We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

High Efficiency Heating UK Ltd

Profile thumb heh logo resized

5.0

516 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2020
Jul 2019

About

High Efficiency Heating (UK) Ltd.
We are a local, family run business based in Ashton Under Lyne, Lancashire. All our engineers are Gas Safe registered which means they have been certificated by the official regulatory body to make sure they are competent and qualified to work safely and legally with gas related appliances in your home. Our engineers have also been trained by Worcester Bosch and ATAG Heating Technology to install and service their products to the highest of standards. We are also very pleased to be members of the well respected WHICH Trusted trader scheme with over 350, 5 * reviews.
As a business focused on excellent customer service, quality and value, High Efficiency Heating (UK) Ltd. have been selected by Worcester Bosch and ATAG Heating Technology, to form a strong local partnership as part of their exclusive Accreditation and Service Partner Schemes. Because of this partnership we are able to provide you with their industry leading, no quibble, parts and labour guarantee on both the W

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Underfloor heating
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Renewable energy

    • Air source heat pumps
    • Ground source heat pumps
  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
516 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
The annual boiler service was completed efficiently, with politeness and was informative. This is the quality service as always. Thanks Andy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional and efficient is there business ethos. I trust and appreciate there friendly advice and standard of work. I have recommended them to others consistency is key!
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 29/10/2020 , work completed 29/10/2020
The trader replied (on 06/11/2020)
Good Afternoon We really appreciate your very kind review. Thank you. We pride ourselves on our customer service and genuinely love what we do. Thank you so much for your recommendations. Warmest Regards From all the Team at HEH
A great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a radiator fitted in my bathroom. The two people who carried out the job arrived at the specified time and were very professional and friendly. Everything l needed to know was explained to me and all my questions were answered. They cleaned the area when the job was completed and removed all the packaging/rubbish. All radiators were checked to ensure they were working properly. I have used High Efficiency Heating in the past and would definitely use them again in the future.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 19/10/2020 , work completed 19/10/2020
The trader replied (on 06/11/2020)
Hello Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. We are so pleased you are happy with your new radiator and the service you received. It is important to us that we take care while in customers homes and leave our work area clean and tidy and free from any clutter we have caused. We look forward to seeing you in the future to attend you heating enquiries :) Thanks Again From all the Team at HEH
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I phoned on the 21st September, someone came the day after to do the survey. On Friday the 28th September the boiler was fitted. I just wanted to say right from the girl in the office right through to the boys who fitted the boiler, they were brilliant. Couldn't have wished for better.
Customer, Ashton Under-Lyne Posted on 15/10/2020 , work completed 28/09/2020
The trader replied (on 06/11/2020)
Hi Thanks for your great review. Its really appreciated. We are so happy we managed to get your new boiler in right in time for the winter months and we are so pleased you were happy with the service you received from the office to the installers. If you need any assistance with your new boiler and controls during the winter please do not hesitate to contact us. Thanks Again From all the Team at HEH
Annual Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, efficient and expert service as always, I have been using HEH for 5 years now and they have done everything right from day one.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 08/10/2020 , work completed 08/10/2020
The trader replied (on 06/11/2020)
Hi Thank you for your very kind review and your continued custom over the past 5 years. It really does mean a lot. Its good to know we are getting it right :) We do love what we do here at HEH. If you need us in the future you know where we are. Warmest of Regards From all the Team at HEH
I've been using HEH for more than 10 years for all my plumbing and heating requirements. Today was my annual boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've been using HEH for more than 10 years for all my plumbing and heating requirements. Today was my annual boiler service. As usual the customer service is second to none. A text message telling you the engineer is on his way and in today's world the engineer was fully covid safe, with gloves and mask. Service carried out efficiently and to a high standard. This is a family run business and is extremely trustworthy.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 07/10/2020 , work completed 07/10/2020
The trader replied (on 06/11/2020)
Hello Thank you for your very kind review and Thank you so much for your continued custom for all them years. It really does mean a lot. We pride ourselves on our communication with our valued customers. We do like to be as punctual as possible and the text message service really helps with that. We hope to take care of you in the years to come so should you need us you know where we are. Warmest of Regards All the Team at HEH
Professional and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An intermittent, loud noise and vibration from the water tank in the loft on running the hot taps from anywhere in the house was investigated by High Efficiency Heating UK Ltd who diagnosed it as a probable faulty ball-cock. It was agreed that a new one would be fitted at a subsequent date. However, a week after the initial investigation there had not been so much as a murmur from the water tank. I spoke to the chap who had come and he explained he had tweaked the ball-cock whilst he was here, and said that so long as the problem does not return there was no need to replace the part. I was not even charged for the initial call-out. I will certainly use this company again no matter how big or small the job. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 07/10/2020 , work completed 30/09/2020
The trader replied (on 06/11/2020)
Good Afternoon We really appreciate you leaving us a very kind review. We are happy we could be of assistance to you. Our engineers will always try to solve a problem in the most cost effective way and would never recommend fixing something that's not broke. We are so pleased you are happy with our services. Should you need us in the future please don't hesitate to contact us. Thanks Again From all of the Team at HEH
New boiler system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would highly recommend this company. Excellent work at an excellent price - good value from a local company who were far more competitive than the “big boys” ! From the initial quote right through to completion of the work all staff and workmen extremely friendly knowledgeable competent and helpful. Dave and George arrived precisely on time on the day of installation and worked non-stop all day to make sure work was completed to our satisfaction and ensuring everywhere had been put back in place and was tidy. If you’re contemplating having any heating work done give them a go and support our local businesses.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 01/10/2020 , work completed 28/09/2020
The trader replied (on 06/11/2020)
Hello As a local business we do rely on recommendations and word of mouth so we thank you for leaving us a very kind review. We are so pleased that you were happy with the service you received. Dave and George are a great team. Customer care and satisfaction are our top priority. If you need any assistance with your new boiler or controls please do not hesitate to contact us. We are always happy to help. Warmest Regards From all the Team at HEH
Complete heaating system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
During my annual boiler service it was discovered the heating had a blockage and could breakdown at any time, My service engineer could not do the job but got in touch with High Efficiency. They phoned me the same day with an appointment. Andy Baxter, came a couple of days later. He explained a complete heating system was required. Went away priced the job. Two weeks later two lovely young men came. They worked very hard for the 3 days it took. They were very pleasant, helpful nothing too much trouble. I have mobility problems and am old but treated me with respect, and chatted to me when in the room. I now have lovely new radiators and combi boiler. They put everything back in its place. Even sealed my leaking gutter whilst they had the ladder at the back. It is a lovely Company to deal with and lovely staff.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 25/09/2020 , work completed 24/09/2020
The trader replied (on 20/10/2020)
Good Afternoon Thank you for your very kind review. We are so pleased that you were happy with the service you received during your recent boiler installation and that the engineers took care of you. All of our customers mean so much to us and we will always go above and beyond to make sure that you are safe and warm in your home. We hope that you can now enjoy the winter months free from worry that your boiler may breakdown. If you need any assistance with your new boiler or controls please do not hesitate to contact us Warmest of Regards From all the Team at HEH
Helpful again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Earlier this year had a problem with our gas meter could not find any one to get in touch with at British Gas got in touch with Heh they came straight away confirmed the problem and they got through to to British Gas for us. Today after spending over an hour trying to reprogram the central heating controller I phoned them they arrived with an hour and showed me what I was doing wrong. We can’t recommend this company highly enough from the moment you phone them they are ready to help no matter how big or small your problem is.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 25/09/2020 , work completed 25/09/2020
The trader replied (on 06/11/2020)
Good Afternoon Thank you for leaving us a great review. We are so happy we could be of assistance to you. We will always attend no matter how big or small. Our engineers are always happy to help. If you need any assistance during the colder months you know where we are :) Warmest Regards All the Team at HEH
Radiator problem
Customer Service
Quality
Value
One radiator was not getting hot - Andy from HEH came the next day and resolved the problem within 10 minutes. He used PPE and kept socially distanced. Brilliant service, friendly and helpful.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 09/09/2020 , work completed 08/09/2020
The trader replied (on 20/10/2020)
Good Afternoon Thank you for your kind review. We are really pleased that Andy managed to get your radiator back going for you. During these uncertain times its important to us that our customers are warm in their homes. Thanks Again Warm Regards From all the Team at HEH