We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

High Efficiency Heating UK Ltd

Profile thumb heh logo resized

5.0

539 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2020
Jul 2019

About

High Efficiency Heating (UK) Ltd.
We are a local, family run business based in Ashton Under Lyne, Lancashire. All our engineers are Gas Safe registered which means they have been certificated by the official regulatory body to make sure they are competent and qualified to work safely and legally with gas related appliances in your home.
HEH are Level 2 Worcester Accredited Partners. Our engineers have received training by Worcester Bosch to install and maintain their products. Because of this partnership we are able to provide you with their industry leading parts and labor guarantee.

As a business focused on excellent customer service, quality and value, High Efficiency Heating (UK) Ltd have now received over 500 five star Which Trusted Trader reviews from which we are very proud of.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Underfloor heating
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Renewable energy

    • Air source heat pumps
    • Ground source heat pumps
  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
539 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Perfect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Annual boiler service at new property, expected some issues but there were none. Talked through some of the common faults, sorted out the key issue to fill the boiler. Even showed me how to sort out the batteries in the thermostat.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 15/02/2021 , work completed 15/02/2021
The trader replied (on 19/02/2021)
Hello Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review. We really appreciate it. We are so pleased that their were no issues with the boiler during your boiler service. Our engineers are always happy to answer any questions while on site and talk through any queries. If you need further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us otherwise we hope you are settling into your new home nicely. Warmest Regards From all the Team at HEH
Boiler wouldnt fire up
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer attended within 2 hours. Fixed within 10 minutes. The usual high quality, speedy response you can expect from this highly professional, customer- focused company. Thank you
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 13/02/2021 , work completed 13/02/2021
The trader replied (on 19/02/2021)
Good Morning Thanks for your amazing review. We are really happy we managed to get your boiler going again especially with the freezing weather around that time. HEH will always priorities emergency's for our valued customers. Kindest Regards From All the Team at HEH
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast and efficient boiler service at a reasonable price. On time with a text message to let you know they are on there way. Great customer service.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 12/02/2021 , work completed 12/02/2021
The trader replied (on 19/02/2021)
Good Morning Thank you for your kind review. We are so pleased you were happy with our services including our text message service. Its important to us that we keep our customers updated with their appointments. We hope you boiler continues to run smoothly and efficiently now it has had its annual boiler service Warmest Regards From All the Team at HEH
Two old commercial boilers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Their engineer was very knowledgeable about these 40 year old boilers. Spent nearly 4 hours on site, as planned. He explained what he had done and the options for further work, which was agreed. Courteous, honest and friendly. Explained the paperwork which needed signing. I have great confidence in their future work. A prompt invoice as well.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 10/02/2021 , work completed 09/02/2021
The trader replied (on 19/02/2021)
Good Morning Thank you for your great review. Our commercial engineer Gareth has lots of experience with these types of boilers. We will always allocate more time for him to carry out his work in this area. We are so pleased you were happy with his service and trustworthy advice for further work required. Our admin team check and update jobs as they come back onto the system so we can priorities follow up calls, emergency work, invoices etc. Thank You Again Warmest Regards From Gareth and All the team at HEH
Boiler service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been having my boiler serviced by HEH for the past three years. I would highly recommend them for your heating and servicing needs. Always professional, on time, and great to deal with. They are one of those firms that after being used, you will no longer need to shop around. A good quality firm is always worth sticking with and this is certainly the case with HEH.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 08/02/2021 , work completed 08/02/2021
The trader replied (on 12/02/2021)
Good Morning Thank you for your great review and being a valued customer of ours for the past 3 years. Its an absolute pleasure carrying out our services to customers like yourself and we are so pleased that you have chose us to carry out your gas heating needs. Warmest Regards From all the team at HEH
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new Worcester boiler installed by HEH UK. Although they were very busy they kindly scheduled me in fairly quickly as I had been without heating and hot water for a few weeks. Communication was excellent from start to finish. The job took all day but the lads who carried out the work arrived at specified time and were very professional explaining everything as they went along. The wall that the boiler was fixed to was found to be in disrepair and the lads went above and beyond to repair the area so that I could have my new boiler installed. Aftercare was also excellent - I was contacted to make sure I was happy with the job. Overall I had an excellent experience with HEH UK and would not hesitate to use them again.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 02/02/2021 , work completed 28/01/2021
The trader replied (on 05/02/2021)
Good Morning Thank you for your very kind review. We are so please you had a great experience with us and that you were happy with the service you received from start to finish. We hope that you are now enjoying all of the benefits from your new Worcester Bosch Boiler If you need any assistance with your new boiler please o not hesitate to contact us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future for your annual boiler servicing. Warmest Regards From all the Team at HEH
Fast and efficient radiator repair or replacement.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From phoning HEH, you get the best efficient service you could want, from price to work being completed. Very smart well mannered lads and office staff. They get on with work and it’s done to a standard, that you wouldn’t know they had been, as an elder person you felt very safe and at ease, whilst they got on with the work. We use them all the time now, a great family firm .
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 22/01/2021 , work completed 21/01/2021
The trader replied (on 29/01/2021)
Hello Thank you for your lovely review. It makes us so happy to know that you feel safe in our hands. Its always a pleasure speaking to our valued customers weather its one of the office staff or the engineers. We hope the heating in your home is keeping you warm during these colder months. If you need us in the future you know where we are :) Thanks Again From all the Team at HEH
Excellent job, well executed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had to wait for a little as they were busy. However once ordered, the date was fixed they turned up as promised. Work was carried out to a high standard and included removal of old boiler, relocation and installation of new Worcester boiler and smart controls. The fitters Dylan and George were easy to talk to, explained everything well and were happy to answer my questions. They tidied up as they went and went above and beyond to do a complete job. I can now control each radiator manually and individually using an app and can also have one or more schedules. Takes a little bit of getting used to but is good when you get the hang of it. Given that the old system was complex and difficult to access and had a lot of redundant fittings, valves and pumps they did a great job of tidying up and simplifying the system. I would not hesitate to recommend as they are so professional. The company always responds efficiently when needed and even sent a Christmas card.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 19/01/2021 , work completed 18/11/2020
The trader replied (on 29/01/2021)
Good Morning Thank you for taking the time to leave a kind review. HEH will always try and prioritize work especially emergency's. We apologies that you had to wait a while to have your new boiler installed but we are so pleased you were happy with the service you received from our install team Dylan and George. Its good to hear you are getting used to your new Worcester boiler system and controls. If you do need any assistance however in the future please do not hesitate to contact us. We are always happy to help. Warmest of Regards From all the Team at HEH
Efficient company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company for many years. I would definitely recommend. They message you before arriving and always arrive when they say they will, if there is a problem (only happened once) they keep you informed. They are always efficient and professional.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 08/01/2021 , work completed 08/01/2021
The trader replied (on 29/01/2021)
Hello Thank you for your very kind review. It is much appreciated. We will always keep our customers informed of any works we are to carry out in your homes even if and when a problem arises. We thank you for your continued custom over the years. If you need us again in the future, you know where we are. Warmest Of Regards From all the Team at HEH
Top Firm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phoned regarding a leak on central heating system. Within the hour the job was done. Very well presented engineer who spoke in none-technical language which I appreciated. Can't speak highly enough of this local,caring company. Wouldn't think of using any other firm.
David in Greater Manchester Posted on 07/01/2021 , work completed 07/01/2021
The trader replied (on 12/01/2021)
Good Afternoon Thank you for your great review. We are so pleased you were happy with the service we provided. It important our customers understand the works we are to carry out in their homes. And it makes us really happy that you would consider us again to carry out work for you. Warmest of regards From all the Team at HEH