We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Hellings Brothers

Profile thumb image

4.8

122 Reviews

About

We are a a family firm of roofing specialists, established in 1961, now in its second generation with the third generation in training.
We are three brothers, Leigh Hellings, Glen Hellings and Sam Hellings.

We specialise in roofing repairs, everything from one tile up to new valleys and box gutters, new guttering etc.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Emergency roofing service
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Lead work
    • Roof and skylights
    • Flat roofing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
122 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company before. They are efficient, fast, business - like but very pleasant and friendly. Highly recommended roofing company.
Beata, Surrey Posted on 02/11/2018 , work completed 02/11/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After initial contact came & highlighted the problem gave me a quote by return & estimated timescale for works. On agreed date arrived on time started job immediately very professional & friendly manner. Work was finished to my satisfaction they advised if there was any problems just give them a call. Based on my personal experience I would recommend Hellings Brothers.
Jennifer, Surrey Posted on 19/10/2018 , work completed 19/10/2018
Excellent work and timekeeping
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up at time and on date stated replaced fascia's, soffits, guttering and boards on gable end. Repainted flat roof to extension to extend life. Excellent work and efficiently completed in 2 days.
Derek, Surrey Posted on 15/10/2018 , work completed 15/10/2018
Well organised and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When we raised the query, we were given a waiting list time which proved accurate. Two roofers arrived promptly on the agreed date, and the work (downpipe replacement) was done quickly and competently.
Michael, Surrey Posted on 10/10/2018 , work completed 10/10/2018
Polite and very careful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company for twenty years and have always had excellent practical help. The chimney they repointed is always admired!
Judy, Surrey Posted on 04/10/2018 , work completed 04/10/2018
Quickly and efficiently completed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, prompt and efficient service at very short notice replacing slipped tiles. Very reasonably priced considering access difficulties. I would certainly recommend this trader.
Alan, Surrey Posted on 04/10/2018 , work completed 04/10/2018
Would highly recommend...
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent from start to finish. Job turned out to be bigger than expected but still stuck to agreed costs. Were asked to do an extra job on the day and went out of their way to be helpful. Would highly recommend.
Adrian, Surrey Posted on 28/09/2018 , work completed 28/09/2018
Professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite and professional. Very trustworthy.
Andrew, Surrey Posted on 28/09/2018 , work completed 28/09/2018
Professional and polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fixed guttering on house and garage. Completed at agreed cost even though further deterioration resulted in more work. Have used Hellings Brothers over many years and always very satisfactory and have recommended them to neighbours. Not cheap but excellent service......you get what you pay for! Arrived promptly and especially quickly same day(!) when further deterioration occurred.
Lincoln Posted on 19/09/2018 , work completed 19/09/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hellings Brothers were able to complete the job the day I contacted them. It was a small repair and a fair price was charged with a good standard of workmanship. Very professional company.
Mary, Surrey Posted on 13/08/2018 , work completed 13/08/2018