We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

High Efficiency Heating UK Ltd

Profile thumb heh logo resized
5.0

643 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2020
Jul 2019

About

High Efficiency Heating (UK) Ltd.
We are a local, family run business based in Ashton Under Lyne, Lancashire. All our engineers are Gas Safe registered which means they have been certificated by the official regulatory body to make sure they are competent and qualified to work safely and legally with gas related appliances in your home.
HEH are Level 2 Worcester Accredited Partners. Our engineers have received training by Worcester Bosch to install and maintain their products. Because of this partnership we are able to provide you with their industry leading parts and labor guarantee.

As a business focused on excellent customer service, quality and value, High Efficiency Heating (UK) Ltd have now received over 500 five star Which Trusted Trader reviews from which we are very proud of.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Underfloor heating
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Renewable energy

    • Air source heat pumps
    • Ground source heat pumps
  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
643 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
A great company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My boiler broke down on bank holiday Monday they still came out and fixed it great job and a nice guy! Thank you.
Leanne Posted on 01/05/2017 , work completed 01/05/2017
The trader replied (on 05/06/2017)
Thank You for your review :)
Fantastic work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Super fast efficient and professional. Very friendly and helpful tradesmen. Big job undertaken with minimal disruption. First class service.
Andrew, Lancashire Posted on 28/04/2017 , work completed 28/04/2017
The trader replied (on 05/06/2017)
Thank You for your review :)
Highly delighted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt. Efficient. Competent. Felt completely sure about the standard of work. And I was not wrong. The difference his work has made to the working of our gas fire has to be seen. Have absolutely no hesitation in recommending him and the company he works for.
Finita, Lancashire Posted on 27/04/2017 , work completed 27/04/2017
The trader replied (on 05/06/2017)
Thank You :)
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two workers Dylan & Dave arrived promptly. Undertook the work to a high standard. They were very friendly hardworking and knowledgeable.
Jane, Lancashire Posted on 26/04/2017 , work completed 26/04/2017
The trader replied (on 06/06/2017)
Thank you kindly for your review we really appreciate it :)
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with quality of service. Aaron and Kyle were very helpful and friendly. Job was completed on time and afterwards guys cleaned up all the mess. Highly recommended company.
Malgorzata, Lancashire Posted on 18/04/2017 , work completed 18/04/2017
Boiler Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler installed today (12/4/17) very pleased with installation, workmen were thorough and tidy. I would recommend this company. Michael. A-u-l
Michael Posted on 13/04/2017 , work completed 13/04/2017
The trader replied (on 06/06/2017)
Thank you very much for your review we are pleased you were happy with our service :)
Professional job by a courteous crew
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A great job done by a skilled group of gas fitters and engineers. Recommended to me by a friend, it was quick and easy to set up a visit for a quote and to book the job in. Aaron, Andy and Kyle did a quality job and were polite and professional throughout.
Laszlo, Lancashire Posted on 12/04/2017 , work completed 12/04/2017
The trader replied (on 06/06/2017)
Thank you for your kind words :)
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Aaron & Andy did a brilliant professional job with minimum mess and they were quick and efficient. They were very polite and friendly and also extra patient in explaining the workings of the thermostat, even drawing me a diagram to help. Very happy!
Justine, Lancashire Posted on 31/03/2017 , work completed 31/03/2017
The trader replied (on 06/06/2017)
Thank you we are really pleased you were happy with our service :)
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a text message saying the engineer was on his way. I had been given a time between 8.00AM & 9.00AM & he arrived about 8.15AM. He did an excellent job & was very clean & tidy. He replaced parts that had worn away & was courteous.
Kevin, Lancashire Posted on 29/03/2017 , work completed 29/03/2017
The trader replied (on 06/06/2017)
Thank you for your review it means a lot to us at H.E.H
Brilliant job and prompt, efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am a mature woman, and like many of my friends, despair of ever finding a tradesperson who turns up, doesn't raise the estimate by hundreds of pounds, insists the job is more difficult or whose manner is surly. What an absolutely amazing surprise when a friend (as above) told me about H.E.H - I had given up having work done on the house but did need to have my boiler serviced. I telephoned H.E.H and was spoken to with respect, I was given a reasonable price which was confirmed by text. On the day agreed, the engineer - Mr G Taylor, texted to advise he was on the way. Mr G Taylor was cheerful, professional and so helpful - in fact I was actually happy to pay him! I whole heartedly recommend H.E.H.
Lyn, Cheshire Posted on 22/03/2017 , work completed 22/03/2017
The trader replied (on 06/06/2017)
Hi Lyn, thank you for your review, your kind words mean a lot to us and we are grateful you were happy with our service from start to finish :)