We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

High Efficiency Heating UK Ltd

Profile thumb heh logo resized
5.0

577 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2020
Jul 2019

About

High Efficiency Heating (UK) Ltd.
We are a local, family run business based in Ashton Under Lyne, Lancashire. All our engineers are Gas Safe registered which means they have been certificated by the official regulatory body to make sure they are competent and qualified to work safely and legally with gas related appliances in your home.
HEH are Level 2 Worcester Accredited Partners. Our engineers have received training by Worcester Bosch to install and maintain their products. Because of this partnership we are able to provide you with their industry leading parts and labor guarantee.

As a business focused on excellent customer service, quality and value, High Efficiency Heating (UK) Ltd have now received over 500 five star Which Trusted Trader reviews from which we are very proud of.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Underfloor heating
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Renewable energy

    • Air source heat pumps
    • Ground source heat pumps
  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
577 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great service, price and products
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy, Sharon, Richard, Barry & Gary, we're all great from start to finish. Andy Baxter was recommended by a friend and I'm glad to say I'm glad they did my new boiler and radiators throughout. I even added the wave controller after the quote and this was fitted and explained by Richard within the days required to do the job. In my opinion attention to customer service skills is a must and I would give the 100% rating from Sharon in the office to Andy overseeing the job. I'm so happy so far with my boiler and hope it saves me money on gas over the winter. The lads Barry and Gary were clean and efficient explaining as they went through bits of the job, taking away any rubbish, old radiators and boiler etc with them. It was nice to see them cover the carpets so they also didn't get dirty as they were coming in and out. I would not hesitate to recommend this company at all, excellent job throughout, fast, clean, friendly and efficient, and a great back up service too. What more can you ask! Thanks, Ray (Stalybridge, 31/08/2017)
Ray Shawcross Posted on 26/09/2017 , work completed 26/09/2017
The trader replied (on 24/10/2017)
Hi Mr Shawcross, Thank You for your kind words. It really is a team effort when it comes to making sure our customers are happy with our work. From the office staff to the engineers we thank you for being a valued customer. We look forward to working with you in the future for you annual boiler services and any other heating needs. Thanks again :)
Fast effective service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, on time. Have been having my boiler serviced with them since they installed the boiler eleven years ago. Fast efficient service. Would definitely recommend and have done to my family.
Ernest, Cheshire Posted on 12/09/2017 , work completed 12/09/2017
The trader replied (on 09/10/2017)
Hi Ernest, It gives us great pride to know we haven looking after you for so long. Thank You for your valued custom and thank you for your recommendations. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. :)
Pleasant Workmen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleasant, efficient workmen. Pleased with finished job.
Sean, Lancashire Posted on 08/09/2017 , work completed 08/09/2017
The trader replied (on 09/10/2017)
Thank You for your kind Review Sean. We are happy your are pleased with our work :)
Professional and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Advice and assistance prior to the installation. On installation and servicing since then, the representative / engineers thorough and professional.
Angela, Lancashire Posted on 04/09/2017 , work completed 04/09/2017
The trader replied (on 09/10/2017)
Hi Angela. Thank You for your review. It makes it easy for us to offer a friendly service with customers like yourself to work for. Should you need any assistance in the future please do not hesitate to contact us.
Very good job excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've dealt with this company many times, very professional on time, always clean up when job finished. Would recommend them to anyone. Excellent company.
Pauline, Lancashire Posted on 01/09/2017 , work completed 01/09/2017
The trader replied (on 09/10/2017)
Hi Pauline. Thank you for your kind review. It makes us proud to know that our valued customers come back to us for their gas/ heating needs.
Very efficient job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The plumber Dave & his apprentice Adam were very efficient, polite & well mannered, nothing was too much trouble. I would certainly use this firm again.
Lilian, Cheshire Posted on 31/08/2017 , work completed 31/08/2017
The trader replied (on 28/09/2017)
Hi Lillian, Thank You for your review. Dave and Adam were more than happy to help. We have passed on your kind words to them. :)
Reliable, Speedy, Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service from booking to completion of the job. Knowledgeable engineer, arrived on time stated. Completed job to a very high standard. Will recommend this company to friends and family.
Tony, Cheshire Posted on 31/08/2017 , work completed 31/08/2017
The trader replied (on 28/09/2017)
Hi Tony, Thank You for taking the time to leave us a review. We are delighted you were happy with our service. Should you need any assistance in the future please don't hesitate to contact us.
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very impressed with the service I received, will certainly use them again.
Mary, Lancashire Posted on 29/08/2017 , work completed 29/08/2017
The trader replied (on 22/09/2017)
Mary we are really happy you are impressed with our service. Should you need anything else you know where we are. Always happy to help :)
Friendly Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineers here on time, polite and friendly, no issues.
David, Lancashire Posted on 24/08/2017 , work completed 24/08/2017
The trader replied (on 06/09/2017)
Thank You for your review David. We pride our self on our friendly service. If you need any further assistance please don't hesitate to contact us.
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Couldn't fault this workman Gareth. Good job and a very pleasant attitude.
William, Lancashire Posted on 23/08/2017 , work completed 23/08/2017
The trader replied (on 06/09/2017)
Hi William, Your kind review has been passed on the Gareth who is always pleasant and a great member of the HEH team. Thank You :)