We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

High Efficiency Heating UK Ltd

Logo on white
Profile thumb heh logo resized

5.0

420 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2019

About

High Efficiency Heating (UK) Ltd.
We are a local, family run business based in Ashton Under Lyne, Lancashire. All our engineers are Gas Safe registered which means they have been certificated by the official regulatory body to make sure they are competent and qualified to work safely and legally with gas related appliances in your home. Our engineers have also been trained by Worcester Bosch and ATAG Heating Technology to install and service their products to the highest of standards. We are also very pleased to be members of the well respected WHICH Trusted trader scheme with over 350, 5 * reviews.
As a business focused on excellent customer service, quality and value, High Efficiency Heating (UK) Ltd. have been selected by Worcester Bosch and ATAG Heating Technology, to form a strong local partnership as part of their exclusive Accreditation and Service Partner Schemes. Because of this partnership we are able to provide you with their industry leading, no quibble, parts and labour guarantee on both the W

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Renewable energy

Customer reviews

5.0
420 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Fantastic reliable boiler service for 10 years
Customer Service
Quality
Value
HEH installed our boiler and have been servicing it for 10 years. Excellent prices. Totally reliable, friendly and competent staff both in office and on the job. Always arrive at agreed time. I thoroughly recommend them.
Customer in Warrington18/03/2019
The trader replied (on 16/04/2019)
Good Morning, Thank you for your great review and thank you for your continued custom over the years. It means so much to us that you are happy with our services form the team in the office to the engineers. We look forward to seeing you again in the future for your annual boiler service. If you require any assistance with your gas appliances before then, you know where we are :) Warm Regards All the Team at HEH
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer arrived as scheduled Service done quickly and very efficiently and cleanly Full marks job, well done.
Customer in Greater Manchester15/03/2019
The trader replied (on 19/03/2019)
Good Afternoon Thank You for your kind review. We do pride our self on our time keeping and we are pleased you were happy with the service carried out. Thank you for having us carry out work in your home Warm Regards All the Team at HEH
Annual service of Worcester boiler and gas fire.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gareth of HEH (UK) Ltd installers of the boiler carried out the annual service at the same time serviced our gas fire. He arrived on time introduced himself in a very pleasant manner and commenced the service. He was very thorough and efficient and answered all my queries regarding the operation of the various heating and hot water options. These had of course been explained at installation but I needed a refresher. He then completed a full service of the gas fire which although old still does an excellent job for us. Gareth realiy went the extra mile in checking whether we had a carbon monoxide alarm and then checked it to confirm that it was working satisfactorily. Gareth was a typical example of an HEH employee all very pleasant and efficient. I sleep easy with this firm we know if we ever have any heating problems I only have to ring and they will in the shortest of time send some out to help us.
Customer in Greater Manchester13/03/2019
The trader replied (on 19/03/2019)
Good Afternoon Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review. We as a company are so pleased you are happy with our services. Gareth is a shining example of the workmen we have with us. We will always go the extra mile to ensure our customers understand and are happy with the smooth running of their boilers and other gas appliances. Thank you for your continued custom. We look forward to seeing you next year for your next boiler service. If you need any assistance in the meantime please do not hesitate to contact us Thanks Again From All the Team at HEH
Fire and radiator
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fire, surround and a new radiator installed. Very professional service and high quality job done well.
Customer in Greater Manchester06/03/2019
The trader replied (on 19/03/2019)
Good Afternoon. Thank you for having the HEH team carry out work in your home and thank you for your kind review. We are so pleased you are happy with he service you received. Warm Regards All the Team at HEH
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had three new radiators fitted, lounge and kitchen. The work was carried out to a very high standard by Dave and Joe, two very helpful and polite, very clean workers. Everything was back to normal within a few hours. We would recommend this company to anyone, their professional and caring attitude to people's property is outstanding. So, thank you very much H.E.H and Dave and Joe.
Joan, Lancashire05/03/2019
The trader replied (on 16/04/2019)
Good Morning Joan It is customers like yourself that make our job worthwhile. We are so pleased you were happy with Dave and Joe's services when installing your new radiators. We pride our self on our customer services and it is important to us that we carry out a duty of care when working in our customers homes. I will personally pass on your kind words to the engineers. Thank You for having us carry out work for you. If you require any assistance with your heating system/ appliances you know where we are. Warm Regards The HEH Team
First boiler service twelve months after installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chevy Rogers carried out our first service since the boilers was installed twelve months ago. He notified us prior to his arrival and carried out the service quickly and effficiently, and responded to our additional requests and queries in a friendly, helpful and clear manner. Once again, HEH have given five-star service. Thanks!
Customer in Greater Manchester02/03/2019
The trader replied (on 06/03/2019)
Hi Thank you for five-star review. Chevy is just one of our trusted team and always happy to help and offer advise on your heating system. We are so pleased you are happy with our services. :) Thanks Again From all the team at HEH
Worcester bosch boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from the start to finish I cannot recommend highly enough. Very clean workers left no mess,and were very professional 10 out of 10
Customer in Greater Manchester25/02/2019
The trader replied (on 06/03/2019)
Hi Thank you for your kind review. We are so pleased that you would recommend our services and that you were happy with the works carried out in your home. Thank you for having us. Warm Regards The HEH team
Excellent team.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
These are a very professional company with an excellent team throughout. They are always on time and all very friendly and courteous. They took time to ensure that all carpeted areas were well protected before starting any work and cleaned up when they had completed the job. Everything has been done to our entire satisfaction, and to a high standard. They gave sound advice and never tried to sell unnecessary extras. I will definitely recommend this company to anyone.
Alan, Lancashire22/02/2019
The trader replied (on 16/04/2019)
Hi Alan Thank you for your great review. We are so pleased you were happy with our services. It was a pleasure carrying out work for you. If you require any assistance In the future with your any of your heating appliances please do not hesitate to contact us. We are always happy to help. Warm Regards All of the Team at HEH
Fabulous company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a new Worcester Bosch boiler and radiator fitted. Great quote with superb knowledge from the boss. No salesman just honest tradesmen. Explained how things would be fitted and notified me water pressure was low and who to contact to rectify situation. Fitters were prompt with much appreciated text to say on way. Great job completed in timely manner, cleaned up after themselves and went through appropriate paperwork. Couldn't ask for better. Absolutely no hesitation in recommending them,they really know their stuff.
Customer in Greater Manchester21/02/2019
The trader replied (on 07/03/2019)
Hello Thank you for you kind review. Andy and all of the team at HEH are always honest with our customers offering the best advise possible and details of the job to be carried out before, during and after. It was a pleasure working in your home. Thankyou for having us. We hope you are making the most of your new boiler and controls. If you need any assistance with them in the furture please dont hesitate to conatct us. We look forward to seeing you again for your annual boiler servcie. Warmest of Regards All the Team at HEH
Very Thorough, Polite and Efficient. Extremely Trustworthy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We initially had HEH out to look at our existing boiler which was in the house when we moved here. We eventually decided to replace the existing boiler with a new one as it was apparent it had multiple faults due to its age and asked HEH for a survey and quote. This decision was based off advice from HEH but also from the manufacturer of our current boiler who agreed with the advice from HEH. HEH booked a survey and Richard arrived early on the Monday to take a look. He provided us with great advice which allowed us to make a decision on the boiler and accessories that we wanted and opted for an ATAG boiler. As our existing boiler wasn't working and we had no hot water or heating we were classed as urgent and booked in promptly for the work to be carried out in a reasonable time frame. The installers, Adam and his colleague were very professional and polite. They completed the work with minimal disruption to myself and I was able to carry on working in the house as they meticulously fitted the boiler. Adam also showed me how to setup our new WiFi thermostat and talked me through the app. Before they left they invited me into the loft to look at the boiler and be talked through the settings. I am the kind of person that likes things to be neat and tidy even if out of sight and the installation met my expectations. The wiring was very tidy and there was no mess left around the boiler or house. I would 100% recommend HEH for any work they offer.
Customer in Greater Manchester21/02/2019