We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Herts & Essex Window Doctor

Profile thumb herts and essex window doctor
4.9

38 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–18:00
  • Monday 09:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–18:00
  • Thursday 09:00–18:00
  • Friday 09:00–18:00
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Herts & Essex Window Doctor is a small family run company based in Stansted. We have a strong focus on always providing our customers with an honest, personal and reliable service. We cover areas across the north Essex, ensuring that windows are repaired NOT replaced!

There is a common misconception that cracked windows, broken hinges or misted windows are an indication that the unit needs to be completely replaced. We can assure you that this is not the case! With a vast knowledge of double glazing, we confidently say that we have a solution for a majority of problems with your double glazed units.

We can save your time, money and effort by simply amended a problem with your window, rather go through the time consuming procedure of choosing, removing and replacing your current units.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing repairs
  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing repair
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory repairs
  • More Services

    • replacement of sealed units

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
38 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, did a great job. I would call him again and recommend him to my friends.
Clifford, Essex Posted on 27/11/2017 , work completed 27/11/2017
Friendly and very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel was very prompt & professional at the survey, quickly identified the problem and produced an estimate straight away. He arrived promptly with Adam the following week to do the work. They were very efficient and completed the work quickly with minimum noise & fuss, clearing up perfectly afterwards. Highly recommended.
Dilys, Hertfordshire Posted on 09/11/2017 , work completed 09/11/2017
Excellent service from a professional company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They quickly came to look at my conservatory which had sprung a leak, provided a very reasonable quote and came back to fix the issue. They were punctual, very thorough and explained what my options were and what they would advise. The whole process was completely painless and I have no hesitation in using them again -in fact I will be using them again in the summer to carry out maintenance on my conservatory.
garyw1371 Posted on 22/02/2017 , work completed 22/02/2017
Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional and friendly service. The guys fixed a jammed tilt and slide patio door being careful of our home and placing dust sheets in the work area. They turned up on time and supplied a 12 month warranty. I would definitely recommend the company.
CSlynn Posted on 16/09/2016 , work completed 16/09/2016
Reliable and friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel turned up on time and him and his son fixed our broken window. They were both very efficient and did the job well. They even took their shoes off when they came in the house! Highly recommend them!
Cara, Essex Posted on 30/10/2015 , work completed 30/10/2015
Friendly and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was on time and efficient and went out his way to get our bungalow secure. He sourced a new lock where the original company could not help.
Yvonne, Essex Posted on 28/10/2015 , work completed 28/10/2015
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel and Adam kept very promptly to their appointments and undertook the glaze window replacements and fixed the locks in a professional and friendly manner. We are very pleased.
Keith, Essex Posted on 16/10/2015 , work completed 16/10/2015
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, introduced themselves, took their shoes off before coming in. Explained the job they were going to do from start to finish. Reasonable price. Would definitely use again and recommend.
Karen, Essex Posted on 13/10/2015 , work completed 13/10/2015
Great Service and Great Value!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had 2 x misted double glazing units that needed replacing, plus a door that needed realigning / refixing. This work was carried out by Nigel and Adam efficiently, expediently to very high standard. They are also 2 of the nicest guys you could possibly meet. I would not hesitate to recommend. Honest and decent tradesmen! The work carried out was exceptionally great value!!
garryh Posted on 17/08/2015 , work completed 17/08/2015
Review of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel & Adam have recently replaced windows in our conservatory and I only have praise for their work. The work was completed quickly, without any issues and all mess was completely cleared up. The conservatory had been up for over 25 years so it was not an easy job - but their work was so neat that you couldn't tell the glass had been replaced. Great guys to deal with and a very fair price for the work - I would highly recommend them.
DLooker Posted on 12/08/2015 , work completed 12/08/2015