We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

High Efficiency Heating UK Ltd

Logo on white
Profile thumb heh logo resized

5.0

411 Reviews

About

High Efficiency Heating (UK) Ltd.
We are a local, family run business based in Ashton Under Lyne, Lancashire. All our engineers are Gas Safe registered which means they have been certificated by the official regulatory body to make sure they are competent and qualified to work safely and legally with gas related appliances in your home. Our engineers have also been trained by Worcester Bosch and ATAG Heating Technology to install and service their products to the highest of standards. We are also very pleased to be members of the well respected WHICH Trusted trader scheme with over 350, 5 * reviews.
As a business focused on excellent customer service, quality and value, High Efficiency Heating (UK) Ltd. have been selected by Worcester Bosch and ATAG Heating Technology, to form a strong local partnership as part of their exclusive Accreditation and Service Partner Schemes. Because of this partnership we are able to provide you with their industry leading, no quibble, parts and labour guarantee on both the W

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Renewable energy

Customer reviews

5.0
411 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Very Thorough, Polite and Efficient. Extremely Trustworthy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We initially had HEH out to look at our existing boiler which was in the house when we moved here. We eventually decided to replace the existing boiler with a new one as it was apparent it had multiple faults due to its age and asked HEH for a survey and quote. This decision was based off advice from HEH but also from the manufacturer of our current boiler who agreed with the advice from HEH. HEH booked a survey and Richard arrived early on the Monday to take a look. He provided us with great advice which allowed us to make a decision on the boiler and accessories that we wanted and opted for an ATAG boiler. As our existing boiler wasn't working and we had no hot water or heating we were classed as urgent and booked in promptly for the work to be carried out in a reasonable time frame. The installers, Adam and his colleague were very professional and polite. They completed the work with minimal disruption to myself and I was able to carry on working in the house as they meticulously fitted the boiler. Adam also showed me how to setup our new WiFi thermostat and talked me through the app. Before they left they invited me into the loft to look at the boiler and be talked through the settings. I am the kind of person that likes things to be neat and tidy even if out of sight and the installation met my expectations. The wiring was very tidy and there was no mess left around the boiler or house. I would 100% recommend HEH for any work they offer.
Customer in Greater Manchester21/02/2019
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used HEH to install the boiler about 3 years ago, the install was excellent as well actually. Have annual boiler check by HEH which has been excellent every time. Great company, great staff.
Customer in Greater Manchester18/02/2019
Highly recommended fast efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the fast and efficient service provided. Quote and installation done within a week. Very helpful friendly,and knowledgeable nothing was too much trouble, and left the house clean no mess. Would definitely recommend.
Customer in Greater Manchester16/02/2019
Quick Assessment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called HEH Friday morning, they were with us by 9am Saturday as promised. Helped us out, came up with a plan of action. Job done. Very impressed.
Customer in Greater Manchester16/02/2019
Brilliant as usual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used high efficiency heating for a many years, they are professional, honest and reliable, i have had occasions where ive had to call Andy on a saturday evening or a sunday morning and his response is always the same, he, says its no trouble im here to help at anytime, he never makes you feel like its an inconvience to contact him at these times, he is always there when i need him on those cold days when my heating breaks down. Always good quality work and a friendly service from all the staff including the girls in the office. Please dont hesitate to use this company, they will not let you down.
Customer in Greater Manchester13/02/2019
The trader replied (on 12/03/2019)
Good Morning We would like to say a massive thank you for your continued custom over the years. We are always happy to help even on those weekends. Andy loves what he does and having valued customers like yourself makes Andy and all the Team at HEH jobs more worth while. If you need any assistance with your heating or controls you know where we are :) Thanks Again From all The Team at HEH
Boiler Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've been a customer of HEH for a few years and when a recent repair report highlighted the agedness of my boiler, I considered a replacement but put if off until later. Needless to say, the boiler failed on the coldest week of the year. Andy at HEH was brilliant. He scoured several suppliers for the (now defunct) replacement part, but it was clear that a new boiler was needed. HEH quoted a price which was unbeatable by other suppliers, and the new boiler was installed within 48 hours! They even came round with portable heaters whilst the boiler was on order. I would not consider any other business, as HEH has customer service which is second to none.
Customer in Greater Manchester06/02/2019
The trader replied (on 12/03/2019)
Good Morning. Thank you for your very kind review. We hope you are enjoying your new energy efficient boiler. We will always prioritise emergency jobs like your own and we are happy we could be of assistance to you during the cold spell. Thank you for having us carry out work in your home. We look forward to seeing you again in the future for your annual boiler service. If you need any assistance before then with your heating or controls please do net hesitate to contact us Warmest of Regards All the Team at HEH
Excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service all round.
Kevin, Lancashire05/02/2019
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Full central heating fitted and boiler, fitted as per quotation and time. Very good workmanship, very helpful answered all questions. Very clean and tidy, a pleasure to have them in the house. Could not have a better company to do the work.
David, Cheshire05/02/2019
Wouldn't use anyone else
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First used HEH 2 to 3 years ago at old house. So impressed with service we've used for all our heating problems and requirements, including a new Worcester Boiler. I can honestly say the service is 1st class. From the ladies in the office to all the engineers who have undertaken work for us. Everything is explained fully and in an easy to understand way. The work is carried out professionally and efficiently. The engineers are friendly, courteous and knowledgeable. It's great peace of mind to find a company like this and I would recommend to all. Thanks to all at HEH
Customer in Greater Manchester30/01/2019
Leaking radiator
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called this morning about a radiator with a small leak. They said they would contact one of their engineers and ring me back with a time. They rang back and the engineer arrived within two hours The leak was solved quickly.
Customer in Greater Manchester30/01/2019
The trader replied (on 06/03/2019)
Good Morning Thank you for taking the time to leave us a kind review. We are pleased you are happy with our quick response. If you require any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us Warm Regards All the Team at HEH