We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Hellings Brothers

Profile thumb image
4.8

122 Reviews

About

We are a a family firm of roofing specialists, established in 1961, now in its second generation with the third generation in training.
We are three brothers, Leigh Hellings, Glen Hellings and Sam Hellings.

We specialise in roofing repairs, everything from one tile up to new valleys and box gutters, new guttering etc.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Emergency roofing service
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Lead work
    • Roof and skylights
    • Flat roofing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
122 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
First class service and work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From my first contact with them to completion of the job, Hellings Brothers were always very professional, friendly and polite and I am very happy with their work. Re-fixing 2 tiles, repainting and cleaning out the gutters and testing down pipes. They also, at no extra cost, replaced a number of tiles on my garage roof. I would not hesitate to use their service again.
Judy, Surrey Posted on 22/06/2018 , work completed 22/06/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hellings Bros investigated a leak in a flat roof extension, identified the problem and carried out a repair within 7 days. I have used Hellings Bros for over 10 years and they have always been excellent.
Maurice, Surrey Posted on 01/06/2018 , work completed 01/06/2018
Reliable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Hellings Bros following a survey I had on a property I was purchasing as needed a roof inspection they carried this out extremely quickly allowing my purchase to proceed and have returned to carry out the required work within days of me moving in. Extremely polite, explained everything well, helpful and professional.
Kate, Surrey Posted on 16/05/2018 , work completed 16/05/2018
Professional and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A good job, well done.
George, Surrey Posted on 11/05/2018 , work completed 11/05/2018
Satisfactory job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cost as quoted, result looks good and does the job.
W, Surrey Posted on 04/05/2018 , work completed 04/05/2018
Efficient, professional & prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did as per the specification quickly, efficiently and well. Good post-job clean up. Recommended.
Doug, Surrey Posted on 13/03/2018 , work completed 13/03/2018
Well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Despite pouring rain, Hellings Bros started on time and worked through till the job was done. Very pleased with attention to detail and finish.
Sheila, Surrey Posted on 12/03/2018 , work completed 12/03/2018
Quality, Efficient Team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional Team, arrived on time, very polite and cleaned up after roof work completed. Good price, recommended.
Tracey, Surrey Posted on 05/03/2018 , work completed 05/03/2018
Prompt, very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was carried out cleanly and very professionally by polite and pleasant workers. Every step was described as they did them and all areas were left clean & very tidy at the end of each day. Super job.
Anonymous Posted on 05/02/2018 , work completed 05/02/2018
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Three lovely brothers. Good to have around. Especially when you live alone. They always do a very good job.
Doris, Surrey Posted on 23/01/2018 , work completed 23/01/2018