Which? uses cookies to improve our sites and by continuing you agree to our cookies policy

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Heelas Heating & Renewables

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–16:30
  • Monday 07:30–16:30
  • Tuesday 07:30–16:30
  • Wednesday 07:30–16:30
  • Thursday 07:30–16:30
  • Friday 07:30–16:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb dscf9747

4.7

16 Reviews

About

Heelas Heating and Renewables is an Oxfordshire plumbing and heating company with environmental awareness and a commitment to providing consistent care to our customers, to our staff and to the environment.

We cover a wide range of areas throughout Oxfordshire, covering a 30 mile radius crossing into Berkshire, Buckinghamshire and Wiltshire. To name a few, here are some places we have carried out work in:

Abingdon, Didcot, Wallingford, Wantage, Newbury, Oxford, Bicester, Witney, Thame, Aylesbury, Chipping Norton, Faringdon, Watlington, Henley.

Heelas Heating and Renewables is a company which prides itself on expertise, awareness and commitment, with an exceptional regard for customer care and for the environment. These qualities are reflected in each of our highly qualified, highly skilled team members.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler repair
    • Underfloor heating
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
  • Renewable energy

    • Air source heat pumps
    • Ground source heat pumps
    • Solar water heating

Customer reviews

Reviews summary

4.7
16 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.6
Value
4.6
Sort by
Professional, competitive prices, friendly and trustworthy. Great job guys, Thx!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Started using Heelas in Spring 2017 after a recommendation from a friend. What impressed me was the professional approach. I own my own home and manage a number of properties and had been let down by numerous 'plumbers' who were late if they turned up at all. Our family home was without hot water and heating. An engineer arrived (on time, a good start) and the problem was diagnosed. Within the hour all was back to normal. After this I had no hesitation in calling Dan to design a new heating system for a house refurb. He came up with solutions and a new system was installed, tested and working before tenants were placed. Recommended these guys to my brother who manages property across Oxfordshire.
Oxfordboysmx10/04/2018
Could not have asked for better
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were severely let down by a well know national boiler supplier beginning with a W during the recent extreme weather. Our service contract with them was worthless as they would not take calls or respond to online logged requests. All that happened over the 30 or so times we tried to call, was hearing a recorded "we are too busy to add you to the queue". So cold and desperate and having used Heelas to install our boiler 6 yrs ago I contacted their out of hours email service at 6.15pm. 90 minutes later Dan rang me. He gave excellent / local knowledge advice which got us up and running. Not only that, he has been back in touch twice just to be sure we are OK and still warm. No pressure to come and visit and no payment. THAT IS GREAT SUPPORT AND SERVICE. At this point we still have had no contact from the national provider 3 days after logging the call. Guess who will be getting out service business going forward...
Julia Fahy04/03/2018
Poor value for money boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Not recommended. Very painful experience. Heelas H&R came to service our boiler and charged premium rate £192 for a 35 mins service (we timed it). The boiler did not work after that while it was working fine until then. Heelas H&R did not seem able to diagnose the problem and very quickly left us deal directly with Worcester customer service. 5 days without heating or hot water. Worcester very professionally fixed the issue for us. Heelas H&R did not even offer a refund or compensation for all the troubles. Waste of time and money. Typical "not-my-fault" attitude with "bad-luck", "we live in an imperfect world" excuses. If your boiler is a Worcester-Bosch it is best service it with them directly. They offer more affordable prices and they have the expertise of their product (know what to look for), the spare parts and spend the necessary time to diagnose and fix any issues (2h35 in our case).
Vincent Rouet02/02/2018
The trader replied (on 22/02/2018)
Dear Vincent, I'm sorry you feel you have had a bad experience with Heelas heating, however, I feel I should reply with some facts which you have unfortunately forgotten to include.Firstly, I was actually on site for just over an hour when I came to service the boiler (I have a vehicle tracking log to prove this) After finding out your boiler had failed (early the following morning), I was on site within the hour (by 8:30 AM) and had restarted the boiler, which continued to run perfectly for another 4 hours.You kindly let me know that the boiler had failed again at 1 PM that day and I almost immediately contacted you with advice on restarting the burner, and said I would be with you later that same afternoon. I arrived at 3:10 PM that afternoon and restarted the boiler which ran perfectly for over an hour whilst I was on site trying to diagnose what the problem was, but it did not fail or show any faults whilst I was on site. I went to some length, whilst on site telling you how an oil fired burner worked, explaining that if the burner did not fail whilst I was there, it was impossible to diagnose what the fault was.You kindly let me know later that evening (8 PM) that the burner had failed again,unfortunately I did not get the message until early Saturday morning, when I promptly replied to you at 7 AM to let you know that I would drop some electric heaters around ASAP.As promised, I dropped the 4 x electric convector heaters at your front door at 7:25 AM. Good service!
New Bunded oil tank and Burner
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent professional job as always, Dan plumbed in a new tiger loop for my new Bunded oil tank and installed a new Burner for my low bake oven, this was carried out in an efficient way with the least amount of disruption to my business,well done Dan and the Heelas Heating team.
Stuart Jackson 01/02/2018
LPG boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris from Heelas heating fitted a new boiler, kitchen hob and new gas bottle container complete with new pipework, regulator and hoses in our Park home at Radley. Excellent job, clean, tidy and finished on time.
Chris Gillick19/01/2018
Great job - thanks
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Heelas supplied and installed a new boiler + with split zone heating for us in the cold and busy run-up to Christmas. Pre-installation advice was expert. Work started on time, took a few days, the results are excellent. Everyone involved was impressive, polite, efficient and worked hard. Special thanks to Chris who was here throughout. We are happy customers and happy to recommend Dan and his team.
P Watson09/01/2018
Excellent Customer service - very quick to correct a mistake that they made
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Heelas replaced my elderly mothers shower with a power shower and seat but there was a problem with it. Mistakes do happen but they were very quick to respond and accepted full liability. They didn't charge anything to put it right, including replacing the seal around the shower - which was extra. Luca was charming and explained everything he was doing, to my mother. I would definitely use them again and will happily recommend them to anyone.
Lucy Campbell15/11/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After a poor experience with a plumber who said there was nothing wrong with my boiler and that the problem lay elsewhere, I was delighted to find Dan and Richard who could finally resolve my problem. A new boiler was installed and is working well. I found them efficient and the quality of work very good. It was great that they turned up when they said they would. I would highly recommend them. Claire, Oxford
Claire L07/11/2017
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our old heating and hot water gravity fed system replaced to a pressurised system which included a new efficient oil boiler and a thermal store. Although a big job, the team have taken great care to avoid disruption. We appreciated their response to queries even out of hours, including their excellent explanation of the work and controls. We were pleased with the high quality of the work by Dan and his team and we are happy to recommend him. R. and L. Walker, Oxford
Lucie W06/11/2017
Great customer service and quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recommend Heelas completely. They recently completed some problem diagnosis and the installation of a new boiler and water softener in our home. Throughout the whole process the advice, responsiveness and customer service was excellent. Richard our installer went to great lengths to ensure that we were happy with the installation and decisions at all stages. He expended a lot of effort to ensure a neat quality job. If you have had problems with unreliable or unresponsive plumbers then I recommend you try Heelas - the difference is very refreshing!
Justin Fanstone13/10/2017