We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Hellings Brothers

Profile thumb image
4.8

122 Reviews

About

We are a a family firm of roofing specialists, established in 1961, now in its second generation with the third generation in training.
We are three brothers, Leigh Hellings, Glen Hellings and Sam Hellings.

We specialise in roofing repairs, everything from one tile up to new valleys and box gutters, new guttering etc.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Emergency roofing service
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Lead work
    • Roof and skylights
    • Flat roofing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
122 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent in all respects
Audrey, Surrey Posted on 07/07/2015 , work completed 07/07/2015
A good job well done as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Hellings Brothers to take care of our roof for nearly 50 years and have no complaints. They are polite and professional.
Dorothea, Surrey Posted on 23/04/2015 , work completed 23/04/2015
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional when I enquired about replacing my roof, I was told that it was basically sound, but needed an overhaul. This cost one third of the price indicated by other firms that did not offer this option. Work completed to a very high standard and on time. Workers were very polite and conscientious, very neat and tidy, no mess left behind. Will definitely use them again or recommending to friends.
Graham, Surrey Posted on 15/04/2015 , work completed 15/04/2015
Honest & reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third job Hellings Brothers have carried out for us. We have always found them to be honest, reliable and good workmen. We would certainly use them again.
John, Surrey Posted on 05/03/2015 , work completed 05/03/2015
Friendly & efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient & friendly service from initial quotation, to organising the date for the work to be performed to completion of an excellent job.
Clifford, Surrey Posted on 19/02/2015 , work completed 19/02/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been dealing with the Hellings Brothers since 2003 and have found them to be reliable, courteous, and their work most satisfactory.
D, Surrey Posted on 04/02/2015 , work completed 04/02/2015
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, professional, punctual & kept us well informed. Very clean, tidy work.
Shirley, Surrey Posted on 09/01/2015 , work completed 09/01/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am happy to confirm all the foregoing good reviews of this helpful and efficient family business: they called to view the job (the overhaul of a large old tile roof) promptly and followed up immediately with a comprehensive and competitive written quote. Once we had accepted their quote Sam and Glen arrived exactly when they arranged and completed the job quickly and professionally; replacing all slipped and missing tiles with matching reclaimed ones, they also made an excellent job of repointing a chimney stack. Incidentally, Hellings were happy to undertake repairs to the roof, even advising us that nothing more was necessary, whereas the three other companies we called told us that nothing less than the full replacement of the roof was necessary at a potential cost of more than ÔøΩ20,000!
AlanTurk Posted on 02/11/2014 , work completed 02/11/2014
Excellent and very hard working.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came promptly, worked non-stop and cleaned up after themselves. A job well done - very pleased.
Winifred, Surrey Posted on 23/10/2014 , work completed 23/10/2014
Excellent job so reliable & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The reputation of this firm, speaks for itself! Pricing the work, guaranteed the complete cost of the job - no hidden extras. This small family business can be relied on to do a 1st class job, & what pleasant people they are. Our neighbours have approached them to do some work.
Reg, Surrey Posted on 17/10/2014 , work completed 17/10/2014