We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

High Efficiency Heating UK Ltd

Profile thumb heh logo resized

5.0

485 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2020
Jul 2019

About

High Efficiency Heating (UK) Ltd.
We are a local, family run business based in Ashton Under Lyne, Lancashire. All our engineers are Gas Safe registered which means they have been certificated by the official regulatory body to make sure they are competent and qualified to work safely and legally with gas related appliances in your home. Our engineers have also been trained by Worcester Bosch and ATAG Heating Technology to install and service their products to the highest of standards. We are also very pleased to be members of the well respected WHICH Trusted trader scheme with over 350, 5 * reviews.
As a business focused on excellent customer service, quality and value, High Efficiency Heating (UK) Ltd. have been selected by Worcester Bosch and ATAG Heating Technology, to form a strong local partnership as part of their exclusive Accreditation and Service Partner Schemes. Because of this partnership we are able to provide you with their industry leading, no quibble, parts and labour guarantee on both the W

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Underfloor heating
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Renewable energy

    • Air source heat pumps
    • Ground source heat pumps
  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters

Customer reviews

5.0
485 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Exceptional workmanship, fully deserving of their 5 star rating. First class professionalism and customer service from beginning to completion.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can honestly say, hand on heart we are so happy with our new Combi boiler and Central Heating system. I wasn't home when the surveyor came to review our property but my husband tells me it was the owner of the company, Andy who conducted a thorough inspection and answered all the questions he raised. Andy was very professional and knowledgeable, fully explaining what the job would entail. There was no sales push or any urgency to agree to anything and my husband felt totally relaxed. The quote was sent via email the following day. The date was set for the following week and right on time, Adam and Chris turned up to complete the work. These 2 gentlemen were outstanding. So efficient, hard working and spotlessly clean. I cannot express how thrilled we are, not only with the work they carried out but with the speed in which it was completed in. We had a fire & back boiler removed from the living room. A hot water tank removed from the bedroom, a cold water tank removed from the loft. We then had a combi boiler fitted in the kitchen and all new radiators fitted throughout the house - all completed within 2 days. Fantastic !!! we couldn't have asked for a better service. Even their office staff are so helpful and attentive, maintaining contact either by email or by telephone to ensure everything was being completed to our requirements. What a pleasure to deal with such a fabulous company and I would eagerly recommend High Efficiency Heating - Exceptional workmanship.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 04/04/2020 , work completed 19/03/2020
The trader replied (on 19/08/2020)
Good Afternoon HEH would like to say a massive Thank you for your very kind review. We are so pleased that you are happy with the services we provided. Adam and Chris really enjoy what they do. HEH have always followed strict customer care and cleanliness even more so now during Covid-19 The office staff are always on the other end of the phone should you have any concerns with your new boiler or controls and are always happy to help. Should you need any assistance during the winter months please do not hesitate to contact us Warmest Regards All the Team at HEH
Exceptional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've been in HEH's Home Care Heat Plan for 2 years now and only wish we'd known about this company earlier. What an improvement on our previous provider! Andy and his team are always reliable, thorough, professional and thoughtful. They actually care about their customers. We highly recommend them.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 02/04/2020 , work completed 25/03/2020
Exeptional service provided
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A prompt, eliable, thorough and efficient job. The staff were respectful, polite, helpful and thoughtful.
dorothy, Greater Manchester Posted on 30/03/2020 , work completed 30/03/2020
Excellent service, great company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used HEH LTD 12 months ago to come and install a new boiler in my home- the fitters were very friendly and courteous- made no mess whatsoever and were a pleasure to deal with. Just had my boilers 1st service & once again cannot fault the engineer that came, Gareth was great - would definitely recommend this company, always been helpful from the very 1st enquiry, from the office staff through to those that come out, all have been wonderful.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 23/03/2020 , work completed 03/03/2020
Faulty combi-boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Andy who arranged for one of his fitters, Dave Taylor, to look at the boiler. To install a new one, I was notified by text when he was arriving. Dave did a great job. Andy's firm has been doing wonderful service for years.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 05/03/2020 , work completed 03/03/2020
Efficient Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with the fast response to my call this morning. New thermocouple needed for an ancient boiler. This was sourced during the day and fitted later the same day. Price completely fair for the work done and couldn’t be happier to have a warm home again tonight. Thank you.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 24/02/2020 , work completed 24/02/2020
The trader replied (on 27/02/2020)
Good Afternoon HEH would just like to say a huge thank you for taking the time to leave us a lovely review. We are thrilled you were happy with our services and quick response. HEH will always try to prioritise emergency jobs and do what we can to locate parts (even for the older boiler) We are just happy that we managed to get your heating back going especially during this cold spell. If you need any further assistance with your boiler/ heating please do not hesitate to contact us. Thanks Again From all the Team at HEH
Great, efficient service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
HEH fixed my boiler and also serviced it. Excellent, friendly and efficient service on both occasions.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 19/02/2020 , work completed 19/02/2020
The trader replied (on 27/02/2020)
Good Afternoon Thanks for your kind review. we are pleased you were happy with our friendly and efficient service. Should you need is in the future please just call Warm Regards From all the team at HEH
Super
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gareth from HEH arrived on time, got on with the service and gave me some insights into the work being done Very professional and time efficient. HEH fitted the boiler originally and have done every service since over a 5 year period which I think says more than any review could. The company gave regular updates via text as well which was helpful, the annual “your boiler service is due” letter is great as it always prompts me to get it booked in my diary. Highly recommended company.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 18/02/2020 , work completed 18/02/2020
The trader replied (on 27/02/2020)
Good Afternoon Thank you for leaving us a great review and thank you for having us carry out work for you year after year. It is so important to us that we keep in touch with our valued customers and the system we have in place allows us to do just that. We are so pleased you are happy with our services. We look forward to seeing you again for your future boiler service. If you need us before then please just call. Warm Regards From all The Team at HEH
Annual Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
High Efficiency Heating has conducted the annual service on my Worcester Bosch boiler for the last three years. They send a text and a letter to remind you that the service is due, prompting you to arrange an engineer visit. Once arranged, they send a confirmation text with the agreed date and time: on the day, they send a text ahead of the engineer’s arrival, with the option to rearrange, in case circumstances have changed. The visiting engineers are friendly, whilst getting on with the job, and always leave with a “any problems, give us a call”. They live up to their name; efficient and friendly with excellent pre and post-visit communications.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 18/02/2020 , work completed 18/02/2020
The trader replied (on 28/02/2020)
Good Morning Thank you for your kind review. We at HEH understand that circumstances change all the time so it is important to us to keep in contact with our customers pre and post all jobs. weather it be a curtesy call, text or email. We would like to thank you for having us carry out work in your home and thank you for your continued custom. We look forward to seeing you in the future for your next annual boiler servicing. If you need any assistance before then you can just give us a call. Thanks Again From all the Team at HEH
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had a great service from HEH company! I have my Honeywell thermostat fitted recently by Richard Perrins. I am very happy with my heating control now. I have a boiler service today by Thomas Hughes. I am very impressed with their work and efficiency !Everybody is friendly and professional in this company. I have no worries about my heating system any more. Thank you so much.
Olga Flemington Posted on 14/02/2020 , work completed 14/02/2020
The trader replied (on 28/02/2020)
Good Morning Olga Thank you for your lovely review. Its always a pleasure carrying out work for you. We are so thrilled you are happy with our services and staff at HEH and we thank you for your continued custom. Warmest of Regards All the Team at HEH