We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Hellings Brothers

Profile thumb image

4.8

114 Reviews

About

We are a a family firm of roofing specialists, established in 1961, now in its second generation with the third generation in training.
We are three brothers, Leigh Hellings, Glen Hellings and Sam Hellings.

We specialise in roofing repairs, everything from one tile up to new valleys and box gutters, new guttering etc.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Emergency roofing service
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Lead work
    • Roof and skylights
    • Flat roofing

Customer reviews

4.8
114 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Professional and polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fixed guttering on house and garage. Completed at agreed cost even though further deterioration resulted in more work. Have used Hellings Brothers over many years and always very satisfactory and have recommended them to neighbours. Not cheap but excellent service......you get what you pay for! Arrived promptly and especially quickly same day(!) when further deterioration occurred.
Lincoln Posted on 19/09/2018 , work completed 19/09/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hellings Brothers were able to complete the job the day I contacted them. It was a small repair and a fair price was charged with a good standard of workmanship. Very professional company.
Mary, Surrey Posted on 13/08/2018 , work completed 13/08/2018
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt attention, very good work, clean and tidy finish.
Michael, Surrey Posted on 08/08/2018 , work completed 08/08/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came on time, price was quoted, clean & tidy job. Would use again, would recommend.
Walter, Surrey Posted on 06/08/2018 , work completed 06/08/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and speedy response to request for attention to our problem. Punctual to promised arrival time and work required performed very professionally. Company who can be trusted to carry through to a high standard. Leave everything neat and tidy.
M, Surrey Posted on 06/08/2018 , work completed 06/08/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As previously very courteous and professional service with good explanation of work done.
Michael, Surrey Posted on 26/07/2018 , work completed 26/07/2018
Highly delighted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As a chartered surveyor, I specified the work required, and Hellings carried it out promptly and to an excellent standard.
Jonathan, Surrey Posted on 11/07/2018 , work completed 11/07/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used them a few times before I have always been extremely pleased with the end result. They are very polite, prompt & professional. Would highly recommend them.
Jacqueline, Surrey Posted on 10/07/2018 , work completed 10/07/2018
Professional & polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've used Hellings for many jobs over the years and have always found them reliable & efficient.
Geoffrey, Surrey Posted on 05/07/2018 , work completed 05/07/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, courteous, giving a full explanation of the work to be carried out - which they did promptly. I would not hesitate to recommend Hellings Brothers to others in need of a fixed roof.
J, Surrey Posted on 29/06/2018 , work completed 29/06/2018