We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

High Efficiency Heating UK Ltd

Logo on white
Profile thumb heh logo resized

5.0

400 Reviews

About

High Efficiency Heating (UK) Ltd.
We are a local, family run business based in Ashton Under Lyne, Lancashire. All our engineers are Gas Safe registered which means they have been certificated by the official regulatory body to make sure they are competent and qualified to work safely and legally with gas related appliances in your home. Our engineers have also been trained by Worcester Bosch and ATAG Heating Technology to install and service their products to the highest of standards. We are also very pleased to be members of the well respected WHICH Trusted trader scheme with over 350, 5 * reviews.
As a business focused on excellent customer service, quality and value, High Efficiency Heating (UK) Ltd. have been selected by Worcester Bosch and ATAG Heating Technology, to form a strong local partnership as part of their exclusive Accreditation and Service Partner Schemes. Because of this partnership we are able to provide you with their industry leading, no quibble, parts and labour guarantee on both the W

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Renewable energy

Customer reviews

Reviews summary

5.0
400 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great Work Again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish; all work carried out by HEHUK Ltd is professional and fit for purpose. I particularly like the SMS updates telling you when the appointment was booked; giving a reminder; and telling you the name of the engineer who will be turning up at your property.
Customer in Greater Manchester30/01/2019
The trader replied (on 05/03/2019)
Hi Thank you for your kind review. WE are so pleased you are happy with there services we provide including our SMS service. We like to keep our valued customers up to date with details of their appointments. Thank you for having us carry out work in your home and we hope you would consider s in the future. Warm Regards All the Team at HEH
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been with High Efficiency Heating for 2 years. It is one of the best services . Good communication . Great Efficiency ! I am very happy.Many thanks. I do not worry about my boiler any more.
Customer in Greater Manchester27/01/2019
The trader replied (on 28/02/2019)
Good Afternoon Thank you for your continued custom over the years. We are so pleased you are happy with the services we offer. It means a lot to us that we can keep your mind at ease with regards to your boiler. For any assistance in the future you know where we are. Warm Regards All The Team at HEH
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Atag boiler fitted. Turned up when they said on time. Polite, friendly. Fitted the boiler in the time stated. Charged the price which was quoted, no extras. Cleaned up after themselves. Would definitely recommend this company.
Carol, Cheshire26/01/2019
Impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came out the same day I phoned. Although they were really booked solid, when I said I had no hot water or hearing they managed to fit me in. Great service and problem solved. Thank you from a very satisfied customer
Customer in Greater Manchester25/01/2019
The trader replied (on 28/02/2019)
Good Afternoon We are so pleased you are satisfied with our services. We will always try and prioritise emergency's no matter how busy we are. Thank you for having us. Warm Regards All the Team at HEH
Quick and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Early morning call to HEH due to a leaking boiler. immediate response and engineers visit within 2 hours. Identified problem and agreed worth contacting Worcester Bosch due to guarantee. Helpful advice and as discussed Worcester Bosch engineer arranged for next day to address under the guarantee. I couldn't fault the service provided by HEH from the initial telephone call to the engineers visit both helpful and informative. As a result we were left feeling confident in the service provided;
Customer in Greater Manchester23/01/2019
The trader replied (on 28/02/2019)
Good Afternoon. Thank you for your kind review. We are so glad we could be of help to you. We have a very good relationship with Worcester Bosch and will always ensure that our customers receive the highest standards of service. Thank you for having us carry out work in your home. For any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us Happy to Help :) All the Team at HEH
Central Heating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The wonderful engineers that fitted our boiler were punctual, courteous and friendly. They updated us as the work went on, answered all the questions we had and did not leave until they we were happy we really knew how to use the boiler. We would definitely recommend this company and use them again in the future.
Customer in Greater Manchester23/01/2019
The trader replied (on 28/02/2019)
Hi Thankyou for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. We do pride ourselves on our customer services and are so pleased you were happy with the Engineers. If you need any assistance with your new boiler or controls please do not hesitate to contact us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future for your annual services. Warm Regards All The Team at HEH
Aftercare brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a small problem with a radiator, from speaking on the phone to make an appointment the service was excellent. They sorted the problem out very efficiently 15 minutes after they arrived, the engineer was very friendly and helpful. Superb service, thanks alot HEH.
Customer in Greater Manchester19/01/2019
The trader replied (on 28/02/2019)
Hi You are very welcome. Thank you for having us carry out work in your home. We are so pleased you were happy with our services and aftercare. Please dont hestitate to conatct us should you need us in the future. Warm Regards The Team at HEH
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used HEH for a number of years now. I have always received fast, quality service at a good price. Today Richard came to do a heating survey for us. He was prompt, friendly, professional and knowledgeable. I've always felt I was in good hands with HEH.
Customer in Greater Manchester16/01/2019
The trader replied (on 27/02/2019)
Good Morning. Thanks for leaving us a great review and thank you for your continued custome over the years. Its always a pleasure carryig out work for our valued customers. For any further assistance with your heating enquiries you know where we are :) Warm Regards The HEH Team
Great workers and lovely guys
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Both fitters were very helpful, left me in no doubt that they knew exactly what they were doing. They did a fantastic job, were absolutely no bother all day and even wanted to clear up afterwards. The company HEH came to quote the job the same morning I rang and boiler was fitted 2 days later! A little bit more expensive than some companies, but a very good experience.
Amelia, Cheshire16/01/2019
Excellent company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
You'll always receive and an excellent service from Andy and his team, they are all helpful, courteous, reliable, and professional. They have serviced my Worcester boiler since installing it in 2007 and always been readily available with help and advice. Can't recommend them highly enough for both installation and servicing
Customer in Greater Manchester10/01/2019
The trader replied (on 27/02/2019)
Hi It makes us so happy to know that we have valued customers like yourself who have us return over the years to carry out work in their homes. Thank you for your continued custom and thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. If you require any help or advice with your heating system you know where we are :) Warmest of Regards All the Team at HEH