We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

High Efficiency Heating UK Ltd

Profile thumb heh logo resized
5.0

637 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2020
Jul 2019

About

High Efficiency Heating (UK) Ltd.
We are a local, family run business based in Ashton Under Lyne, Lancashire. All our engineers are Gas Safe registered which means they have been certificated by the official regulatory body to make sure they are competent and qualified to work safely and legally with gas related appliances in your home.
HEH are Level 2 Worcester Accredited Partners. Our engineers have received training by Worcester Bosch to install and maintain their products. Because of this partnership we are able to provide you with their industry leading parts and labor guarantee.

As a business focused on excellent customer service, quality and value, High Efficiency Heating (UK) Ltd have now received over 500 five star Which Trusted Trader reviews from which we are very proud of.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Underfloor heating
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Renewable energy

    • Air source heat pumps
    • Ground source heat pumps
  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
637 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Leaking Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from calling engineer to repairing my boiler professional in every way, attended within the hour of phone call.
Simon in Greater Manchester Posted on 18/03/2022 , work completed 18/03/2022
The trader replied (on 25/03/2022)
Hello Thank you for your kind review. HEH will always prioritise emergency's. We are so pleased we could be of assistance to you and that your were happy with the service your received including the quick response. Warmest Regards From all the Team at HEH
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used HEH for years for my boiler service but used an independent for my gas fire. I was let down badly and requested HEH service my fire. I’m so glad I did as the service was quick efficient and clean. I have known David for years, he is always pleasant and polite. I will definitely be staying with HEH for both appliance services in the future.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 18/03/2022 , work completed 18/03/2022
The trader replied (on 25/03/2022)
Hello Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review. Dave is a quality engineer and loves what he does. We are so pleased that you will be staying with us for your future gas appliance maintenance. We look forward to seeing you again Warmest Regards From all the team at HEH
New combi boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class service from quote to installation Immediately felt that my needs as a customer were important, extremely impressed with installers, covered all carpets and nothing was too much trouble Highly recommend if you are in market for professional attention for your home
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 15/03/2022 , work completed 15/03/2022
The trader replied (on 25/03/2022)
Hello Thank you for your very lovely review. Customer care is our main priority. All of our customers mean so much to us and we treat every home as if it was our own. Thank you for trusting us to carry out work for you. We are so pleased that you were happy with the service that you received. Warmest of Regards From all the Team at HEH
Plinth heater fitted in kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
High Efficiency Heating have yet again done an amazing job. The guys were efficient and very clean leaving the kitchen spotless. Great value for money and brilliant to deal with.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 11/03/2022 , work completed 11/03/2022
The trader replied (on 25/03/2022)
Good Morning Thank you for your kind review. We hope the Plinth heater is bringing you extra warmth in your new kitchen. We are pleased you were happy with our services. We always like to make sure our working areas are kept clean during and after any works we carry out. If you require any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us Warmest Regards Leanne
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineers arrived right on time worked very clean and kept us informed what they were doing and why they were doing it. When they had finished told us what we needed and told us what would happen next.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 10/03/2022 , work completed 10/03/2022
The trader replied (on 25/03/2022)
Hello Thank you for your great five star review. It's important to us that we keep in contact with our customers before, during and after any works we carry out in your homes. If you require any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us Warmest Regards From all the Team at HEH
Great Service from HEH
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler and gas fire 🔥 annual service completed. Thank you for providing high quality service. The engineer was excellent and efficient. 💯 % satisfaction as always.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 09/03/2022 , work completed 09/03/2022
The trader replied (on 25/03/2022)
Hello We really appreciate your kind review and we are pleased that you were happy with the service that you received during your annual boiler and fire checks and we hope that your gas appliances are continuing to run smoothly and efficiently Warmest Regards All the Team at HEH
INCREDIBLE PROFESSIONAL WORK BEYOND OUR EXPECTATIONS
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are so incredibly happy and over the moon with the quality, workmanship, efficiency, service and professionalism Dave and his team conducted from the onset of replacing our whole heating system to the incredible results and standard we are so delighted to have in our home. Prior to finding High Efficiency Heating in a magazine in Saddleworth we had spent a miserable 10 months constantly persuing other heating instillation companies who continually let us down, were unreliable and unprofessional. After seeing their advert, we were drawn to the company being local, specialists of installing Worcester boilers (which we wanted), the awards they had received and they just looked professional. When Richard came around to do the quote, we felt at that stage we were dealing with a professional company. Dave and the boys delivered beyond our expectations, every day extremely punctual, working hard and leaving the house in perfect condition. I cannot recommend them highly enough. I wish they could do all the other work I need to do in my house, life would be a breeze. Thanks so much to you all
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 08/03/2022 , work completed 04/03/2022
The trader replied (on 24/03/2022)
Good Afternoon Bless you for your kind review. Its an absolute pleasure to carry out work for customers like yourself. We are delighted that you were happy with the services that you received from all of our team. Thank you for having us carry out work in your home. We hope that you are enjoying the benefits of your new boiler. If you require any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us Warmest Regards From all the Team at HEH
New Boiler , Radiators replaced and Fireplace removed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole team at HEH are very efficient . The engineers could not do enough to help and everywhere was kept as clean as possible. Any issues were resolved swiftly and all jobs were completed in the most professional way . All of the engineers were polite and courteous. Highly recommend .
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 27/02/2022 , work completed 25/02/2022
The trader replied (on 24/03/2022)
Good Afternoon Thank you for your great review. We are pleased you were happy with our professionalism and the service you received. Thank you for considering us for a recommendation. Warmest Regards From All the Team at HEH
New Boiler Fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Liam arrived on time and with a professional, cheerful manner. He made sure the floors were covered with dust sheets and quickly got to work. He talked me through the whole process throughout the day. When he completed the job he showed me how everything worked before leaving. I would highly recommend this firm. They visited my house on Tuesday to see what the problem was and on Friday were able to fit a new boiler. Everywhere was left spotless and Liam made sure I was happy with the job before leaving.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 25/02/2022 , work completed 25/02/2022
The trader replied (on 23/03/2022)
Good Afternoon Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review. We are so pleased that we got you back up and running with heating and hot water. HEH will always prioritise emergency's no matter how big or small the job. We are so pleased that you were happy with the service you received from Liam and the team and that he left you with the understanding of your new boiler and controls. If you require any further assistance you know where we are. Warmest Regards From all the team at HEH
Fire surround
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two excellent heh fitters, so polite, kind, thoughtful, professional. Couldn’t ask for better service - as expected from heh
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 23/02/2022 , work completed 23/02/2022
The trader replied (on 23/03/2022)
Hello Thank you for taking the time to leave us your lovely review. We are so pleased that you were happy with the service you received. Warmest Regards From all the Team at HEH