertise of their product (know what to look for), the spare parts and spend the necessary time to diagnose and fix any issues (2h35 in our case).
Vincent Rouet02/02/2018
The trader replied (on 22/02/2018)
Dear Vincent, I'm sorry you feel you have had a bad experience with Heelas heating, however, I feel I should reply with some facts which you have unfortunately forgotten to include.Firstly, I was actually on site for just over an hour when I came to service the boiler (I have a vehicle tracking log to prove this) After finding out your boiler had failed (early the following morning), I was on site within the hour (by 8:30 AM) and had restarted the boiler, which continued to run perfectly for another 4 hours.You kindly let me know that the boiler had failed again at 1 PM that day and I almost immediately contacted you with advice on restarting the burner, and said I would be with you later that same afternoon. I arrived at 3:10 PM that afternoon and restarted the boiler which ran perfectly for over an hour whilst I was on site trying to diagnose what the problem was, but it did not fail or show any faults whilst I was on site. I went to some length, whilst on site telling you how an oil fired burner worked, explaining that if the burner did not fail whilst I was there, it was impossible to diagnose what the fault was.You kindly let me know later that evening (8 PM) that the burner had failed again,unfortunately I did not get the message until early Saturday morning, when I promptly replied to you at 7 AM to let you know that I would drop some electric heaters around ASAP.As promised, I dropped the 4 x electric convector heaters at your front door at 7:25 AM. Good service!