Endorsed by Which?

Hertfordshire Driveways Limited

5.0

63 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–11:00
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

Hertfordshire Driveways are one of the leading driveway and patio design and build experts covering Hertfordshire, Bedfordshire and North London.

We have over 20 years experience in the design of driveways and patios, driveway installation, driveway construction, and whether it's a contemporary driveway or a more traditional drive way that you are looking for we can achieve your home improvement dream.

We are patio builders with experience in the design of patios, patio installation and all related patio services. Whatever your budget or requirements we can design and build the perfect patio for you.

For more information, please see our website.

(Please note we do not do maintenance work)

What we do

  • Patios and driveways

    • Natural stone surfacing
    • Porous surfacing
    • SUDS compliant surfacing
    • Resin bound stone
    • Stone resin
    • Driveway Installation
    • Patio Installation
  • Gardeners and landscape designers

    • Garden design
  • Landscape contractors

    • Artificial lawns
    • Turfing
    • Hard landscaping
  • More Services

    • block paving
    • walls

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
63 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Poor customer service
Arranged to visit my property for an estimate on a new driveway. I was called just before the agreed time and informed they were running late, could the appointment be rescheduled. Agreed to meeting two days later, but then failed to even show up.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 11/05/2023 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 15/05/2023)
Please accept my sincere apology. The information stated in the above review is totally correct. That is exactly what happened. This is a very rare, and unfortunate occurrence. It was a genuine clerical error at my end. For reasons I can not explain, I somehow neglected to transfer the second (re-appointed) survey date and time into my appointment diary. This of course does not alter from the fact that you were expecting me to attend your premises at the re-arranged time, only to be left waiting. If I can be of any help in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me, and again, I apologise for any inconvenience caused. Kind regards, Gary Hertfordshire Driveways Ltd
Highly recommend!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A highly skilled team of professionals. Our driveway looks amazing. Top quality finish in the suggested amount of time. Would highly recommend this business. We used to have the worst drive on the street, now we have people stopping us to compliment how amazing it looks. I found this business on Google. It’s always nerve racking to trust strangers to do work on your property, but I’m so glad we found them. Everything has been done at a professional level. Thank you to everyone involved.
Nicola in Hertfordshire Posted on 01/04/2023 , work completed 15/03/2023
Excellent business, high quality and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hertfordshire driveways laid a new drive, side path and garden patio for us in Indian sandstone and we absolutely love the work. Gary was a pleasure to deal with in terms of plans and advice, helpfully segmenting the quote so we could understand each section’s cost and then Lee and his team who completed the work at our house were wonderful. So happy with the end result, very professional and happy to answer questions/give advice it’s completely transformed our outdoor area - thoroughly recommend!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 07/03/2023 , work completed 07/03/2023
Replacing Path Outside Church Entrance
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Communication with Gary was great from the first meeting. Talk through the options, what would be included and how the work would be carried out. Listened, took on board what we wanted, was flexible in approach and keen to ensure we'd be happy with the outcome. Very easy to work with. The pricing was very competitive and and was delivered to time and cost. Lee and the team onsite were friendly, helpful and polite and did a great job, we've had lots of comments from visitors saying how good the finished pathway looks. Great communication throughout. Thanks guys, great job all round. No hesitation in using you again or recommending to others.
Geoff in Hertfordshire Posted on 25/01/2023 , work completed 13/01/2023
Great Company. Great Team. Outstanding Work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hertfordshire Driveway Ltd are one of the best companies I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with. From the first time we called Gary, his customer service has been second to none. He did the survey and gave us some great advice and ideas with his experience and professional approach. He outlined the whole project and was transparent throughout when it came to the costs and the final outcome of the job. The onsite team lead by Lee were also exceptional. They communicated with us throughout the project to ensure we were happy with the decisions they made. Our driveway has been absolutely transformed from an awful area we never wanted to drive on ever again to something that is now a pleasure to park on. Not only that, but the quality materials and new wall that has been put in has totally transformed the look of our house. I could not recommend this company enough. They were so easy to deal with and their help and support throughout the project was incredible. If you want a brilliant new driveway done by a professional and friendly team at a great price, these are your guys!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 15/11/2022 , work completed 10/11/2022
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We arranged a quote with Gary, Hertfordshire Driveway LTD. This was done very professionally and within a few weeks it was arranged our front drive would be done. I was sent a picture to check before, all the time being informed with dates and times. On the day, on time the team arrived and started and they worked so hard and fast, we were amazed. Gary popped by to check with the team all was going ok, and the team were very friendly helpful and mostly hard working with tea supplied obviously. I would definitely recommend, and we are thinking of other jobs in the future. 100% recommend and I would have no issues using again. Thank you Gary and your team!
Tracy in Hertfordshire Posted on 20/10/2022 , work completed 19/10/2022
Brilliant Block Paving
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A fantastic, professional team - worked hard and fast to design and deliver a beautiful block-paved driveway. Very high quality work, accommodating and friendly. We would recommend without hesitation.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 12/10/2022 , work completed 10/10/2022
Blocked paved driveway/parking and recessed drain
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary met me at the agreed time and assessed my requirements for the area to be paved and the need to take care as work was next to a public right of way. I received a quote same day with a follow-up call/discussion the following morning. Agreed timescale for work to commence in a couple of months time and would take 2.5 to 5 days depending on how many worked on the project. However, after agreeing the timescale, Gary managed to fit the work in earlier between a couple of other jobs which was great. Lee arrived with his colleagues and after discussing a few changes, the work was completed in 3 days. Great communication from Gary and Lee. Always punctual and left the site tidier than when arrived. Couldn't ask for more.
Customer in Bedfordshire Posted on 02/09/2022 , work completed 04/08/2022
Nice professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary and his team laid a nice block paved driveway for us, supplied paperwork to help us with the approval from Letchworth Heritage Corp and managed the process professionally. The actual job only took a few days as they had a big team working on it. The whole thing was painless, recommended.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 28/07/2022 , work completed 06/07/2022
Great gravel driveway and planting border
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great customer service from Gary who came to plan the work we wanted. Phoned when he said he would and kept us up to date on timing. Lee and the team came and did the work to a great standard and as we had requested including discussion on optional work we had discussed and costed with Gary. I would highly recommend. Great job.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 28/07/2022 , work completed 22/07/2022