We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Hellings Brothers

Profile thumb image

4.8

122 Reviews

About

We are a a family firm of roofing specialists, established in 1961, now in its second generation with the third generation in training.
We are three brothers, Leigh Hellings, Glen Hellings and Sam Hellings.

We specialise in roofing repairs, everything from one tile up to new valleys and box gutters, new guttering etc.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Emergency roofing service
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Lead work
    • Roof and skylights
    • Flat roofing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
122 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We received a prompt response to our request for a quotation for the replacement of 12 or so slipped and broken roof tiles and a dislodged down pipe. We had a written quote the next day and the work was undertaken when agreed for the price of the quote, even though some additional work was identified when the work was carried out. Responsive, reliable and did a good job.
elizabethplumb Posted on 20/02/2011 , work completed 20/02/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The ridge tiles on my house needed repointing. An excellent job was done at a very reasonable price.
sonmum Posted on 15/09/2010 , work completed 15/09/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Porch roof leaking to downstairs cloakroom did work, still leaking, did work, still leaking, did work no extra charge and kept returning within minutes always cheerful & apologetic. Nothing too much trouble.
Shawdene Posted on 16/07/2009 , work completed 16/07/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have recently used this company for an assessment of the roof, followed by replacing slates. We found the 3 brothers polite and pleasant to deal with. They communicated clearly, kept to agreed dates for work to be done, worked to high standards and safety. The work was done within a day. We are very pleased and would recommend them highly.
Amethyst Posted on 06/07/2009 , work completed 06/07/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick response to enquiries. Guaranteed workmanship. Very courteous & polite.
Marian Wingrove Posted on 19/06/2009 , work completed 19/06/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good fair opinion.
S P Posted on 16/06/2009 , work completed 16/06/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt attention to visit and quoted for work the next day. Reasonable price and a good job done (Hip and ridge tiles rebedding/replacement).
Dave, Old Malden Posted on 18/02/2009 , work completed 18/02/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt with quotation and arrival on the day. Excellent general service and reliable. They neatly replaced numerous tiles and re-pointed renderd/spar dashed. I would certainly use them again.
RJGJ Posted on 07/11/2008 , work completed 07/11/2008
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Their quote was well below all others. They gave an honest assessment of the state of our old roof ie did not recommend the need to spend more money.
John Sharman Posted on 03/09/2008 , work completed 03/09/2008
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Renewed box gutters and soakers to chimney stacks. New chimney pot and gas cowl. Replaced five roof tiles. Resealed leaking gutters. New shed roof. Repointed one ridge tile. Work completed in a timely manner to our entire satisfaction. Three very pleasant brothers. Not cheap, but I would use again.
Paul Whitehead Posted on 28/07/2008 , work completed 28/07/2008